Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

by poetictragedy 57 Reviews

not a story.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst - Characters: Bob Bryar,Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way,Ray Toro - Warnings: [!] - Published: 2008/06/01 - Updated: 2008/06/01 - 719 words - Complete

Reviews

  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) StandardToaster 2008-06-04 06:48:25 PM

    I wish there was a goddamn protest somehwere near where I live.

    I got so angry when I read the damn Daily Mail shit about them.

    There isn't much to say other than I wish I could bring that girl back to life just to show here that My Chemicla Romance wanted to fucking SAVE her.

    They mean so much to me after falling in this deep fucking hole that when things like this happen and My Chemical Romance gets blamed

    I become angry toward anyone who slightly annoys me.

    I tell people that I'm sorry but I'm not going to stop being mad for a long while.

    I'm so glad that we all agree.

    That we can all unite for a cause.

    That we can form the MCRmy when we fucking need it.

    Anytime

    Any day

    Any second of our damn lives

    We can stand up for the amazing people who make up the band that SAVES PEOPLE.

    I am in love with every single one of the peole who are standing up and making a difference.

    My Cehmical Romance has stated over and over again that they are NOT emo.

    They are sick of being CALLED emo.

    Their music does NOT whine about problems

    It helps us to overcome then

    And find some fucking solutions.

    If it wasn't for them I would be dead from an OD in the middle of my damn school.

    I owe them my life and there will never be a way to completely thank them.
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) Fue_Kurokawa 2008-06-07 02:03:12 PM

    Good fuck, I'm SO FUCKING HAPPY someone just posted something on here that has NOTHING to do with crappy little fiction and that said things LIKE THEY ARE. This should be a chainletter or something, because fuck, this says everything about what's happened, and happening, and damn, I wish there was a way for this to be broadcasted across the entire world.

    And there's something that caught my attention; "They've taken bands who mention death in at least one song, and call them triggers to teen suicide."

    I don't think anything could be any more true. They see the world 'dead' in a single fucking song and instantly jump to the conclusion that it's brainwashing us into thinking that suicide's FUN. My mother did that too until I made her listen to a few songs. Sure, she hates the music because it's loud and yes, the lyrics are explicit half the time. But she sure as fuck doesn't blame MCR for anything I might've done to myself.

    God.

    I hope the MEDIA commits suicide.
    They screw up everyone and everything.
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) missyblaqkblush 2008-06-09 12:19:50 AM

    I agree I hate how they choose to group us up because of the way we choose to look or act and I hate how people see it as a "new trend" where all these little wannabes see emo as the cool thing to do, so they go out pretend to listen to mcr or any other band deemed "emo" or "scene" and don't take any of the real meanings of these songs to heart. It disgusts me to see all of these kids cutting themselves because its something people think is emo, they see it as the new trend so they run out and buy the latest emo band album and claim they've always been huge fans with their gallons of black makeup and dyed black hair because its the cool thing to do. I hate that because of this trend people aren't taking these incredible bands serious, I can honestly say that mcr SAVED my life, NOT encouraged me to end it. If the media actually listened to gerards lyrics they would understand how beautiful and encouraging these songs are, how they basically tell u "hey, we were screwed up just like u but we got through it, and we know u can too." I really applaud your effort to show people that our music isn't a lost cause and that those of us that r true fans can help and save this music, thanks for writing this
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) pelican_dance 2008-06-09 08:28:13 PM

    Bubba,
    23 reviews, I'm so proud of you, no doubt the most anyone has ever got on ficwad for one singular piece of writing, you have the ability to move people, inspire them.
    And I totally agree with what your saying, time for another letter to today tonight? HAHA. Your words are full of truth m'dear and because of that and your passion, people listen to you.
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) pelican_dance 2008-06-09 08:33:41 PM

    Oh my gosh, just started reading an article on Hannah Bond, listen to this "she joined a cult based around a genre of rock music with sad themes and emotional lyrics, hence emo. Fans wear black and have dark hair." I would just like to say what the fuck, yes, every single person in the world who has dark hair and dresses in black is emo, the media are fucking imbeciles.
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) sunshines 2008-06-25 02:58:09 AM

    I completely agree and share your vehement hatred for the media. I've complained about this and jeez I had a massive rant at people for some of things they just assume from the bloody three letter word: emo.
    It's not a word to me personally. 'Cause you cannot label a person. The media is trying to make an image of perfect, and the way they target people is disgraceful.
    No one is perfect. Even the greatest person has their FLAWS.
    The media is trying to make a cult out of us personally and we are black sheep that they despise, cause we know what they do is wrong and we stand up against it. Whereas other people may not.
    Also, aren't journalists SUPPOSED to research what they write about, and FOLLOW the ETHICAL PRINCIPLES that are outlined for them on their contract? Please correct me if I wrong.
    Yes. We will keep the MCRmy alive! Cause we have the courage to stand tall and are not afraid to keep on living!! Cause what they say is SHIT.
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) ficfriction 2008-06-25 10:14:36 AM

    The only thing I can think to say in regards to this, to sum it up and make it quick, is thank you for actually paying attention. Long live the MCRmy!
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) jewelstar105 2008-06-30 03:48:54 PM

    This Rocks, have you ever noticed that Rockbands/artists get blamed for encouraging violence/suicide but hiphop artists lyrics are alot worse, and they dont get blamed for shit. Look at Marilyn Manson getting blamed for Columbine, as if just listening to music could make you want to take peoples lives, society fucks people up not Music! Music saves peoples lives, esp bands like MCR. I just hope they take this media bullshit with a pinch of salt and realise just how ridiculous it really is. I just wish there was a way we could show our support for the band so they knew we were behind them 100 percent!
    LONG LIVE MCR!
  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) luckyerin47 2008-07-24 12:55:21 PM

    okay, i love you!!!! -glomp- this is basically what those fans of My Chem (like me) who dont know what to do where waiting for. and, i am wondering something. if the media insults the band the supposedly 'emo' people like, aren't they making the teens more depressed? all for people to read their shitty mag/newspaper that aparently cant get people to buy it otherwize? for this story/artical thingy, i thank you from the bottom of my heart. when i first read it, i thought 'holy hell, this is exsactly right!' As for their fear of change, they gotta realize it is and WILL happen. i personally thing the mags/newspapers who rag on My Chem send deaf people (no offence deaf peoples!!!) to the concerts. then, they report what they see: Gerard and the guys fucking around. but, paired w/ the lyrics, people realize its just them acting like themselves.

    as for your last bit, we need to support them in what they do, and try not to let the media get to us. i doubt the guys would like it if their TRUE fans attacked a news stand

  • I Hope the Media Rots to the Core

    (#) MCRoxsmysoxs 2008-07-30 11:43:39 AM

    You are completely right, you put into words what has been going though the minds of so many of us true My Chem. fans. What the media is doing is wrong, they are judging like they are blind and deaf. If every person that committed suicide, was considered to do so because of the music they listened to then there would be very few music artist that didn't cause suicide. The only reason they are exploiting MCR is because of how they look, they look like they are "the stereotypical emo" so that is what the media judges them to be, they take in dark clothes and assume that this band is reason that girl committed suicide, do you think that there were looking at the other factors of the girl's life? Probably not. If only they took the time to actually listen to MCR's lyrics they would find that My chem saves lives instead of ending them.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 632977
  • Stories: 40433

Recent Stories