Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Channel Hopping

Fifteen: Young Pete

by FrostedGlass 12 Reviews

Things like this usually happen when you ask yourself if it could actually get any worse.

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst, Drama, Fantasy, Sci-fi - Characters:  - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2006/12/19 - Updated: 2006/12/19 - 730 words

Reviews

  • Channel Hopping

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-12-19 02:04:34 AM

    i made a big cock up.

    Author's response

    That comment kinda scares me. It's nothing sexual, right? Nevermind...
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-12-19 03:35:50 AM

    This chapter was so good, you could've just wrote the following sentence and I would still feel exactly the same:

    It's killing me. He's slipping away. Just when I found out about him.

    Incredible.

    just checking that this IS Channel Hopping and you ARE Alex.... I don't think I'm ever going to live this one down.

    Ever.

    Author's response

    Thanks for that FOB lyric comment. :)
    You know how to make your wife feel good about her shit. ;)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) MMMramen 2006-12-19 06:31:06 AM

    ALLLLLLEEEEEXXXX! O.M.G.Z! Rating point. You. Now. That is all.

    Author's response

    Ha ha. Trade that raing point for a :O?
    We definitely should talk more on AIM. (So I can get more :O...s. No roofies required.)
    DoJhi5 Thank you lots! :)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-12-19 07:55:37 AM

    Alex, go read my latest review on Cobwebs and zippers, and you'll see my huge cock-up. It's not sexual, it's not good and it's not funny.

    I seriously thought I was reading a channel hopping update.....delirious much?

    Author's response

    Oh well, no-one can be mad at you, Katy. To me that review on Cobwebs is pretty flattering... but you probably insulted that other author. ;)
    Just an aside, you do know that the protagonist in my story is Pete, right? ;) LOVE YA! :)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-12-19 08:45:44 AM

    I know

    I'm a complete arse.

    :( I emailed Jess and apologised, because she is brilliant and it was a fab update. meh...

    Author's response

    Shit happens, Katy. :) S' all good n stuff. Jess's (that looks really weird) not gonna hold a grudge. You're an awesome reviewer, Britain. Stop fishing for compliments. ;) DoJxxx
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) luckysgc921 2006-12-19 10:30:39 AM

    waves
    umm..I promise I've been reading. I just got very bad at reviewing for a while there.
    I love this a lot. a lot. a lot. alot.
    I've been trying to figure out what is exactly going on with peter and you keep throwing random twists about his past that make me both loathe him even more and want to hug him. (and you know me...I never want to hug pete)
    so yea...fabulous. and rating point worthy 'cause you totally made me want to hug pete.

    Author's response

    That's alright. I'm still happy to find out who's reading my crap. ;)
    I guess I'm going drama-gallore on this one. Trying out something new, ya know? But I feel more at home in the humor section so I'll go back to that when CH is over. I'm happy it will be over very soon, it's kinda tiring. Sometimes writing this puts me down. But I guess, mainly I'm grateful that I'm not in any kind of show business. That would seriously crush me. twists rambling button OFF
    Thank you. I wanna hug you. And you know I'm a perv with DoJassgrabbing and all that so... it was only a matter of time, really. Thank you for this lovely review. :)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) xloveorsympathy 2006-12-19 12:54:54 PM

    woosh. and a rating point is gone. tee hee. i..i..ahh. jah. i liked this chappie. proberly one of my favs so far :) i would have never thought of the "pete pete" thing, the whole conspect of him having a kid. thats a awesome little twist =]
    . well anyway yes. it was supposed to be something bad but the only thing i could think of was a orchid ( there not bad tho..) hands it to you and runs

    Author's response

    Ha ha. Super-powered rating points, I like.
    I'm glad you say that. I feel kinda drained out from this whole story and I hope it doesn't show too much. ;) Thank you. :)
    Ha ha, you remembered the orchid thing. You are adorable. ;) sniffs orchid and sneezes
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) patrickdance4me 2006-12-19 01:26:11 PM

    awwwwwwwwww. that is soooooo sad. poor pete.

    Author's response

    Yeah. I think that's the theme throughout this story. ;)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) MusicxisxHearts 2006-12-19 02:02:42 PM

    Is it just me, or was there a Cute Is What We Aim For reference in there? I just love how you wrote this chapter. Short, but effective.

    Author's response

    I know Cute Is What We Aim For by name but haven't heard any of their songs yet. In Austria it's like... you know those Back to the Future movies? Well, they just hit movie theaters here... ;) Ok, maybe a bit exaggerated there. But yeah, don't know any Cute Is songs.
    Thanks for your review. :)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) riaryder 2006-12-19 02:21:16 PM

    Jeez, woman. Tug the heart strings much?A mini-little-Pete! DID NOT see that coming. Can you torture him any more? Have a point you cruel Austrian u. ;-)

    Author's response

    Nope, I think that's the climax of the torturing. ;) Thank you for the point. Means a lot to me, coming from a greedy Scotswoman. ;)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 488945
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories