Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

I Got My Stitches Stitched, I Got My Fixes Fixed

by pixied_secrets 11 Reviews

belle is fighting the therapy, but not hard enough as she tries to deal with a mediocre revelation. patrick feels inadequate with everything and his insecurities lead to hazy (and secks filled) ...

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: R - Genres: Drama, Erotica, Romance - Characters:  - Warnings: [!!] [X] - Published: 2006/11/11 - Updated: 2006/11/11 - 3684 words

Reviews

  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) patrickdance4me 2006-11-11 01:00:21 PM

    awww poor patrick

    Author's response

    yes, i was thinking "patrick never gets enough sympathy. i will work that angle." um, wait...that's not true at all. oohh welll.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) FrostedGlass 2006-11-11 02:38:27 PM

    The wait definitely paid off, Crystal. This is high quality writing (but I think those "threw"s should be "through"s, not that it changes anything).
    I so envy you about how you can focus on more than one character at a time and still make them so plastic, real and human.
    I wasn´t able to check out the Greta/ Patrick website you gave as a footnote but I guess I´ll live. (For some reason I like BAARF a lot better than TPGS. :P) Thanks for adding the second (first now) footnote and pointing out that website. You rock.

    Go ahead and put my writing to shame. ;) I love this.

    Author's response

    i have this wierd "threw" and "through" thing, i can't ever get them straight, and i sometimes do it with "their" and "there" too. so thanks, i went through and changed it. XD

    i think it confuses a lot of people when i switch it up on POV's. but i like doing that, so thank you for liking it as well.

    i seriously tried to think of something bettwe than TPGS, but my mind is jello today.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) FrostedGlass 2006-11-11 02:51:26 PM

    Yay, more Alex babbling! Let me take that bullet for ya, Crystal, because I think Pete´s screaming´s... like, not PLONK at all. Me not likes.
    Also, I checked out the Hush Sound thing: I just wanna slap Patrick for trying to impress Gretel - ah, Greta with his dirty-ass swearing and smooth gesticulating. I hate to admit it but maybe they should hook up. rolls eyes

    Author's response

    HELL YES!!! i'm pretty sure my whole purpose in life is to make everyone want patrick and greta to get married and make babies. seriously. why else do you think i'd write? 'cause i like it? pst, yea right.

    and thank you for backing me up with the pete thing. I’m going to need all of the support I can get once word is spread that I’m hating on americas favorite gap model. hey, are you going to join in on the "guess the lyrics" game? it'll be fun, i promise. well, actually it will probably just waste fifteen minutes of your time and leave you saying “what the fuck?”
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) MMMramen 2006-11-11 02:54:56 PM

    My goodness. I had a terrible day at work, so I needed this update. Is it legal to kill children who truly deserve it?

    Anyway, great chapter...but I'm torn. I like Elise and I like the idea of her and Patrick together. But he and Greta are just perfect for each other. And Belle's making some progress, so that made me happy. Awesome chapter.

    Author's response

    i think it's legal to kill just about anything that deserves it. it's probably good that i don't get to make important decisions like that though.

    ahh, yes. i want you to be torn between elise and greta. hells yea. that's really what i'm going for. so thank you. and belle is making some progress...but she's very confused still. the next will spend more time on that. thank you for reading...
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) MMMramen 2006-11-11 02:56:27 PM

    P.S.

    Christian's back? I thought he was left dead in a ditch...oh well, nice twist.

    Author's response

    ...okay, what? you are going to have to elaborate on where you got that information. yea, he's not dead. at all.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) pinkkissypetefreak 2006-11-11 03:05:21 PM

    you'd be glad to know that i wasn't confused! haha. it made a great sick bed read (i'm so bad off that i'm taking shots from the nyquil bottle now)and i liked the therapist interaction.

    Author's response

    nyquil shots probably aren't good for you, but i'm not really a doctor so i dunno. how are you still conscious enough to be reading right now? i'm impressed, seriously. that's dedication
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) FrostedGlass 2006-11-11 03:29:13 PM

    Totally in on the guess the lyrics game. Only I have the best excuse for not comprehending ANY of Pete´s rambles as I´m not a native speaker of English. But sometimes you even wonder if Pete is...

    Author's response

    the lyrics to this song (as far as i can tell) aren't impressive. i saw we all petition for patrick to start writing lyrics again.

    who knows, maybe he new love interest may be inspiring him. gah!
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) LOVELA 2006-11-11 10:49:44 PM

    Yet another wonderful chapter. Being the psychology nerd that I am, I absolutely love the therapy sessions. Very well written all around. It was well worth the wait :)

    Author's response

    well thank you, crystal.

    oh, and i am suppose to invite you to join the joy division (soon to be the division of joy, because i guess that name is taken ;)...) with me and alex, and probably kyle and katy once she realizes we set this up in her honor. well, kind of.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-11-12 02:09:07 PM

    Ugh! You are genius, this was articulate and the dialogue was exquisite.

    First, I am in love with Belle FINALLY giving Dr Sihn snippits of what was going on and how you developed this release through the chapter. Really really great.

    Secondly, Patrick in the studio was great, I really caught his feelings and his passion for music and then with Greta at the end....it was beautiful.

    You really are something, and this is filled with even more gratitude as I@ve had half a bottle of EXPENSIVE wine tonight and not the cheap stuff so I'm totally half cut.

    But I love you still. seriously. Look at my face. I'm not joking.

    Author's response

    the “Patrick in the studio” scene was very unique to write. i was thinking about how there are so many stories with scenes from either Pete writing the lyrics, or FOB performing/playing, but never them in the studio. i dunno, i was fascinated with it. oh, and i originally posted this chapter without any of the lyrics to "carpal tunnel of love", and i should have put a footnote as to the content in those lyrics, because i'm pretty sure they are NOT accurate. or at least i hope they're not ;)

    on a serious note, i'm glad you enjoy it. i was starting to write to satisfy myself and not my readers as much, so it really means a lot that you are actually enjoying this. it also makes you strange (18?) because that means we are kind of on the same wave length with this :D

    and i love you too katy. /the division of joy/? ...you in?
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) duckapple 2006-11-12 11:25:08 PM

    I love you like a lot.
    A whole lot.

    Author's response

    what...no pot roast? i'm pissed a lot. a whole lot.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 667676
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories