Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

by poetictragedy 57 Reviews

not a story.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst - Characters: Bob Bryar,Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way,Ray Toro - Warnings: [!] - Published: 2008/06/01 - Updated: 2008/06/01 - 719 words - Complete

Reviews

  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) AgentKilljoy 2011-10-17 11:09:16 PM

    I could not agreee with you more. the kid from england had told er dad that is was a faze when he seen her cut up wrists. She had problems.

    We all do but we don't all kill ourselves over them.


    (A lot of people I’ve met in person seem to be very changed people, but I don’t know if that has to do with us. We had a mom the other day, she said, ‘This is weird, but my daughter used to be really shy and hated herself. Then she found out about this band and she came out of her shell, and now she is excited about life.’ That is just crazy to hear that. That is awesome. That’s the idea. That’s what it is about. To do something radically different.

    — Gerard Way)

  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) AgentKilljoy 2011-10-18 01:26:12 AM

    “I don’t give a shit what happens to you. No matter what, no matter what. I’m always fucking there for you. I don’t give a shit if your girlfriend dumps you, your boyfriend dumps you, you can’t get the new fucking Harry Potter book… There is nothing worth dying over. There is nothing worth taking your life over. I will always fucking mean that.” -Gerard Way



    yes he wants us all to kill ourselves. -__-

    Damn people cant get shit straight.
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) AgentKilljoy 2011-10-18 01:26:12 AM

    “I don’t give a shit what happens to you. No matter what, no matter what. I’m always fucking there for you. I don’t give a shit if your girlfriend dumps you, your boyfriend dumps you, you can’t get the new fucking Harry Potter book… There is nothing worth dying over. There is nothing worth taking your life over. I will always fucking mean that.” -Gerard Way



    yes he wants us all to kill ourselves. -__-

    Damn people cant get shit straight.
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) AgentKilljoy 2011-10-18 01:26:12 AM

    “I don’t give a shit what happens to you. No matter what, no matter what. I’m always fucking there for you. I don’t give a shit if your girlfriend dumps you, your boyfriend dumps you, you can’t get the new fucking Harry Potter book… There is nothing worth dying over. There is nothing worth taking your life over. I will always fucking mean that.” -Gerard Way



    yes he wants us all to kill ourselves. -__-

    Damn people cant get shit straight.
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) AgentKilljoy 2011-10-18 01:26:12 AM

    “I don’t give a shit what happens to you. No matter what, no matter what. I’m always fucking there for you. I don’t give a shit if your girlfriend dumps you, your boyfriend dumps you, you can’t get the new fucking Harry Potter book… There is nothing worth dying over. There is nothing worth taking your life over. I will always fucking mean that.” -Gerard Way



    yes he wants us all to kill ourselves. -__-

    Damn people cant get shit straight.
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) Scarlet13 2012-04-15 12:34:42 AM

    I cannot stress how true this is. Personally, I haven't been doing so good, and I've been at basically rock bottom on depression for a long time. The two things that keep me here are MCR and my friends. Whenever I think about cutting or suicide I just think how my friends or Gerard would think about that. They would be dissapointed at me for giving up, for letting go, for letting everything bring me down. And that's why I haven't, to put it blatantly, killed myself yet. I don't even know why I'm telling the public this right now, but I need to get it out there somehow. My Chemical Romance saves my fucking shitty life day in, day out. If they weren't here, I would be dead. They are my heroes, and I mean this more than words could ever say. And yeah, I referenced them right there. Because I feel like it.

    Fuck the Daily Mail! They're the ones that drive us to this bullshit! My Chemical Romance keeps up here! Fuck the Daily Mail!!!
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) MCR_rawrr 2012-04-26 10:55:25 AM

    Well said. I'm sick of being called emo all the time just for trying to stand out. It's just stupid. MCR saved my life, and I hate the way everyone criticizes this one band, the same band that's stopped millions of kids like me self harming and committing suicide.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0