Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Trying To Escape The Inevitable

Chapter Six

by CosmicZombie 19 Reviews

'It’s so much easier to appear unafraid if I remain silent; that way, they won’t be able to hear the tremor in my nervous whisper, the stutter of my replies, see the wobbling of my false smile....

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama,Romance - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way - Published: 2011/12/15 - Updated: 2012/03/03 - 5326 words

Reviews

  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) aweirdtree 2011-12-17 11:09:44 AM

    you know, everytime i read this story most of the sympathy goes to, not Frank and Mikey, but their parents... i just feel so sorry for them; it would be awful if you knew your kid wasn't okay in any way but you couldn't do anything cause they wouldn't talk to you. i feel sorry for Frank and Mikey too, of course... poor guys. and Gerard.

    yeah... i loved this chapter, it was amazing, thank you (: and don't worry about the chapters being too long: it's just better :D haha. please keep adding more soon (or as soon as you can)!

    Author's response

    Yeah, I feel really bad for their parents too! So glad you liked the chapter- I'm sorry if it seems like nothing's happening at the moment, but trust me, it will soon xD Thanks so much for your awesome support, it means a lot (: Will update soon (:

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) ChasingPavementsxoxo 2011-12-17 04:59:02 PM

    this is amazing! i cant see the frerard yet, which i actually like, because who wants to read only stuff where right off the bad its insane frerardness all the time? I love this story, anywayz. So, yeah. I really like the way the characters develop throughout the story, slowly but not too slow, ya kno? anywayz. gees an ass, but he definitely hiding something, right? hes insecure about something.....everything he does is just...idunno. i love the story sooo much. :D UPDATE SOON

    xoxo

    Author's response

    awww, thank you! Glad you think so (: I'm glad you're liking the fact there isn't much frerard yet- there will be at some point, but i have to give the characters time to develop. Aha, you shall have to wait and see about the lovely Gerard xD And yes, he is a total ass right now!
    Thank yoooou! :')
    Will do, and thanks for taking the time to review this!

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) JessicaAlexandra 2011-12-17 05:26:54 PM

    I love this story. Please don't worry about the chapters being too long, it's just more to love. Also don't give up on this story. I love it and I can't wait for you to update soon. The ferard is going to be truly interesting because of their relationship so far. I love the description you give of each character as well, I feel like I can picture them or they remind of my friends in some way. My favorite has to be ocean though because she reminds me of myself, except for being tough. Kepp going hun, can't wait to see how it turns out.

    xoxo Jessie

    Author's response

    Thank you so much! Really glad you're liking at and thanks so much for taking the time to tell me what you think (: I am trying to make this original- sorry if it seems it's taking a while for things to happen, but trust me, they will xD thanks so much for your support, it means a lot (:
    Will update sooon!

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) Radioactivefury12Mcr 2011-12-18 09:35:40 AM

    I loved it! Please continue it!

    Author's response

    Thank yooou :D will do!

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) benzedrine_barbie 2011-12-18 10:06:23 AM

    Eeeep so. good. I love the dynamic here, and Mikey's so sad and cute! Thanks for the shoutout, btw...you did spell it right ;) I don't know what to say, but I love this, and please keep writing because I can't wait for the frerard! xoxo

    Author's response

    Thank yooooou! :D so glad you like it and thanks so much for taking the time to review- means a lot (: Will reply to your email as soon as I can- am totally swamped with schoolwork at the moment D;
    thanks again, and will update soon (:

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) XBrokenGhostX 2011-12-19 02:44:44 AM

    Is it bad that I sorta feel bad for Gee too? Cuz to me it kinda seems like he's teasing Frank to get over his own insecurities, but he's still being a knob head :B AAAAAANYWAY, you're awesome! Update soon! :D

    Author's response

    Very perceptive of you...xD I feel sorry for him too, but all shall be revealed sooon :D Thanks so much for reviewing- I'll update sooon!

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) Down-a-Rabbit-Hole 2011-12-19 12:37:20 PM

    God damn Im loving this story! Its so original compared to most MCR highschool fanfics. You know, you actually got me choked up at one point- your writing is THAT GOOD!
    Please, dont ever stop writing this! :D

    Author's response

    Thank you so much! :') seriously, it means a lot to hear that. And awww, I'm sorry! thanks so much for taking the time to review- will update soooon! :D

    CosmicZombie xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) YouCanRunAwayWithMe 2011-12-22 12:25:08 PM

    O.O oh your stories could never be too long :3
    this chapter was really powerful and full of emotion, it was amazing. really. so update soon or i'll kill you yeah?
    oh and merry xmas (:

    lina xo
  • Trying To Escape The Inevitable

    (#) MCR_punk 2011-12-23 09:03:04 PM

    I just wish Frank would say something smart back to Gerard! I mean come on Frankie! And he's such an ass! But little Mikey, awww.

    Anyways, great chapter! Loving this story!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 657676
  • Stories: 39958

Recent Stories