Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

by Clell65619 21 Reviews

The War is Over, Harry has won. But at what cost? At odds with Dumbledore, estranged from the Weasleys, betrayed by Lupin, Harry tries to carry on for his 7th year.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [V] [X] [R] [?] - Chapters: 14 - Published: 2008/02/17 - Updated: 2008/10/25 - 72180 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) Wolfric 2008-04-02 09:47:18 PM

    I continue to enjoy the story. I think Hermione using Rita Skeeter was a good touch. I would have expected more marraige offers to be retracted; since it is viewed as a business transaction by many. I like to see Harry with somebody who has a complete personality of their own, with something to give as well as recieve. Thanks for writing. W.

    Author's response

    - More contracts will be retracted, the Weasleys were the only ones who rushed to the school...
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) BORICUAGIZMO 2008-04-03 01:28:15 PM

    This story is hysterical, i'm all for h/g or h/hr stories, but i cant wait for the next update to this one.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) raspberrypirate 2008-05-08 02:15:22 PM

    A very funny and witty story as well as being relatively original (at a time when there are 10s of thousands of hp fics, originality is almost impossible).
    The characters are very good, I particularly enjoy the close friendship of Harry and Neville. A confident Neville is far too under-used I think!

    Please update regularly! And often! And ... uh... yeah. MORE!
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) ecorate 2008-06-06 08:50:32 PM

    good work cant wate to see what happens next keep it up
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) Wolfric 2008-06-20 06:00:39 PM

    Great chapter. I think having Harry burn down Cyrus Greengrass and Dumbledore in the Wizongamot sounds like fun. I look forward to the next chapter with considerable anticipation. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) noylj 2008-06-21 03:08:54 PM

    This is just a general review. I really like the story, but the way it jumps around in time and location gets a little too much. I feel like printing out the story and using "cut and paste" to get the story to flow in time.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) OdinSeraphin 2008-06-22 06:48:45 AM

    I like the story, nice to see something other than having the normal Hermione or Ginny pairs, or even a lot of characters. I really like the story and can not wait for the next chapter.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) RebornToFight 2008-06-24 08:41:35 PM


    lovely u actually kept me interested for the while it took me to read it all. a recor since jono and my time before mmorpgs! lol

    seriously good im gonna be checkin on this story for a while

  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) Pheonix_Fire 2008-08-22 06:24:45 AM

    This is actually the secound story I have ever commented on. The first one was your other story HP and Merlin's Reaper. The are both superb stories, the best I have ever read fanfiction or not. Keep up the good work.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) tarazboyz 2008-11-14 08:19:12 PM

    Hey I just reread remus's confessions and Harrys confrontation with Dumbledork, and on second thought, they should have pissed on him while he lay there dying!!! It would have been for the "Greater Good...." Harrys peace of mind. LOL

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

  • To the Rescue
    by DrT (R)

    A Sixth Year Story: Voldemort's Return brings in the International Confederation and a team from the...

    In: Harry Potter

Site Stats

  • Authors: 490416
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories