Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Accidental Harem

Year 1 Downbeat Ending

by BrianJ 9 Reviews

Downbeat Ending. People seem to like this one best.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama,Horror,Romance - Characters: Harry,Hermione,Mandy Brocklehurst,Sibyll Trelawney - Warnings: [!!] [X] [?] [Y] - Published: 2008/04/14 - Updated: 2008/04/15 - 2645 words

Reviews

  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-04-15 03:14:32 PM

    Very good chapter.

    gunny
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) Dragen 2008-04-16 04:25:22 AM

    Oh great, Dumbledore and Snape have been fired, YES. You can tell that I can’t like them much. And Amelia Bones is the new Minister of Magic.

    Author's response

    Bad news, I'm afraid- that chapter was a separate ending to Year 1. In the main story, both are still employed.

    I don't care for either of them that much either, but I can't think of a good way to fire them just yet. Besides, you need good and resourceful villains for a good story.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) GryffindorDragon 2008-04-17 01:26:33 PM

    I don't know quite what to make of this chapter (aside from how much better it is than the Bolivian Army ending -- as entertaining as that chapter was). I like how you got Dumbledore, Snape, and Fudge canned. But the notion that Quirrell would have been remotely able to get the stone out of the mirror is so off, even for an AU story. Nevertheless it is a fun read.

    Author's response

    I don't blame you. I wrote it as a lark, and it seems to be the least favorite chapter of many people.

    I thought that might happen, actually, while I was writing the multiple endings. That's why they were all meant to stand alone. It will have nothing more to do with the story.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) banner 2008-05-02 08:07:36 AM

    Yes, I do think this is the best epilogue: it's a realistic view of the politics and the relative power of QuirrilMort.
    I'm glad that you didn't use it, though.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) Vilkath 2008-11-17 12:50:45 AM

    Some parts of this are good like Dumbles actualy getting thrown out of office if a kid died because his stupid stunt with the Stone. That being said I really didn't care for teh stone bit.

    This was Quirrel, a man who lost to Harry who didn't even pull out a wand in canon. Yet he's fighting good as voldemort in his own body. Some how not only got away but killed several people when probably the best organized and equiped force ever came to stop him. I mean had several seasons aurors, huge harme of kids, teachers etc more then almost any other story I can think of and he not only got away scott free but he killed key people.

    I don't like that it's like replacing Quirrel with Voldemort and even that is questionable since he kept losing to children like harry before.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) witowsmp 2008-11-17 10:46:11 PM

    There were great elements to this ending - especially Dumby, Snape and Fudge getting sacked.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) dennisud 2009-04-29 01:52:02 PM

    My only grip with this ending is the fact that you lost not only the strongest of the girls physically, but the one who would have trained them in Martial Arts which would have given them an edge in the coming battles!

    dennisud
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) ROBERT_1958 2009-07-03 11:13:55 PM

    Great chapter.

    Why has the Potter's will*s) not been read to Harry and acted on?

    Sirius Black needs to be given a fair trial.


    Author's response

    Wow, I'm a bit surprised that people are still reading this one, since I haven't updated it in nearly a year.

    Remmeber, this story is only in second year. Sirius is still alive and in Azkaban, so his will hasn't come into play yet.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) noylj 2010-02-03 12:21:57 PM

    Wasn't it strange that somehow, in canon, nobody asked any questions about the troll or the stone? The grapevine knew all about the happenings, but no parent or "law enforcement" officials ever looked into them?
    This ending has a little "reality" to it lacking in canon.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 666999
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories