Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Rock The Cradle of Love

Chapter 10: Leave It to the Catholics to Destroy Existence

by MMMramen 18 Reviews

Charlie and the kids get an invitation.

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Humor, Romance - Characters:  - Published: 2007/05/04 - Updated: 2007/05/05 - 1222 words

Reviews

  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) danceislife 2007-05-04 11:19:14 PM

    critters? hahaha

    Author's response

    My mom calls me and my siblings critters. Charlie is kind of based off of her.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) theblondeone0828 2007-05-04 11:33:49 PM

    i was so excited to read this.
    you should feel very special, because i paused misery business by paramore to read. which is something i haven't done very often lately. =]
    and omfg that sounds so familiar. it's on the tip of my tongue. ahhh!!

    Author's response

    Wow. I'm feeling pretty honored right now. You know the quote. Just keep thinking! OK, I'll give you a hint, since you put Paramore on hold for me. Selma Hayek says it. :)
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) patricksgirl84 2007-05-04 11:34:35 PM

    Rock the Cradle of Love...when I seen that I thought of the Billy Idol song. Am I right?? Loved the chapter. I keep laughing when Jeremy calls Patrick carpetface.

    Author's response

    Well, Barbara, Rock the Cradle of Love is definitely Billy Idol. You're right about that. But I'm talking about Chapter 10's title. :)
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) patricksgirl84 2007-05-04 11:38:22 PM

    Duh?? Didn't see the chapter title. I think I need to go to bed. My brain is mush right now. But when I seen the title I thought about Dogma.

    Author's response

    DING DING DING!!! Your brain's not completely mush. At least you know your Kevin Smith movies. Would you like a cameo in the next chapter?
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) theblondeone0828 2007-05-04 11:40:34 PM

    OMGOMGOMGOMG
    DOGMA!!! lol
    I looooove that movie!!!!

    Author's response

    Any movie mocking God and sending bible thumpers into a rage is a good movie in my book.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) theblondeone0828 2007-05-04 11:41:46 PM

    Aw, I lost. lol
    Okay, I'm going to stop being annoying because I've left like 3 reviews now. lol

    Author's response

    Hahaha. It's OK. All the reviews make me look cool. :)
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) watch_the_sky 2007-05-05 05:12:42 AM

    side note, dogma is the best movie ever and i absolutely love how you refer to them as critters. carpet face is probably my second favorite thing about this update. anyways, keep up the good work.

    Author's response

    I too can appreciate the fine work of Kevin Smith. Glad you liked this update. More Patrick bashing to come. :)
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) halleluiakid 2007-05-05 01:34:57 PM

    The Mesozoic era thing was just hilarious!

    HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA, and I'm to dumb to knwo where the title of the chappy come from! HA =/

    Author's response

    Well, Miss Dee, I can forgive you for not knowing the quote, only because you liked my Mesozoic joke.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) CC28 2007-05-05 09:42:04 PM

    Great update! It's funny to read anything that refers to Catholicism seeing as I was raised as one. Got out reasonable sane (I like to think at least). The title was from Dogma, wasn't it? Please write more soon, I am in love with your stories!

    Author's response

    GASP What is this, your third review? I must be doing something right :) And yes, it is from Dogma. Very good. More is in the works.
  • Rock The Cradle of Love

    (#) whatkatydid 2007-05-06 09:53:06 AM

    You suck, I want a cameo anyway, and I need youto get to the next chapter - patrick - swimming pool?? AMEN TO THAT and i'll fan myself down the hymn book, i promise.

    I love you, first DoJ to review - we're slacking, seriously. xx You rock. God knows it too

    Author's response

    Fiiinnne. You can have a cameo too. Only because I love you...AND you were the first DoJer to review. I'm a little sad about the slacking, but I'm no DoJ reviewing angel either. :)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644410
  • Stories: 40615

Recent Stories