Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

by poetictragedy 57 Reviews

not a story.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst - Characters: Bob Bryar,Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way,Ray Toro - Warnings: [!] - Published: 2008/06/01 - Updated: 2008/06/01 - 719 words - Complete

Reviews

  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) lostmymindxx45 2008-08-29 12:24:08 PM

    RIGHT ON!!!! I totally agree!!!!!!!


    MCR LIKE SAVED MY LIFE!!! And I love 'em for it!!!!!!!

    FUCK THESE FREAKING PPL WHO SAY "GERARD IS A CULT LEADER!" "BAD INFLUNCE!" "THEY TELL PPL TO KILL THEMSELVES"

    WRONG! THEY TELL PEOPLE TO KEEP GOING AND SHIT LIKE THAT ((I don't wanna get into everything, i might have some wrong)) BUT THEY DON'T TELL PPL TO DIE! THEY HELP PPL!!! THATS WAY THEY STARTED THE BAND!! TO MAKE A DIFFERENCE AND HELP PPL!!

    Some fucking ppl don't no shit!
    Stupid "Media"


    xo
    C-line
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) luviinkhiim 2008-10-21 04:09:49 AM

    ZOMG!!! i totally agree!! MCR encourage teen suicide??? they are fukin against it man!!! jus luk at the lyrics. GOSH!!!! letz stik 2getha n shove sum fists up media's arse
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) MCR8050 2009-02-25 10:52:40 AM

    The media are such assholes!!!! I would still be unhappy without MCR!!! And people who call them emo can go to hell!!!!
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) EndlessDark 2009-02-26 12:21:57 PM

    fuck them! fuck 'em up the ass!!
    I fucking swear, if one more person tells me the man I idolized is a fucking cult leader I'll rip their fucking tongue out! See if they'll spread lies then!!!
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) xxMISSCOFFEExx 2009-03-01 03:39:17 PM

    Freaking true man. I got so mad at the media when that Hannah Bond girl killed herself. They called them 'Leaders of the death cult', and crap like that. Just because we dress in black band t shirts and put on heavy eyeliner don't mean jack s*t. It doesn't mean we're 'emo'. Labels are s*t, and I don't give a care. Media is crap, and I pay no mind. When it comes to My Chem, though...
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) xxMISSCOFFEExx 2009-03-02 09:34:30 AM

    I'LL KILL SOMEONE!!!
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) westie 2009-05-28 07:50:32 PM

    dude, i just got out of suicide rehab six months ago and you know what the biggest thing that's kept me going when i start thinking bad things again? MY CHEMICAL FUCKING ROMANCE. I may have a twisted head, but it was them who encouraged me to get help when everyone around me thought i was okay. it was them who helped me see the seriousness of my situation. i had somehow convinced myself that i was fine when HELL NO I WAS NOT. then my friend lent me the black parade and for the first time in my life, i felt like there was someone out there who cared if i died. i confessed to my parents after spending three straight days crying myself to sleep, and i went to a suicide center. i haven't hurt myself in six months. i owe my life to MCR.
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) X-InkyBlackLace-X 2009-06-07 11:17:53 AM

    Thank You. This describes everything I feel.
    I found a website the other day, informing parents of "the dangers of emo" . I was so annoyed I could have screamed.
    Without MCR, I would feel so much more alone...and possibly would have killed myself by now.
    It's always the same:
    There was punk, and everyone said the music made people violent:
    There was goth, and apparently the music made you a devil worshipper.

    Rather any of the above than being turned into a pathetic clone who listens to generic rap talking about "gettin' hot wid the shorties in da club"

    Anywayz.....rant over.
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) xxFrerardxx 2009-08-22 07:05:02 PM

    Totally fucking right.
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) resistance 2009-08-23 01:29:54 AM

    All I can say is:

    I know what Teenagers means.

    It's about Gerard going on a subway and shitting his pants from seeing teenagers creating violence.

    And he was fat in highschool.

    And them saving lives is sort of cliche since people overuse it now.

    And I think that emo's are hypocrites. They get mad when people call them emo but they don't hesitate to categorize the jocks and preps and what nots.

    And it's funny, cause emo's all comform, yet they say they don't want to be clones. They are clones and wannabes of eachother.

    If you're emo and cut yourself and you're reading this, that's just fucking riduculous. Obviously you don't have it that bad. You're obviously living better than some low-class country if you're on a computer. Unless you're in a cardboard box on your laptop with free wi-fi... I mean I don't know.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644179
  • Stories: 40615

Recent Stories