Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Goblin Conspiracy

Countdown to Destiny

by loralee1 14 Reviews

AU, Post OotP, No HBP, Harry knows he must take on Voldemort and finds unexpected allies.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Action/Adventure - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2007/01/13 - Updated: 2007/01/14 - 3961 words

Reviews

  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) irishfighter 2007-01-13 05:57:13 PM

    Your story is awesome so far, can't wait till your next chapter.
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) proyjr 2007-01-13 06:41:26 PM

    this is a great story thanks
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) Skoell 2007-01-13 07:26:07 PM

    great chapter!
    maybe a little bit short the final fight, but still a very good last stand!

    liked dumbledores helplessness...
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) Shaggy37 2007-01-13 07:43:07 PM

    OUTSTANDING CHAPTER!!!! That was awesome! A different take on how to kill the Moldieone.I can't wait to see what happens as the ritual Harry just finished finishes in the next chapter. DO keep up the outstanding work and update soon please:):):):)
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) Alorkin 2007-01-13 08:49:06 PM

    Thank you for the wonderful chapter. Harry's list of accomplishments seemed to be a bit rushed but that's the only complaiint I have. Dumbledore was probably furious to have 'just missed' Harry at The Three Broomsticks. I'd wager he gave detentions to every one of Harry's friends present. His machinations are continuing even as th battle begins. He complains Harry is not ready, and yet, what has he done in order to prepare Harry for his task?
    I wonder what he's gonna do when Harry wins? (And no, I have not read the spoiler that was posted. I don't want to ruin the end of a really, really great story.
    As always. I eagerly await the next page of 'Goblin Conspiracy' Alorkin
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) DarkeGray 2007-01-13 10:22:58 PM

    Good chapter, I felt it was a little bit rushed, you could of spread it out through at least 2 chapters, add in some more context, more of Harry's training and preperations but still it was good, I also would of liked the final battle to be a little bit longer too, also you could of invited Harry's friends too. One other thing, are you planning to hook Harry up with anyone? You seem to be leaning toward Hermione with the way they act but Ginny still seems to be in the picture. Anyways, can't wait to see how it ends and how Dumbledore takes not being involved with the downfall of Voldemort, it will be a huge blow to his pride for everyone to find out not only did Dumbledore have nothing to do with it, but that he was more of a hinderence than help.
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) DrT 2007-01-14 04:44:35 AM

    My, that was quick, even by my standards! More of Snape & the actual ritual might have been useful.

    "T"
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) BenRG 2007-01-14 05:41:07 AM

    Woah!

    That was a great chapter. Like a lot of independent!Harry stories, this one started slow, but in the last two chapters the pace and the atmosphere have heightened to the point that it is compulsive reading.

    I particularly like your self-deluding Dumbledore and the smugly-knowing Moody. The two of them are friends but I doubt they have ever shared a common strategy in this war.

    As final battles go, this was an interesting one. That the battle should end with a telepathic rather than magical duel makes this story an original one. Before learning about the Horacruxes, I, too, favoured some kind of cleansing ritual to dispell Riddle's 'soul' after the destruction of his magically-created homculus.

    Looking forward to the end. I hope it lives up to the build-up

    BenRG's Rating: 8/10
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) redwoodhouse 2007-01-14 09:02:55 AM

    excellent story, not long and drawn out but to the point. I eagerly await the conclusion
  • Goblin Conspiracy

    (#) Anaknisatanas 2007-01-14 09:57:53 PM

    Oh wow, amazing update. I can't wait to see what happens next. I always enjoy good stories that include the Goblins and this one is very well done.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 602731
  • Stories: 40299

Recent Stories