Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

The Wands that chose the Wizard

by magicmuffinseeds 14 Reviews

Harry gets his wand, shopping and the rest of the summer

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Fantasy - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [!] [?] - Published: 2009/06/24 - Updated: 2009/06/24 - 4928 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) HpFreak 2009-06-24 01:45:20 PM

    i really like this story can't wait to see more.
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) HpFreak 2009-06-24 01:45:22 PM

    i really like this story can't wait to see more.

    Author's response

    Thank you, i hope you continue to read it.
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) jabarber69 2009-06-24 04:34:04 PM

    hey its fun to loose all of your reviews aint it! that is what happens when you change something to your story after you posted it....still hope you dont get discourage and continue this story!

    Author's response

    I expected it after i deleted all of the old one.

    i'm much happier with it as a whole now the OC factor has been removed.

    Chapter 3 is coming soon, nearly got it the way i want it.
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) mrpietan 2009-06-24 11:39:51 PM

    Nicely done, I've added your story to my alerts ... I look forward to reading more and seeing what you do ....

    Author's response

    thank you... i appreciate your comments
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) snowfox 2009-06-25 01:07:58 AM

    great story.
    much better this time around
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) TimeMage 2009-06-25 03:08:44 AM

    I like this version better than the old one. I like Neville and his Gran better than the OC :)

    Author's response

    thank you
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) Aten 2009-06-25 03:35:47 AM

    good story. just one nit pick, are you doing away with the entire hp canon monetary system. in canon a wand cost 7 galleons not 7 sickles, and a galleon is worth roughly five pounds. other than that I really like the story.

    Author's response

    i hav always disliked the canon money system, so it is scrapped completely, the coins are gold and gold is expensive so

    1 Galleon = £100
    10 Sickles to 1 Galleon
    1 Sickle = £10
    50 Knuts to a sickle
    1 Knut = 20p
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) Terris 2009-06-25 10:30:38 AM

    Very good start! You have good style. It can be polished a little, but I believe this comes with time. Just keep writing :)

    The only problems I have are how easy it was to make Harry ward of the school and second, how can anyone leave 11 year old boy alone for one month in a hotel. That itself is criminal...

    Author's response

    Stranger things have happened and from what i've read the wizarding world isnt renowned for its childcare.

    I think especially in a case of taking a magical child away from a muggle family it would be that easy due to the massive amount of bias towards magic

    i appreciate the comments though and it hs given me stuff to think about which i like
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) mapcop 2009-06-25 10:43:23 AM

    I am enjoying the story so far. I look forward to where seeing you will take it. Thanks for taking the time to write and posting.
  • Harry Potter and the fledgling phoenix

    (#) scruffy1 2009-06-26 12:50:44 PM

    I like your version of a few characters.

    I always thought McGonagall was too meek when it came to how Harry was treated. She's a stern task master in class and I expected her to be the same out of it.

    He sees Ron for what he is, that should change the Gryffindor three.

    I like how Mrs. Longbottom is being portrayed not to mention the budding frendship with Neville.

    There's not much I found fault with given you've done one re-write already.

    Having said that WHERE's Hermione????


    Scruffy1

    Scruffy1

    Author's response

    McKitty is how i think she should have been, strong with a strict set of morals

    There will be no Gryffindor 3

    I like my Neville too

    We will meet Hermione on the train

    Thank you for taking the time to review i appreciate it

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 650453
  • Stories: 39929

Recent Stories