Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and The Invincible Technomage

Year Two - Projects

by Clell65619 28 Reviews

Second Year begins, The Second Years are introduced to the horror that is the OWL Project

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2008/12/03 - Updated: 2008/12/03 - 5748 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and The Invincible Technomage

    (#) ironau 2008-12-06 06:03:09 PM

    A great installment. I actually like the character summary. I followed the X side of Marvel so I didn't know She Hulk's real name. It greatly help associate the characters to their much more easily known hero names.
  • Harry Potter and The Invincible Technomage

    (#) grookill 2008-12-06 11:04:33 PM

    First, I'll complain... I LIKE THE WHO'S WHO! It at least reminds me the details of Marvel Comics. (I'm a old DC fan.)

    Second, AUGH! That chapter seemed short. When I made it to the end, my first thought was "That's it? What about the Tony vs Albus scene?"

    I like Neville as a friend to Harry, although I would think that the two of them would be "training" or something. Think of it this way... Harry was surrounded by Superheroes so wouldn't he think that the habits they go through in life are "normal?" Not to mention, how often do you see a fat or anorexic superhero? Given all that, I would think that Harry would have a rather skewed outlook on what the human body type should look like and that he'd ought to push himself to meet it (even if he isn't even a teenager yet.)
  • Harry Potter and The Invincible Technomage

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-12-07 11:44:13 PM

    I really enjoyed this update, though I would have liked to see the past conversation between Tony and Dumbledore.

    I find it very interesting that Riddle is pushing the soulmate idea on Ginny so early, if at all. Dunno how he got her to believe it, personally.

    Looking forward to more.
  • Harry Potter and The Invincible Technomage

    (#) keichan2 2008-12-16 01:25:38 PM

    OK... Sorry about the remark concerning Dobby ;-)

    About the who's who, I had some problems at the begining, not truly knowing all of them, the Marvel's official web site offers an useful search engine in their "marvel universe" section that helped me to remember who you were talking about (except for Janet VanDyne, that was not found at first because they have Van and Dyne separated... On that subject, reading her bio, her father was named VERNON!!!)

    Anyway, I love this story!
    I hope that you'll be able to update soon!
  • Harry Potter and The Invincible Technomage

    (#) keichan2 2008-12-16 01:26:29 PM

    OK... Sorry about the remark concerning Dobby ;-)

    About the who's who, I had some problems at the begining, not truly knowing all of them, the Marvel's official web site offers an useful search engine in their "marvel universe" section that helped me to remember who you were talking about (except for Janet VanDyne, that was not found at first because they have Van and Dyne separated... On that subject, reading her bio, her father was named VERNON!!!)

    Anyway, I love this story!
    I hope that you'll be able to update soon!
  • Harry Potter and The Invincible Technomage

    (#) insomniac111 2008-12-30 11:29:49 PM

    is draco out of the picture or is the whole malfoy-reform project still on?

    Author's response

    - It's not a project, it's how they interact with one another. The whole 'psychotic mutual hatred to the point of violence' relationship between the two from canon has always annoyed me because it isn't like that for a pair of young kids. They're both intelligent young men, they may not like each other, but there's no reason for a constant war, not when they can debate their positions, both secure in their being right.

    - But in answer to your question, Draco will be appearing again.
  • Harry Potter and The Invincible Technomage

    (#) xyverz 2009-01-16 05:57:14 AM

    This is Fantastic Stuff so far! I can't wait to read more. :-)

    Keep up the good work!!
  • Harry Potter and The Invincible Technomage

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2009-06-15 10:27:19 AM

    Another good chapter.

    gunny

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 488649
  • Stories: 40147

Recent Stories