Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry after the end

Harry after the end

by scruffy1 12 Reviews

A very shot take on events after Voldemort's gone. I believe PG-13 is sufficient if not let me know

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Harry, Hermione - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2007/04/15 - Updated: 2007/04/15 - 4214 words

Reviews

  • Harry after the end

    (#) thomaswatts 2007-04-15 10:21:24 PM

    Looking forward to more. Being head purchaser would fill Hermione's time, but very dull. Could she handle that?
  • Harry after the end

    (#) mathiasgranger 2007-04-17 10:22:29 AM

    The story was fine, and yes I could see Ron doing that. Too many view Ron as this great guy, when in reality he is the glory seeker Harry was accused of being. I can think of a handful of times where he would brag around about an exploit he actually had little hand in finishing. Let's look atr the chamber of secrets....what exactly did Ron do? He got his wand stolen and he was lucky it backfired.

    Somehow an award for special services to the school...what?

    My only problem was the single spaced formatting. It is not easy on the eyes.

    Thanks for writing,
    Matt
  • Harry after the end

    (#) GreenAngel 2008-01-06 05:40:41 PM

    This was a very enjoyable story. As a Harmonian reader, I enjoyed the fact that Ron got a spanking before Hermione dropped him like a bad habit.
  • Harry after the end

    (#) Cateagle 2008-04-07 03:44:03 PM

    Heh, nice one-shot and I could see Harry dropping out of the wizarding world just like that. I loved the way Hermione made it clear to Ron that she didn't care for his fits of jealousy any more, if she ever did.

    I agree that being head purchaser is tame in comparison with fighting Dark Wizards, but the negotiating can be every bit as much a battle as any physical battle (I've sat in on contract re-negotiations after I've had to point out some severe limitations in the original version - it can be a brutal and taxing battle).

    Author's response

    I am glad you pointed out the head purchaser is more than a fluff position, I think Learning that position would occupy her until her focus shifted to nesting and insuring her children surpassed her accomplishments in school. I just think as a muggle born witch her options would be limited and she would focus on her children.
  • Harry after the end

    (#) dennisud 2008-06-29 03:52:38 PM

    I like the fact that they went Muggle even with the tempt from MaGonnagal!

    Still I'd like to see a similar story where they return and take on all that was left!

    dennisud
  • Harry after the end

    (#) Jimbocous 2008-07-02 02:11:15 AM

    Good grins. There was a lot of potential here. Would especially have been intereting to explore the relatinship between Harry and Hermonie's parents. Well done, that is a powerful story. For a good example, check out Vox Corporis by MisAnnThropic, maybe the finest H/Hr ever written. Never could figure the Ron/Hr thing; she'd eat him alive in six months. Sad to say, JKR was clueless about relationship writing. Anyway, thanks for a good red; maybe this can offer a few ideas worth exploring
  • Harry after the end

    (#) Wonderbee31 2008-08-31 10:27:04 AM

    Agreed, JKR seems to have no clue as to how the relationships were to work, and her characters for the most part came across as calculating or stalking. Loved this here, and liked how Hermione went after what she wanted, and still made her time and place work for her will.
  • Harry after the end

    (#) Meteoricshipyards 2008-09-04 06:34:51 AM

    Nice story. Rotten formatting, almost avoided reading when I saw that.

    Glad I persisted.

    Tom A.
  • Harry after the end

    (#) The_Resident 2008-10-25 05:38:33 AM

    Beautiful and Heartwarming. I do agree about the formatting though.
  • Harry after the end

    (#) jabarber69 2008-11-29 11:46:50 PM

    WoW, another cool story! I would of loved to seen something further along the lines of ron, say he is basking in all of his fake glory...have a another dark lord come along and he challenges them to a duel in diagon alley and then gets his arse handed to him while also publicly admitting to everyone that his so called reputation is all fake done by the ministry since there poster boy harry potter dissappeared....that would be hilarious!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 606804
  • Stories: 40293

Recent Stories