Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Triwizard Redux

Champion's Escort Service

by DrT 25 Reviews

When would be the best point in time for an over-powered Harry to return to his past? Right before the First Task! In this chapter, Harry gets Luna and Ron dates, confronts Snape, and has an inte...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama, Romance - Characters: Barty Crouch Jr., Cho, Harry, Hermione, Luna, Marietta Edgecombe, Ron, Snape - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2006/10/24 - Updated: 2006/10/24 - 3529 words

Reviews

  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) Nautilus 2006-10-24 05:14:27 AM

    simply excellent. update soon
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) Skoell 2006-10-24 06:25:02 AM

    great chapter!
    i like it how harry manipulates moody and how he dresses down snape!
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) Meteoricshipyards 2006-10-24 06:56:56 AM

    One thing about your time travel stories, they move quickly. I'm on the edge of my seat wondering how Harry will play Moody.

    (Next part is for the previous chapters that I read offline last night)
    Given the "extra" events in Harry's life (Dumbledore keeping the social service people away, memory charming Harry after the broken arm) I'm surprised he told Dumbledore anything. I certainly wouldn't.

    Good story. Thanks for writing.

    Tom A.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2006-10-24 07:49:42 AM

    Interesting bit of misinformation for Crouch to mull through. Harry's keeping him on his toes...I wonder how much he thinks Harry's changed.

    Harry's hands-on method with the Yule Ball was also quite entertaining. I really like Ron's choice, as it'll give him the perfect opportunity to more or less fall into Luna's lap. Normally I don't like that pairing, but that's only because I can't stand Ron in most situations. Maybe this story will be an exception.

    Looking forward to reading more. Did you say that you wouldn't update Re-Ordered until this one was complete?

    Author's response

    Ron Weasley does NOT date Luna in my fics. Never never never ever. Marietta doesn't betray anyone in this fic, so she's a good match for Ron -- gotta keep the red-heads together and he does need someone to make him do his homework.

    I won't be update Re-Ordered much until this fic is done, in part because it's only half-finished.

    "T"
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) DavidMPotter 2006-10-24 08:00:42 AM

    Another awesome story. Will you release a chapter a day as I assume you have this already written and we are all waiting for the other fic you have 15 chapters written.

    Author's response

    I'll likely either post another chapter tomorrow, or maybe chapter 2 of Re-Ordered. then I'll be spending the next few days grading exams.

    "T"
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) Jimm 2006-10-24 08:12:47 AM

    Good chapter, thanks for sharing it with us.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) matthiasblack 2006-10-24 09:05:05 AM

    Another quick update, you are spoiling me good doctor. I enjoyed this chapter as much as the others and can't wait for the next installment of the Triwizard Redux.
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) jbstarnes1 2006-10-24 10:11:56 AM

    I wonder about the ethical connotations of having Harry behave towards Snape exactly the same as Voldemort, i.e. torture him with pain and the threat of death in order to make him behave the way Harry wants him too.

    It's a usual by-product of the power fantasy that the hero inevitably starts to use his power in a fashion extremely similar to the villain, but it's okay because the villain's were mean to the hero and thus had it coming.

    The dating service stuff was decent - very much overly rational, especially when you keep in mind that most of the people involved in those conversations are 14 - but not bad.

    Author's response

    It's not ethical, and if Dumbleodre or Hermione knew exactly what Harry had done, they would be rightly appalled. If it were anyone but Voldemort, Bellatrix, or Snape, even Harry would be ashamed of what he had done. So no, I am not saying it was right (it was wrong), just understandable If you stick to the story through to the end, let me know if you think Harry makes up for it a bit.

    "T"
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) wolfe3 2006-10-24 11:07:13 AM

    exciting
  • Triwizard Redux

    (#) patronus 2006-10-24 03:09:39 PM

    Cool, pretty fast the update rate!! Excellent!!! Finally Snape is getting his! And I really like the spin this story is taking.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 607595
  • Stories: 40294

Recent Stories