Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > The Savior of the Damned

In a Pool of Blood

by crystalcrash 14 Reviews

Frank, Gerard and the others face the Ruins. Some lives are taken, as a result. Rate and review please.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Drama,Fantasy - Characters: Bob Bryar,Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way,Ray Toro - Warnings: [V] [?] - Published: 2008/07/30 - Updated: 2008/07/31 - 2079 words

Reviews

  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) mcr_rox_42495 2008-07-31 02:48:49 AM

    What side is Mikey on exactly??? I love this story, the thrill, the suspense! :D Please update soon!

    Author's response

    At the moment? Haha.
    He's always been on Gerard's side... you'll find out more in the next chapters ;)
    Thanks! Glad you like it!
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) shyflyhigh 2008-07-31 04:40:31 PM

    hells yes frankie got his powers back!!!!!

    dude i never would of thought mikey would do that and it made me cry

    BYES!!!!!!update soon plz:)

    Author's response

    Yep, love makes you do crazy things... even brotherly love ;)
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) MCR_over 2008-08-02 12:39:23 AM

    ok now im confused which side is mikey really on. wow he saved his brothers life go mikey. i hope hes ok even tho he was on the ruin side.
    have fun on vacation
    update asap

    Author's response

    Yay, he's a hero =)
    Thanks!
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) stupid-little-lamb 2008-08-02 05:53:34 AM

    NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    MIKEEEEEEEEEEYYYYYYYYY!!!
    PLEASE DON'T KILL HIM!!! D'=

    i'm lost.
    who's side is Mikey on??
    ahh, so confused! =S

    have fun, okays? =P

    more when you can, lol.
    stefi
    xx

    Author's response

    =/ Don't hate me?

    You'll find out more in the next chapter... which will be up soon!

    Thankies xD And thankies for the review!!
    < 333
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) asherschick 2008-08-04 12:35:03 PM

    I actually saw this about the moment you updated it and had to print this chapter out and read it on my way to school since I was about to leave home. And then, because of some really unforeseeable and unfortunate chain of events I couldn't review. Then I came back yesterday and rated. And at last, I'm reviewing.

    First of all, I want to say that I rated this +1 ambiance because especially the beginning of the chapter begged for that particular rating. I just... love it when you write like that! It's very intense and keeps tugging at your insides. What an amazing work you've done with only a few short paragraphs =)

    And hell yeaa! Stratton got what he deserved finally :D By the way, I loved the way you described the change in Mauritius's expression. The disappereance of his half-evident psycopathic calmness was fantastic! It's good to know he's losing his nerve.

    I'm just wondering, if possibly, the teeny-tiny voice inside Frank's head was Mikey or if it was just Frank's subconsicous. After all, there's no reason for his powers to stay still while everyone else's keep growing. Poor little Mikey, he wanted to know the plan all along. He wanted to know what they were gonna do to Gerard so he could protect him. That's just sad... :'( I just... when I read this I was miserable but then we don't even know if he's dead or not.

    Hey, and I love Sum 41! Are we telepathically connected or what?

    Have lots and lots of fun on vacation, by the way =)

    < 3333333

    Author's response

    You PRINTED it out? hahaha That's priceless ;) You sort of published it, then! :p

    Thanks for reviewing and rating and going through all of that ;)

    Thanks! I'm pretty fond of the beginning too. I actually had that part in my head for ages but couldn't fit it in anywhere... until then.

    Yesh, goodbye Stratton. As my mother says, everyone gets what they deserve in the end, and that is definitely what he deserved!

    Dammit! You discovered one of the things i was going to clear up in the next chapter! hahaha you're too smart for your own good... and mine! xD But he wasn't working for Mauritius and Stratton just to be in on the plans... he didn't really have a choice. You'll see what i mean in the next chapter.

    Lol i guess we are! Even with our favorite ice creams! Great minds think alike, huh? hahaha ;)

    Thank youuu!

    < 33333333
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) sleepyfaerie 2008-08-12 06:39:18 AM

    aaahhh
    MIKEY!
    sobs

    loved the chapter though

    and hope you enjoy your holiday

    Author's response

    ;__; Sad, yesh. Glad you liked it just the same!
    Thank you! ;)
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) StandardToaster 2008-08-14 08:59:58 PM

    DAMMIT ALL.

    Mikey confused me for a while

    But now I seeeeeee. : DDDD

    THIS MAKES ME UTTERLY SAD.

    : (

    But this chapter was none-the-less GREAT. : DD

    Author's response

    Happy and sad at the same time, huh? I understand you perfectly! haha

    Thank youuu, glad you think so! a And thankies for the review, i live off of them =)

    < 333
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) asherschick 2008-08-24 02:43:27 AM

    So, yeah. Umm, I'm kinda reviewing again in order to keep you motivated, haha =)

    Okay. I don't wanna sound demanding or anything. Hmm, what should I say, huh? Gahhhh, Mikeeeeeeeeeeeyyyy!!!

    I really need to know what happens next. And I'm sure all your other pretty pretty readers do, too. So, in a way, I'm speaking on their behalf, too.

    And you're totally right. Great minds do think alike, heheheeee =P

    Keep it going!

    < 33333333

    P.S. Yes, I am bored. I don't have anything else to do and I'm stuck in a hotel for a week with family and no friends. At least there's the internet. But I miss my guitar :(

    Author's response

    Thanks so much for the motivation! ;)

    Just wanted to let you know and anyone else that reads this that I?M NOT DEAD! haha I've just been really busy, but I'm still working on the next chapter. I'm on page 16 of it so far so, yeah, it's going to be huge! So hang in there for me xD

    Sorry to hear you're bored, but since i took forever to respond to your comment, you're hopefully not bored anymore xD

    < 333333333
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) aly_ajxxiero 2008-08-29 06:51:35 AM

    I'm HAD... Happy, sad. :P So cool. Haven't been reviewing but... YAHOO!!!! I'm back! Your back!! :P

    Author's response

    Yaaaaaay, I'm glad you're back! And don't you ever leave me again!
    Hahaha ;)

    < 333333
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) MCRz_babe 2008-10-03 11:33:48 PM

    PLEASE UPDATE!!!!! Im dying to know what happens next!! PLEASE!! Ur killing me!!

    Author's response

    So little time, so many things to do. The next chapter is extremely complicated and long (18 pages so far) and i have to make sure everything i write makes sense, since its an explanation of everything thats happened in the story so far.
    I feel really bad about taking so long... I'll have it up soon, i promise.
    Don't hate me? ;)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0