Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Sun Source

Scorched Earth

by Clell65619 27 Reviews

in which Harry plays a small joke on the Slytherins… and the Headmaster. Minister of Magic Fudge reacts to the loss of his sugar daddy… uh, good friend Lucius, while Draco demands revenge. Ha...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres:  - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] [X] [?] - Published: 2009/11/13 - Updated: 2009/11/14 - 10751 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) De_Siathuan 2009-11-14 05:00:59 PM

    Great story, love it. One of the best parts is the way you write fight scenes - sure, I've seen better, but most of them are serious war fics. In super-powered fics, I get Pissed at the constant, eternal, unending posturing. Why, of why, do they never kill people? Or even worse, kill the faceless goons with a textbook perfect one-hit/kill, but just slap the bad bosses around and let them go. RUARH!

    Sorry, your fic was just so great that my frustration with the poorly written BS multiplied exponentially. Despite what it does to my enjoyment of the other fics available, keep writing, please.

    PS: Cultural attraction - even as "late" as pre-WWII, diet pills were designed to add those extra five kilos "for a full and curvy figure", rather than the opposite. By the same token, in many cultures it is considered attractive, both for men and women to have a considerable gut. Because fat equals plenty of food, equals wealth and/or great skill/respect. Look at the earliest fetility fetishes; to us they look like impressionistic art of really fat women, to the primitive cultures where they were made they represented health and prosperity. Something to think about.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) pi3142 2009-11-15 02:48:34 AM

    Re:- "I'll believe that when someone starts paying me to write."

    Do you have a paypal account? I believe I could chip in a couple of cases of beer to help lubricate the muse...especially for this story.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) mithrilandtj 2009-11-15 09:09:36 PM

    And why is Voldie suddenly spouting French? Hasn't he run out of minions yet?
    Is Rita Skeeter dead? I hope so!
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) pi3142 2009-11-16 02:14:48 AM

    @mithrilandtj - think about why the Delacours would want to have a hit out on Voldie and what would happen if Harry wasn't there to get the cup during the triwizard.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) marvintm 2009-11-20 11:18:45 PM

    Really like the story...it took me forever to figure out the title.

    Chiun: Karate, Kung Fu, Ninjitsu - they are but shadows. Sinanju is the Sun.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) laraq 2009-11-22 11:23:05 AM

    I'm so happy to see the latest update. Poor Remo is so under-appreciated by Chiun but I guess Harry's business acumen in getting so many people to pay him for the same job just has to be acknowledged.

    I agree with a previous reviewer on the sheer imagination in your writing ... it's a crime that you're not getting paid to write.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) GrantLarceny 2009-11-22 09:27:26 PM

    good chapter...the large korean note made me laugh...have you seen the big korean golfer on tv? she looks like she could punch a water buffalo too! nice rack on her...
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) dimriver 2009-12-05 10:28:34 AM

    You know there must be a lot of children for them to still be hungry at the pay rates these guys charge. Great story, very fun to read.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) keichan2 2009-12-16 12:05:22 PM

    I know I'm late, but... I was reading other HP fanfics on another site...

    "“Ordure ! rends moi mon corps, charogne !”" This one had me laughing: I can easily imagine Fleur saying that (and it is syntactically correct French ;-p)

    "“Petite bite, éjaculateur précoce. Je suis sure que Potter en a une plus grosse, bande mou!”" Bwahahahahahahaha!
    I hope that you will have more of those little acts of rebellion from Fleur, because I think I'll have some good laughs :-D (And I hope that you will have Fleur thanking Harry for saving her -- supposing you will have her surviving this -- it may be the only chance Harry will have to try the 37 steps ;-D)

    "Chiun had never been so lavish with his praise before." Bwahahahaha! Thanks for the good laugh :-D

    (and thanks to Horace Nihil for the French sentences: It's good to read some correct French, and not what is coming from those automated translators)

    Please, update soon again!

    Author's response

    - When Horace offered, how could I decline? French from an actual French-type guy has to be better than what I dimly remember from High School French class circa 1970...
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) noylj 2010-04-11 05:50:14 PM

    Please update. Please update all of your stories.
    I do not think that beauty is the same as what you might want in a helpmate. If Millie has a muscled physique, she can be beautiful. If she is fat, then no way. A sex toy will always be different than a helpmate, and most would, all through history, see 38-24-36 as being a good start for a sextoy.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609714
  • Stories: 40306

Recent Stories