Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

Savior

by IeroMyHero 9 Reviews

He tried to keep his tone casual when he spoke. Quite contrarily, he ended up sounding whiny, like Spiderman, “Gee, tell me you love me...” When he received no response, he added, “Please?”

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2008/05/18 - Updated: 2008/05/19 - 1727 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) kitkatpwl 2008-05-18 09:46:27 PM

    oh god...that was a GREAT chapter! So much emotion and I absolutely LOVED the ending...I can actually see that being how it happened- how Gee got sober. Maybe it's just me hehe.

    Anyways, love love loved it! Can't wait for the next!!

    Cheers
    Kat

    Author's response

    Thanks =D I actually was pretty proud of the ending myself. Glad you think so too.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) crystalcrash 2008-05-19 04:13:38 AM

    Great chapter... and hopefully Frankie WILL save Gee ;)

    More soon? < 33

    Author's response

    Haven't heard from you in awhile.

    Danke sie.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) alice93 2008-05-19 11:05:13 AM

    Frankie has to save Gee.
    Gawd that was so fucking sad and awful in such an amazing way. It's like I could see the situation playing out in my head and I didn't like what I saw.
    How the hell do you keep writing chapters like this-chapters that give me the shivers. Your a great writer.
    Oh yeah and could I just say I love this story and you shouldn't stop updating it, I always review things if I like them but I guess some people are a bit too lazy to.
    Anyway, fucking loved this chapter-like I do everytime.
    Update soon, hopefully?
    Alice.

    Author's response

    And I'm very thankful for you. I luff ya. Merci tres, tres beaucoup.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) linerlover 2008-05-19 12:12:03 PM

    that was so sad. but so amazing.
    pleeeease dont stop writing-- i love this story, and... wow.
    you are an amazing writer, so pleasepleaseplease keep it up.
    more soon?

    Author's response

    Thank you!
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) asherschick 2008-05-20 09:10:37 AM

    I teared up a bit in the end, it was so emotional :'( But actually I have faith in Frank to be able to save Gerard, and I don't have faith in much... Gahh, the image of a sobbing, t-shirt-clutching Gerard just won't leave me now - you're so powerful at reflecting emotions. And I think that's one of the most important things that makes you a great writer.

    And of course one of the other things that makes you a great writer is lines like this one: "Quite contrarily, he ended up sounding whiny, like Spiderman" hehe =) I remember that interview thing with Frank, Gerard and Bob when Frank says he doesn't like Spiderman because he's too whiny. What you did is a perfect detail-catch, in my opinion. And it's amazing =D

    So, did I make myself perfectly clear that you definitely should keep writing? And not only this story but anything else too, you're simply too good at it. Even if you say that the plot and the quality of the chapters are gonna heve to be sacrificed, I don't believe you could come up with something we'll read and not like.

    And of course, have fun with your Les Paul!!! I've always wanted one but I've got an Ibanez RG right now... I'll have a Les Paul one day :)

    Ooo, and I'm the default winner, wow! I wasn't expecting that... I'd actually thought the song would be a The Used song but I guess I'm just not that good at catching their lyrics in text, huh? So now, I get to tell you something to write about. Hmm, let me think. But you know, my request might even turn out to be a Gerard-Frank-Bert threesome :P That would be interesting... and hot.

    You just saw how much I talk and talk and talk so I'm shutting up, now. You try to write another chapter. I'll think about the one-shot, hehe ;)

    Author's response

    haha goddamn it, I LOVE the Spiderman interview! It's just my favorite interview because I totally agree with Frankie. I hate Spiderman. So much. so I thought I might put that in there.

    Thank yoou for all your nice compliments, I feel very special. And I kinda liked this chapter so I'm a little more motivated to go on.

    And a threesome? Ohmegawd. I've wanted to write one but I dunno if I could pull it off. But knowing you, you probably think I can. Oh, and lemme know, do I have to write a sex scene? It might be a bad idea to ask me...I'm not too good at those...

    You can email me if you want...instead of communicating through this thingie cause it's annoying.

    xdrinkanddancex@gmail.com

    But not if you're one of those privacy-obsessed people. don't email me in that case, I don't want you to feel all stalked.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) ThnksbutiloveBobmore 2008-05-20 10:49:51 AM

    OMG!


    Noo, BERT not Frank.

    I'm possibly a little obsessed with Bert.


    Great Chapter.

    Update soon PLEASE. :]


    Oh and i like the GerardFrankBert threesome idea.

    Jokes.

    OR can we introduce Jeph, that would OWN!

    Eloise
    Xx

    Author's response

    lol, Jepha! That would be very cool, but way too cool for me to write.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) lilrainforest 2008-05-26 08:18:22 PM

    That seriously made me like... choke on my tears at the end. I swear that was one of the best things I have ever read so far on FicWad. I kid you not.

    That was such a fucking emotional chapter and I actually felt like I was with Gerard and Frankie at the time. Really spectacular writing.

    I love following this storyline so much. I'm gonna go rate this now too before this review drags on.

    Oh and a threesome with Frank/Gee/Bert... I don't know why but I just don't like the idea since it seems the Frank can't stand Bert at all for giving Gee the crack. Just an opinion though... and I'm not so much a big fan of Bert myself. (No offence).

    Update soon please and keep on writing. You have so many people waiting for these updates it's not funny.

    ~Rayy

    P.S. If you need help or anything, feel free to add me on MSN or something. ^^ (lil_rainforest@hotmail.com)

    Author's response

    I don't think Frank hates Bert, besides in this story. Well, I mean he might but honestly, I don't even know that Bert did give Gerard cocaine. But nonetheless, I'm not gonna write a threesome. I don't think I could.

    And oh my GOD! I love Bertie! He's like orgasmic, except not because he's hot. It's his voice, it's like, gahhhh! And plus, his pretty, pretty blue eyes? You don't like him? Aww...

    Well, to each her own. You're entitled to your own opinion.

    Anywayz, thank you for the awesome review. And I'd add you, except I don't use MSN...I could email you though, if I need any help. Thanks.
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) ThreeCheersForMCR_x 2008-05-28 04:34:16 AM

    Wow.
    I only just realised that you updated on this story. :/
    But man, it was amazing!
    You could really feel the intesnse emotion and pain Gerard felt.
    It's how you could imagine any drug addict to feel; how they feel drugs is the most important thing they need in life to make them happy.
    It really gives you a realistic insight.
    Your chapters never fail to amaze me. :)

    -Emily
  • The Rise/Fall Of Gerard Way

    (#) SuzSpence 2008-10-30 08:09:12 PM

    I noticed something about one line:
    "I’m gonna go crazy and end up like, shooting the whole world down.”
    THAT is totally something Gee would say, bless his twisted little mind.
    I don't know HOW you do it. I'm trying to write a story and so far Gee and Mikey are so out-of-character. sigh I shall keep trying. Unless you want to beta for me or something...kicks ground casually...y'know, just a suggestion...(please?)

    Author's response

    Ha, thank you. Well, I don't really try to write anybody in character really...Like Gerard, I dunno, people say I write him well, but it's not like I try. I just try to write down MY thoughts you know? and if Gerard seems like someone who would think the same thing, then well...fuck yeah!

    And sure, beta-ing is fun.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 668124
  • Stories: 39962

Recent Stories