Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Triwizard Redux

Harry Explains Even More

by DrT 28 Reviews

When would be the best point in time for an over-powered Harry to return to his past? Right before the First Task! In this chapter, Harry finishes his talks with Dumbledore and Hermione, argues w...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama, Romance - Characters: Dumbledore, Harry, Hermione, Luna, Lupin - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2006/10/23 - Updated: 2006/10/23 - 3581 words

Reviews

  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) Nautilus 2006-10-23 05:16:41 AM

    i like it. clear and simple. the story is beautiful. update soon... i really can't wait for any of your stories
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2006-10-23 05:18:34 AM

    I think my favorite part of that chapter was the conversation with the portraits. Sure, I'm always up for a bit of Dumbles bashing, but bringing them into it takes real creativity.

    Can't wait for more.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) Nautilus 2006-10-23 05:21:17 AM

    i was hoping that Harry could explain the procedure to break the Horecrux (whatever). I am sure you can have Hermione ask about them, i just find it interesting to see how different people think they can be distroyed.
    also what happens with Ron, Krum and whoever else. I like you including Luna in the story. I am guessing that Neville will take her?

    anyway congrats and update soon

    Author's response

    Harry can break them more easily and safely than Dumbleodre in part because of his link to Voldemort (Voldie must be able to break and recycle his soul parts if needs be) and because of his greater power.

    Nope, Ron, Neville, and Luna do go to the Ball, but not as Neville/Luna or Ron/Luna (and no, not Ron/Neille, either).

    I rather like how I set Ron up. . . .

    "T"
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) banner 2006-10-23 05:38:44 AM

    Y'know, I kinda wish that Snape would ignore Dumbledore's warning. It would be a pleasure to watch that abuser get set down a few pegs.
    I've always wondered how many hundreds of letters were sent by parents complaining about Snape, and ended up being completely ignored by Dumbledore.

    Author's response

    Does Snape EVER listen?

    "T"
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) jbfritz 2006-10-23 06:20:28 AM

    Great story! Very original:) Please post more soon!
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) snowman 2006-10-23 07:26:12 AM

    Great chapter.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) Skoell 2006-10-23 07:44:04 AM

    great chapter! can't rate any more good stuff...

    liked the way you showed how dumbledore meddled with harry's early life...
    for me it is the only realistic possibility that no one ever did something against the dursleys...
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) loralee1 2006-10-23 07:47:08 AM

    I like the idea of DD hiding books, i've always wondered why, when Harry started with Occlumency lessons Hermione didn't immedeatly produce an Occlumency book from the library.

    Great work
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) kellypassion 2006-10-23 08:13:51 AM

    you have a way of seeing things that were done before in this way. well done
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) DavidMPotter 2006-10-23 09:08:02 AM

    Another good chapter. I enjoyed the conflict with dumbledork. I hope he listens to his advisors.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 638128
  • Stories: 40444

Recent Stories