Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Accidental Harem

Year 2 Part 3

by BrianJ 19 Reviews

How to deal with being surrounded by fools, if you don't want to fit in.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama,Humor,Romance - Characters: Ginny,Harry,Hermione,Luna,Mandy Brocklehurst,Narcissa - Warnings: [!!] [X] [?] [Y] - Published: 2008/07/10 - Updated: 2008/07/10 - 2436 words

Reviews

  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-07-10 01:14:02 PM

    Very good chapter. Still enjoying this story.

    gunny
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) lycus 2008-07-10 02:28:09 PM

    Welcome back, I had thought that you had given up on the story and abandoned it. But I'm really glad that I was wrong and I'm really looking foward to more of this great story.

    Author's response

    Real life kind of got in the way. I should be updating this story more often from now on.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-07-10 05:02:26 PM

    Good update, it's great to see you writing again.

    Looking forward to more.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) brujah_childe 2008-07-10 07:12:21 PM

    Mr. Baseball. Good flick. I like this chapter. It made me giggle.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) snowman 2008-07-11 12:23:27 PM

    Great stuff.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) Aelfwine 2008-07-11 10:08:33 PM

    Huzzah!

    Very glad to see you're continuing this.

    I like the latest Quidditch stratagem, and Sally-Ann's way of dealing with Lockhart. Am looking forward to seeing the next chapter.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) BJH 2008-07-12 04:20:38 PM

    Just read this story to date and I am finding it VERY enjoyable.

    But I do have to say that you missed a major opportunity when all the girls got their "monthlies" at the same time. You could have had Harry run ragged all weekend getting them hot water bottles, comfort food (read chocolate ice cream) and all in all trying his best to take care of them when they weren't feeling well. Finally Monday morning they tell him to go to class and that they will be fine by themselves. Well, Draco sees that Harry is all alone and takes the opportunity to harrass him. Harry draws his wand only to see that he is surrounded by the whole Slytherin Quidditch team. He holds his own for awhile but they eventually overpower him and begin to pummel him. Snape is hiding in an alcove enjoying the spectacle until McGonagall shows up then he steps out and docks Harem House 100 points for starting a fight. Harry can't object when Snape explains to a sputtering McG that Harry started the whole thing with Draco and the Slytherins only came to Draco's defense. They all stand behind the lie and McG has to buy it.

    Harry is taken to the hospital wing while Ginny runs to the Harem Common Room and tells the girls what happened. Well, the whole Slytherin Quidditch team is crowded into the Infirmary "supporting" Draco (read sniggering at Harry as Poppy tries to heal his bruises) when all 13 girls barge in and start hexing them. Snape is about to come to their rescue again when Trelawney and Vector come on the scene as well, breathing fire. Well, Snape figures, just before he draws his wand, that if all 13 girls' cycles have synced up then likely the two Professors have as well and decides that discresion is the better form of valor and flees leaving the Snakes to be hexed into goo by an irate and menstrual Harem.

    That could have been hilarious.

    BJH

    Author's response

    Thank for the suggestion, but I already have more in mind for what to do with the monthlies. I can tell you that they'll be a plot point starting very soon.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) witowsmp 2008-11-19 02:06:39 PM

    Enjoyable story so far.
    I was surprised, though pleased, that Ginny wasn't sorted into Harem House.
    I'm glad they won against Slytherin.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) zicou 2009-01-06 08:37:52 AM

    Great fic!
    Continuuuuue!
    Z.
  • The Accidental Harem

    (#) starboy454 2009-04-10 11:41:49 AM

    HOPE YOU UPDATESOOON

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 600678
  • Stories: 40299

Recent Stories