Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Give 'Em Hell, Kid.

I'm The Kind Of Human Wreckage That You Love.

by fearsgottahold 10 Reviews

Gerard opens up. but not much.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2012/01/02 - Updated: 2012/01/02 - 2328 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Give 'Em Hell, Kid.

    (#) anna1 2012-01-02 10:19:17 AM

    I still don't know if I understand properly how ficwad works and your story is the first fic I rated because it's my favourite story here so far :D okay, nevermind, I just wanted to say that it was great, I can't wait to read more and I'm really sorry for my English, but it's not my language ;) I'm impressed with your fic :) xxx

    Author's response

    really? your favourite fic? wow, thats so kind of you! naa, your english was really good! this is so lovely for you to rate thank you so much:')
  • Give 'Em Hell, Kid.

    (#) Abicus 2012-01-02 12:00:03 PM

    I'm so glad I found this fic!! Like, I live under a rock reading the same couple fics but was then like Ooh this looks good and now, well, YAY. xD

    Deffo my favourite fic. Like, it's amazing. I have kind of been reading it a couple chapters ago but I didn't know whether to review but yah. And READ your authors notes? Hell, I worship them. You are a amazing writer!! ^.^ Anywayz, rant over x) Update soon and Must. Get. To. Green.!

    Author's response

    Oh wow. Your review made me so happy I had to show it to my brother and gloat. yeah, I know:L you really have no idea how much that means to me, seriously. your favourite fic? I'm actually honoured that you think that. and I'm glad you like my authors notes, I just say whatever crap comes to my mind in them:3 thank you so much again, and I hope you carry on enjoying it was much as you do now!
  • Give 'Em Hell, Kid.

    (#) mom2masonandcole 2012-01-02 12:21:57 PM

    I loved this entry! It was was just so sweet and honest!! Cant wait to read more!

    Author's response

    thank you so much for your review:')
  • Give 'Em Hell, Kid.

    (#) Sarahkilljoykid 2012-01-02 02:10:06 PM

    Yet again, I loved it! Seriously, I'm so happy that I found this story! It's helping me forget everything that's happening right now... At least for a little while :) please updare soon! This is one of my favorite stories!
    - sarah xx

    Author's response

    blimey i didnt realise that this fic meant so much to some people. im glad its helping you, and im eternally grateful that you like it so much, it really means a lot to me:)your favourite fic? im flattered, i really am. thank you for the review:')
  • Give 'Em Hell, Kid.

    (#) LePanicFan 2012-01-02 02:25:10 PM

    Excuse me while I go hyperventilate from the amazingness of this \(o)/ It's just so brilliant I was flinching with Gerard when Bob touched him it reads really well and may become my favorite fic :3

    Pretty please update soon!!!

    - Betsy xx

    Author's response

    ha, hyperventilating?! Surely thats a bit extreme... jesus, i didnt think it was that good, but i am happy that you think it is:D I will try my best to update whenever i can! x
  • Give 'Em Hell, Kid.

    (#) DisenchatedDestroya 2012-01-02 04:10:43 PM

    Wow. I think that this is my favourite chapter so far (which is quite an accomplishment considering how great the other chapters are as well)! I really like how gentle Frank is and I loved the whole nickname thing; it was really cute! If this chapter doesn't go green then I shall be extremely shocked and disappointed with the ficwad community... I'm gonna go rate it right now.
    Great job! :)

    Author's response

    Great minds think alike, this was my favourite chapter to write as well:3 you cant beat a bit of Frerard fluff, honestly:L thank you very much for your lovleh review and i hope you continue to read it:D
  • Give 'Em Hell, Kid.

    (#) DisenchantedEnding 2012-01-04 11:32:26 AM

    I just read all of this and it's beautiful! I feel really terrible for Gerard; his reactions, emotions and responses are so real and right. This chapter's also my favorite and the last sentence made me smile so much.

    Gerard made so a big step. >.<

    And honestly, who doesn't like Frerard fluff?

    Author's response

    thank you for the review:') the stuff i write just comes to me, you know? i dont actually really pay attention to what im writing till ive finished then im like, woah. only the criminally insane, ill think you find;) thank you!
  • Give 'Em Hell, Kid.

    (#) monstrice901 2012-01-04 02:11:49 PM

    Right, everyone's given this great reviews so far, so it's my job to top them... I have no idea how to though. Right, here goes.

    I just read the entire story through, and it's actually one of the most interesting I've seen in a while. No idea what's up with Gerard, but you've said enough to make it really intriguing without giving it away. I'm guessing rape or getting beaten up or something, but simply because that's what tends to happen in these types of fics.

    Also, I really like the way you've portrayed Frank. He's two different people really, but you've written it well enough to be feasible. Plus, it'll be interesting to see what happens when he goes back to his mates. I mean how he treats Gerard. And just reading that back to myself, I have written it really fucking formally. Hey-ho!

    When push comes to shove, this is really good and I'm definitely waiting on updates! Get writing soon!

    Sx

    Author's response

    When I first saw this review I thought, jesus christ, she's written an entire fucking essay on my fic. And I have to say, wow. That's a pretty amazing review. So you should be pretty pleased with yourself:') yeah, I'm trying to make this story have some suspense, so you don't all know what's going on and bugger off leaving me on my lonesome... Whatever.

    Wow, thank you about the comments about Franks character, because I've found it difficult to write what he does and shit. I never know when to make him nice or nasty, so thank you for that.

    And about your other note concerning the Ryden... I wasn't gonna put Ryden in it, in fact in the chapters I have written so far (I'm about two chapters ahead) I don't think Ryan is even in it, but I can change that and put it in if you want, no problem. Actually, that could be quite interesting, thanks for that.
    So, thank you for reviewing and shit, I'm glad you will be carrying on reading. I'll make you feel better now and say your review has been the best so far:')
  • Give 'Em Hell, Kid.

    (#) monstrice901 2012-01-04 02:14:49 PM

    oh, and is there gonna be Ryden on the side? I only read started reading that shiz, or even listening to Panic! a little while ago, but strangely enough, I really enjoy it. So yeah - let there be Ryden!



    Ok - that's one this I never thought I'd say!

    Sx
  • Give 'Em Hell, Kid.

    (#) YouCanRunAwayWithMe 2012-01-08 11:59:50 AM

    aww this is too special :3 i cant even
    mm mm mm mm mm im lovin it (:

    lina xo
    ps HOORAY FOR BRITISHNESS!

    Author's response

    Thank you! You haven't reviewed before, hiya!:D HELL YEAH for britishness! but thank you very much for reviewing, I hope you continue to read:D

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 645999
  • Stories: 40947

Recent Stories