Categories > Books > Harry Potter > When Vernon Didn't Miss

Better Late Than Never

by DrT 20 Reviews

Plots fall apart after the second task.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Barty Crouch Jr.,Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione - Warnings: [!!] [V] [?] - Published: 2008/05/04 - Updated: 2008/05/04 - 3174 words - Complete

Reviews

  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-05-04 01:11:17 PM

    That's huge. The biggest reversal in this story so far, I think. I'm really impressed.

    Looking forward to more.

    Author's response

    Well, I couldn't keep Osiris and the others ignorant any longer

    "T"
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) dogbertcarroll 2008-05-04 01:13:00 PM

    LOL!

    I like it!

    I never would have thought of having one of my party replace the replacement Moody!
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Wonderbee31 2008-05-04 02:52:07 PM

    Wow, Osiris is showing here why he's the big guy of the magical world, and against him, Tommy must be like a fly, even with his horcruxes. Got to say, I do like the idea of a Riddle who thinks he all that, to finally get it into his head that there's a lot nastier fish in the sea than he would have ever dreamed of. Nice to see how things turned out for Harry in the second part, and will be curious to see what this reversal does for Tom's eventual big move.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Toto 2008-05-04 03:21:49 PM

    and still have the real moody in a cage, uh?

    harsh people.

    Author's response

    When they discover him, they'll tend to Moody, but no, they won't let him wander arond and blow their undercover operation. So he gets a nice vacation in Egypt to recover in. They won't leave him in the trunk
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) GuitarGurl 2008-05-04 04:42:27 PM

    The scale of underestimation here is kinda like the captain of the Titanic saying, "Ah, it's just a little iceberg, what could it hurt?"
    or the Japanese air defense observer who, on the morning of August 7th, 1945 remarked "It's just a single bomber."
    Hopefully the new faux Moody will go through the real Moody's luggage and find him. Alistor might appreciate a long tropical vacation somewhere, with lots of sun and surf and room to run, or rather stump, around in. . .
    N!
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) dennisud 2008-05-04 04:45:01 PM

    That was a very satisfying chapter, with hope for Hermione, Not much for Pansy, Death to the conspiritors and Barty Jr getting his you have made my week!

    dennisud
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) jsdailey 2008-05-04 05:41:52 PM

    Great Chapter. Really. I was surprised that no one had suspected Moody earlier... And I do enjoy Dumbledor's meetings with Grindelwald (yes, he has gone soft in the head. But if I remember correctly it's in order to shield his mind from all the horrible things he's seen and done in the past.. but that might be someone else's cannon).
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Cateagle 2008-05-04 05:58:15 PM

    Hmm, I rather like the way things are lining up. I thought Harry took a very practical approach to the Second Challenge and did well because of it. The hope that Hermione now has is heartening and methinks that Pansy is soon to learn the full error of her ways (mayhaps the knowledge will help her in her next life).

    I rather appreciated the way the conspirators totally underestimated Osiris and his power and influence. Agathon most certainly did and his co-conspirators were even more blind; I thought that the punishment dealt Sulemin was very appropriate and deserved.

    Grindelwald's thoughts about Albus were quite amusing and appropo and it'll be interesting to watch him rub Albus' nose in his errors when it all comes out.

    I like the proactive approach the Brotherhood is taking, replacing one fake Moody with their own in order to infiltrate and subvert Riddle's scheme. Methinks it's going to be a most interesting Third Challenge.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Clell65619 2008-05-04 07:09:52 PM

    Wowsers! The Brotherhood is more than a little ruthless. (since they're all men, nary a Ruth in sight)

    Tommy had best hope that Harry get hold of him first.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Jimm 2008-05-04 08:03:18 PM

    Good chapter, thanks for sharing it with us.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 666533
  • Stories: 39961

Recent Stories