Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Oaths of Fantasy

Chapter 1 - It Began with Words

by PuckSilverbreeze 29 Reviews

Hermione bonds herself to Harry in First year. These are the changes that happen because of this simple act.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Fantasy - Characters: Harry,Hermione - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2008/04/24 - Updated: 2008/04/27 - 1465 words

Reviews

  • Oaths of Fantasy

    (#) Ryusuken 2008-04-24 11:44:38 AM

    Interesting the way you've bonded Hermione to Harry thru a ancient lineage both, somewhat, share. THe bond concept is not new, but the way you've used I cant remember to have read. Anyway, this one promises to be an interesting read. Keep going!
  • Oaths of Fantasy

    (#) NacNud 2008-04-24 11:59:01 AM

    Hum, Sounds interesting. Can't wait to see where you go with it.
  • Oaths of Fantasy

    (#) Destroyerdrt 2008-04-24 12:10:11 PM

    I LIKE!!!!!!That was great and the Shide(spelling?) love the use of the name.
  • Oaths of Fantasy

    (#) Eewec 2008-04-24 12:14:17 PM

    An interesting opening to a story that has me interested to see more.

    I look forward to seeing where you take this in the future.
  • Oaths of Fantasy

    (#) Random_Guy 2008-04-24 12:56:06 PM

    From what I've read thus far this could become either very good, or really poor.

    I hope it is the former, and look forward to finding out which it turns out to be.

    ...

    I just hope this does not become one of those stories where just because Harry is an elf the whole wizarding world falls on their knees before him in awe.

    Author's response

    If it goes like I plan they will need to hide what they are from the humans except for Hermione's parents.. At least the British humans in this world the UK MoM is the most bigoted out side of maybe some of the traditional Arabic or African ones.. And that is up for debate.

    This is less a super Harry and more a Bond and Creature story.
  • Oaths of Fantasy

    (#) DrT 2008-04-24 01:20:00 PM

    My, that was an interesting start! I hope to see more.

    "T"
  • Oaths of Fantasy

    (#) melferd 2008-04-24 01:32:41 PM

    Very interesting and different, a delightful new take that I look forward to it's unfolding.
    I hate to nag, but to condense something is to reduce it. To condescend is to look down upon.

    If you bare something, you expose it to others.To bear something is to carry it.

    Sorry to niggle at an otherwise fresh and delightful story!
  • Oaths of Fantasy

    (#) Ender_Wiggin 2008-04-24 02:09:25 PM

    Wow! That chapter really grabs your attention!

    Now, there's still a lot of tale to be told, but so far this looks like it a good one.
  • Oaths of Fantasy

    (#) Trini_Randy 2008-04-24 02:15:49 PM

    Interesting...I agree with Random Guy. Also I hope this is not a super!Harry fic. Does this mean that you are not going to update The Black Phoenix now. Other than that good start, I look forward to the future chapters, and what happened from before the letter, during Diagon Trip, is everything the same as canon?

    Author's response

    Depends on what you mean by Super Harry. I am not sure he is Super, but Magic reacts to him and Hermione after the bonding differently then to Human Wizards
  • Oaths of Fantasy

    (#) jabarber69 2008-04-24 03:16:06 PM

    Hey outstanding story! I love harry as an elf and love his ship with hermione and now her to being an elf and his bonded, whoohooo!

    P.S. Your a great writer but you have this tendency to not to finish your work, so please, please do us a great big favor and actually finish this and hopefully in a timely manner, like you know this year maybe!

    Author's response

    I will try. :D Its partly my muse and partly just my brain jumping plot bunnies

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 657665
  • Stories: 39958

Recent Stories