Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Triwizard Redux

Champion's Escort Service

by DrT 25 Reviews

When would be the best point in time for an over-powered Harry to return to his past? Right before the First Task! In this chapter, Harry gets Luna and Ron dates, confronts Snape, and has an inte...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama, Romance - Characters: Barty Crouch Jr., Cho, Harry, Hermione, Luna, Marietta Edgecombe, Ron, Snape - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2006/10/24 - Updated: 2006/10/24 - 3529 words

Reviews

  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) jabarber69 2006-10-24 04:49:57 PM

    boy oh boy I sure wish I had someone like harry the champion escort service when I was that age, then maybe I would have gotten a date!

    love what you did to snapey-poo, now we have to wait to find out what tall tale he is spinning to moody/crouch jr.

    also why is everyone always cringing at luna, hell I think she is cute and smart as hell is a totally different way!
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) selenepotter 2006-10-24 05:09:56 PM

    More Please!
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) bobmin356 2006-10-24 06:20:34 PM

    Call me confused, but I don't see how you can possibly say this story is complete.

    Author's response

    (scratches head) I don't. there are 12 chapters and 2 epilogues, and most aren't quite ready to post yet.

    "T"
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) snowman 2006-10-24 06:28:35 PM

    Great work.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) foolishwandwaver 2006-10-25 12:01:21 AM

    Just great! as Tony would say. Truly Harry is standing up for himself and not taking very much of anyones crap. Although I do think Cedric wouldn't call Harry 'silly'. I think he would say something like" "You Know, you can be quite strange at times." And of course, Harry would respond with "you have no idea."
    But, Like I said in another review, haven't read anything bad. I really enjoy all your stories. Keep on typing!
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) BenRG 2006-10-25 10:36:02 AM

    Ooh! Now things are hotting up. Harry is, of course, laying a trap here but I am interested to see how it is going to be sprung.

    Ron is... well... Ron. However, I think you deserve credit for finding a compromise to solve the issue of his jealousy (and those shudder robes). Those robes make me strongly suspect that Molly is an Austin Powers fan-girl. ;-)

    The interaction with Snape was well done too. I don't think that Snape has really felt fear like that since Voldemort's first fall.

    BenRG's Rating: 7/10

    Author's response

    Harry needs to spin a story that will insure that Voldemort really wants Harry's blood, and won't attack Harry in the castle.

    "T"
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) brad 2006-10-26 03:08:57 AM

    Why didn't Harry consider Neville for Luna? He's content to leave him for Ginny?

    "The Patils can go with anyone they want", entertaining Harry. Heh.

    I enjoyed the dialogue with Cedric, feeling as Harry did, that he was a good man who should be protected.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) Dragen 2006-10-26 08:30:43 AM

    What a great chapter, I can't wait for the next chapter of the story.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) Bootes40 2006-10-26 07:35:43 PM

    This is a very good story! I especially liked the way Harry got on with Hermione.
    I would so much like Cedric to live.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) Alorkin 2006-10-26 11:03:14 PM

    I really love re-do stories. Although I usually don't care for 'Super-Harry', you have written this vey well indeed.
    In this fic, Harry is old enough and at the same time young enough, combining both timelines, to safely persue a romantic relationship with Hermione, if you wish to do so. He has an intimate knowledge of the future, but unlike in some fics, has elected to divulge at least some of that knowledge to Professor Dumbledore.
    His dealings with Ron, and the rest are considerably better than the way Rowling has written them. Ron is his best friend. Despite his tantrum in the first part of 'Goblet', Harry never deserted him. His offer to Ron on the basis of a business deal, is a nice touch. Ron cannot fall back on his image of the 'poor but proud waif', since he is expected to repay the loan. I really wish JKR had written something of the sort into canon. Ron wouldn't have looked so stupid.
    His snagging the horcruxes, is a major departure from the usual, and his words of warning to Dumbles and later Snape, are moreso. (I dislike Snape intensely, so almost anything an author can do to make his life miserable, is OK by me.)
    I will be checking this file quite frequently, and hope to read more. Alorkin

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 610508
  • Stories: 40308

Recent Stories