Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Summer of Contracts

Dark Marriage

by Meteoricshipyards 21 Reviews

Harry sees more than he wants and lays plans for the rest of the summer.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama - Characters: Harry,Luna - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2008/04/14 - Updated: 2008/04/14 - 6236 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) Anaknisatanas 2008-04-14 08:32:00 AM

    Getting a peek into the ceremony of the Dark Mark and the other things Voldemort is up to was interesting. I liked Odd's explanation of the marriage ceremony and how Voldemort had perverted things. I certainly wasn't expecting Harry to take Fiernze with him but I suppose he will help with Laurel. Will the two return to Hogwarts with Harry or will they stay on the Bone's estate?
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) Cateagle 2008-04-14 08:48:28 AM

    Tch, it's not easy being Harry Potter and it seems that having the strange happen to you is common place. You have to wonder what would happen if he ever went deliberately searching for strangeness instead of having it come upon him.

    I lvoed the bit with Dumbles realizing at the last minute that Harry was in Hogwarts and coming charging out to get him, only to see him apparate away. It's got to be a totally frustrating summer for Dumbles and, when the contracts are posted, even more frustrating to him.

    I do like the way Harry's learning to deal with the important females in his life and it appears to bode well for their joint future.
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-04-14 09:33:38 AM

    Very interesting update. Harry's handling himself better and better as the story continues, and Firenze makes for a good addition to the "herd".

    Looking forward to more.
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) vasilis01 2008-04-14 10:20:55 AM

    I liked the way you added Firenze to the Herd and the you develop Harry as a character. Keep writing.
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) Wolfric 2008-04-14 11:02:47 AM

    Thanks for the chapter. Harry does seem to collect people. It seems like that is a good thing. W.
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) Jimm 2008-04-14 01:19:02 PM

    Good chapter, thanks for sharing it with us.
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) Clell65619 2008-04-14 01:57:46 PM

    - Ok, you've got to have Luna and Sue calling him 'My Stallion'. Ron and Draco will piss themselves.
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) Cateagle 2008-04-14 02:13:56 PM

    -chuckle- To expand on Clell65619's comment, I'd love to see both of them say it on the Express, particularly if they could manage a certain knowing smile, each, as they did so - as in "Yes, he is equipped that well and we love it!" The reaction from Ron and Draco would be highly amusing, though the take from Ginny and Hermione could also be entertaining. :D
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) DrT 2008-04-14 03:30:45 PM

    One of the few sexualized Voldie stories I've seen, as he's usually pretty asexual. Interesting

    "T"
  • Summer of Contracts

    (#) jabarber69 2008-04-14 05:05:05 PM

    oooh do ya think that the little ponce tommy-boy took bella that way, since it sure looks like he likes boys!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 659898
  • Stories: 39958

Recent Stories