Categories > Books > Harry Potter > When Vernon Didn't Miss

When Vernon Didn't Miss

by DrT 34 Reviews

After Harry's first year, Vernon Dursley tried to hit Harry, but missed, and so Harry was locked away for the summer. What if Vernon hadn't missed?

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Harry,Hermione - Warnings: [!!!] [V] - Published: 2007/11/04 - Updated: 2007/11/04 - 3326 words - Complete

Reviews

  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Dragen 2007-11-05 04:22:19 AM

    Another great start to one of your stories...

    The fucking ass killed Hedwig, and almost killed Harry... if it wasn't for Dobby.

    I like this Jason person is going to give Harry the training he needs.

    PLEASE update again as soon as you can.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) BJH 2007-11-05 05:56:08 AM

    You always come up with such unique plots and worlds for the canon to dovetail into. Now we have this culture that assumedly rules the Vampires yet are not undead, but seemingly are as good as immortal. Is Jason the hero of the Argos? That could be a nice tie in to classical mythology. And how do they feel about Tom's attempts at immortality?

    I look forward to seeing what is up with Minerva as well as finding out if Ron's smugness means more than just a personality flaw.

    Nice to see you back in fanfic.

    BJH
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) shaz124 2007-11-05 08:16:12 AM

    I was glad to see you pop up again. Too many good authors have left this fandom since the release of DH.

    Very interesting premise and story. Add in Philotetes and we've got ourselves a hero-in-training. I know you said that this one will be updated "more slowly" than the others, but I won't complain one bit if the muse bites you and refuses your pleas for release.

    Best regards and post soon, -- Shaz
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) selenepotter 2007-11-05 11:18:29 AM

    Yea! you're back!

    I look forward to see how you develop this and wish you could update more often.

    I like your ficS better than cannon!

    More Please!
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Jimm 2007-11-05 12:41:51 PM

    Good start. I'll be interested to see where it goes. I was wondering just the other day if you where still writing or not--I'm glad to see that you are.

    Thanks for sharing this with us.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) PerfesserN 2007-11-05 12:56:08 PM

    I knew it would be an engaging story as soon as I saw the author's name.
    Great to see you still writing fan ficiton.
    I also caught the White Warlock references in this tale - one of my favorite reads BTW.
    Should make for a great story.
    Write on, write on!
    N!
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) UdderPD 2007-11-06 12:58:09 AM

    This looks like a really excellent idea.

    Thank you for shareing it.

    TTFN UdderPD
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Clell65619 2007-11-06 07:55:57 AM

    Classical greek food and clothing? Hmm Either the Argonauts were wizards or Harry's visiting Olympus... Or both.

    Nice start T. Looking forward to what you come up with.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) GryffindorDragon 2007-11-07 01:24:25 PM

    Poor Hedwig!
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Teresa 2007-11-07 06:14:16 PM

    It's good to see another one of your excellent stories beginning Dr T! As always, I look forward to seeing your version of the Potterverse filled with adventure and facinating characters! Many thanks to you!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 608160
  • Stories: 40298

Recent Stories