Categories > Anime/Manga > Naruto

Living Without Life

by CaveDwellers 6 Reviews

One of Naruto's more eventful hospital visits to Sasuke.

Category: Naruto - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Naruto,Sasuke - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2007/03/16 - Updated: 2008/03/12 - 3645 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Living Without Life

    (#) KyokoNaruko 2007-03-17 09:02:09 PM

    AHHHH!!!! THAT WAS SOOO CUTE!! I love the cliffhanger-style ending!! It just makes you wanna go and write more!! lol It was a really good job!! Are you ever gonna write more of it?? Let me know!!

    Author's response

    ah... no, sorry, i don't think that i'm going to continue this fic into something more --although i really love how much you enjoyed it! It makes me feel all warm and fuzzy inside!
    but back to my point: this fic was spawned by a random plot bunny that attacked me and i don't think that i could continue it if i tried. Also, what i've noticed with other fics that end in a similar style and continue is that i feel less satisfied about reading it, and i don't want to do that to my readers.
    all in all, thank you SO much for reviewing! it really made my day! ^^
  • Living Without Life

    (#) des_butterfly 2007-03-20 11:24:56 AM

    Actually, I think you did quite well with it. The Naruto-voice might be a little off, but it's not OOC. The writing is good, and you end on a poignant note, which is awesome and something a lot of writers forget to do and then let the story fade out weakly.

    I think you should be proud of it. Good job. ^_^

    Author's response

    really? Thank you! (coming from an author i really look up to this is SUCH a boost to my microscopic ego. I think that you might be able to actually SEE it now --if you sit upside-down, squint, and look through an aquarium(sp?)...) ^_^''''
    Really? His voice is off? Shoot. Well, can you pinpoint what it is that's off about it? If you can, that would be super helpful. Thanks for alerting me to that ^^
  • Living Without Life

    (#) des_butterfly 2007-03-21 12:04:20 AM

    Mm, I think it's just little things, that are easily fixed if you wanted to. Like Naruto calling Sasuke "emo" even though it's probably not a word that would hold much meaning for ninjas. I mean, do the Hidden Villages even have "emotional hardcore" or those kinds of moderns classifications of teens? So that kind of threw me off, but not that much.

    And, this might just be a personal style point for me, but I found that capslocking words for emphasis comes off as really jarring to me. I would italicize them instead, just because you have so many emphasized words, but that's just me.

    In any case, I did enjoy the story very much and I think you did a good job with it.

    Author's response

    yeah, i really wanted to italicize them, but the story wouldn't upload from word like that, so i either had to forgo the accent completely or capitalize the words
    yeah, okay, that makes a lot of sense. I've never really thought about it before now, but i can see what you mean about the whole 'emo' thing.
    Thanks again for your advise, it was really helpful! ^^
  • Living Without Life

    (#) KyokoNaruko 2007-06-23 10:23:36 PM

    Damn. I just adore this story so much that I've read it like a million times already and I still go, "Aw. That's so cute." lol It's truely an amazing story because I love fics with ending like that. lol Very good job.
  • Living Without Life

    (#) kyuubi_kitsune_69 2008-03-16 10:27:26 PM

    OMG!!! I loved that so much! The way Sasuke said the stuff to Naruto, and or Naruto just thought about that, just a spark of hope in his heart, mind, and soul just hoped it was really Sasuke.
  • Living Without Life

    (#) BrokenSoul 2008-04-02 12:08:11 PM

    Wow...it really makes you feel like a situation that could happen in the story. (not that it would because i don't think the author of naruto would write shounen-ai ^_^') But I think that you did a good job on it and the ending wasn't like..'okay, it ended' it was like 'wow, did i read that correctly?' go you.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 654422
  • Stories: 39941

Recent Stories