Categories > Cartoons > Delilah and Julius

Baby I love U

by Smiley02 8 Reviews

Very sad story, based on a song. One-shot. Song Fic Rated PG just incase

Category: Delilah and Julius - Rating: PG - Genres: Drama,Romance - Characters:  - Published: 2008/06/13 - Updated: 2008/06/14 - 1199 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Baby I love U

    (#) sky01 2008-06-14 11:46:57 AM

    That was so sad, why did Julius have to die. Anyways great chapter and well written.
  • Baby I love U

    (#) Smiley02 2008-06-14 12:16:12 PM

    Thank you, it's a one shot so there won't be anymore chapters. But I'm glad you liked it.
  • Baby I love U

    (#) crispycrunch 2008-06-14 01:13:24 PM

    i rlly liked it 2 smiley! even thou julius died (which i HOPE doesnt happen in the real d&j episodes, and i dont think it will) it was still great =)

    Author's response

    Thank you
    I hope it doesn't happen either
  • Baby I love U

    (#) --KIKI-- 2008-06-14 08:24:47 PM

    ohh.. that really made me cry. great choice of words!! iT was soo powerful! awhe. AWESOME JOB!!

    Author's response

    thank you!
  • Baby I love U

    (#) cassandra 2008-06-14 09:54:10 PM

    lern 2 spel
    atlest uz spel chek
    knot so sad eether...

    Author's response

    ok everyone has there open and I know I should of double checked it, but you didn't have to say it so harshly
  • Baby I love U

    (#) crispycrunch 2008-06-16 11:12:24 AM

    we all make spelling mistakes...dont wrry bout it smiley! i didnt even notice it actually! LOL

    Author's response

    LOL Thanks you always make me feel better :P
  • Baby I love U

    (#) crispycrunch 2008-06-17 02:32:21 PM

    aww np! its the least we need 2 hear bout :D
  • Baby I love U

    (#) LostEarthling 2008-06-18 01:35:55 PM

    This is as tragic a tale as I have ever read, like the tragedies of Romeo and Juliet, Pyramus and Thisbe, or that of the lovers in Titanic . . . and what made it so heartbreaking is not just the fact that Julius was taken away from Delilah, but the fact that, as you said in the foreword, it was both LOVE AND LIFE that collided with DEATH. It was because they lived such fulfilling lives, sort of like making the most of every minute (Julius and Delilah were parters who embarked upon mission after mission to try and stop evil), and that they loved each other so much, sharing all those intense life experiences, that the death of Julius was so tragic. It's all the more tragic when such an intense pair of lives and such a strong love meet with death:(

    And I think the spirit of the song was captured in Delilah's utterly broken spirit after the death of Julius . . . she didn't know what to do with herself, she didn't have a reason to live any more. I don't think I would either almost cried myself to sleep, putting myself in Delilah's place. .

    Thank you for the story, and Keep writing you're great at it.

    PS And don't worry about spelling . . . apart from the fact that if I noticed any error it didn't bother me at all, writing stories has nothing to do with spelling . . . you can learn to spell or look words up when you need to, but you can't learn to write the way you do . . . you have a gift. It's the stories and ideas that I'm interested in, not the spelling.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 659837
  • Stories: 39958

Recent Stories