Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance

In Captivity [ONESHOT]

by CosmicZombie 11 Reviews

The leopard would die in its cage, and so would Gerard.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: PG - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Gerard Way - Published: 2012/04/29 - Updated: 2012/08/18 - 1330 words

Reviews

  • In Captivity [ONESHOT]

    (#) MCR_rawrr 2012-04-29 10:23:20 AM

    This was just... amazing. Brilliant piece of writing. Each word just flowed onto the next, reading it was like watching water flow from a bottle. The way you wrote it, the paragraphing was really well done and just... wow. The whole metaphorical meaning and everything. I feel like a bad writer now.
    Well done. *claps*

    Ally xoxo

    Author's response

    Thank you so much, that's a really huge compliment :'D I'm glad you liked it and thanks so much for taking the time to leave such a lovely review!
  • In Captivity [ONESHOT]

    (#) LanaKrueger 2012-04-29 11:21:50 AM

    I really have to improve my vocabulary, because all I can say is that this was beautiful :] The whole idea and the meaning behind it is genius, you're so talented!

    Author's response

    Eee, thank yoooou! :'D Thank you so much :)
  • In Captivity [ONESHOT]

    (#) Razortotherosary 2012-04-29 12:54:53 PM

    This is so beautiful and intense. I like how it was all a metaphor. And everything you said about the zoo you imediately paired it with something in the media. And it all made perfect sense and flowed beautifully. And the thing about the cage- genius. You are a genius.

    Author's response

    Thank you! :D Seriously, that's such a compliment...thanks so much for taking the time to review- it means a lot :')
  • In Captivity [ONESHOT]

    (#) TheBalladOfChristian 2012-04-29 12:55:19 PM

    slow claps That, my friend, was the most beautifully heartrenching story I've probably ever read. I wish I could say more but honestly I'm at a loss for words.

    Author's response

    Wow, thank you SO much! I'm glad you liked it and thanks so much for taking the time to review :'D
  • In Captivity [ONESHOT]

    (#) amos222 2012-04-29 07:11:59 PM

    Wow. That was incredible. I totally felt like I was reading sone kind of professional short story or something. That was really intense. I swear to God, if you don't one day become a famous writer… I just don't even know. You are amazing. What you just wrote was beyond perfect, and so meaningful. Can I just curl up in your stories forever? Thank you so much for existing and writing beautiful stories that make me tear up.

    Author's response

    Eeep, thank you! :'D I'm smiling like a retard at the screen right now 'cause seriously, this just made my day. Thank you so much, honey.
  • In Captivity [ONESHOT]

    (#) Bitch-Bot 2012-04-30 08:11:28 AM

    This is amazing, and definately thoughtfuly written. Elinked together and it's like you didnt so much write it, but... grew it? Idk, im bad with words
  • In Captivity [ONESHOT]

    (#) ValentineRevenge 2012-04-30 08:15:41 AM

    Damn this is sad but so touching att the same time!
  • In Captivity [ONESHOT]

    (#) YouCanRunAwayWithMe 2012-04-30 01:03:20 PM

    I loved it!! But please, stop saying you're worried about it because it's new territory. Whatever you do is brilliant!! Of course it's okay!! Your writing is amazing, you are amazing, everything is amazing so hush. I don't know about anyone else, but one of the many reasons I love you and your work is because of the diversity of your work.

    It is all mind blowing. Stop worrying. (:

    lina xo
  • In Captivity [ONESHOT]

    (#) BJAisgod 2012-04-30 01:08:05 PM

    Dude, dude, dude. One day imma hunt you down and steal all your writing talents for myself because seriously, that was incredible. Your descriptions of the zoo, the leopard, Gerard, everything was just amazing. And the feeling you put into, I was nearly fucking crying at the end and just like fucking, wow. The day you stop writing (if you ever do, please don't) a piece of my soul shall die. You are so, so, so brilliant, too brilliant for words.

    -B.xo
  • In Captivity [ONESHOT]

    (#) Kaida_R 2012-05-07 03:44:23 PM

    I haven't read something thing incredible and insightful in a long time! Freaking amazing! I'm glad I read it!

    Author's response

    Thank you so much! I'm glad you thought so :'D

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 637822
  • Stories: 40444

Recent Stories