Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Rant Against Fic Stealing (Not Fucking Cool)

Rant Against Fic Stealing (Not Fucking Cool)

by Otep 21 Reviews

An author here you'd NEVER expect turned out to be stealing fics all along.... I'm pretty messed up about it, considering I loved reading her shit .___.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2012/06/17 - Updated: 2012/06/17 - 251 words

Reviews

  • Rant Against Fic Stealing (Not Fucking Cool)

    (#) CatscanFlyy 2012-06-17 08:03:42 AM

    Wait- who is this? so not cool

    Author's response

    Not sure is you're asking who I am or who the author is...
  • Rant Against Fic Stealing (Not Fucking Cool)

    (#) CatscanFlyy 2012-06-17 08:06:21 AM

    Oh just realised that sucks
  • Rant Against Fic Stealing (Not Fucking Cool)

    (#) Mikeys_Glasses 2012-06-17 08:14:58 AM

    Wow. O.O I'm, really shocked.

    I know I should be concerned with the whole "Stealing" thing, but Big Time Rush?
  • Rant Against Fic Stealing (Not Fucking Cool)

    (#) CatscanFlyy 2012-06-17 08:22:59 AM

    ^ You win.
  • Rant Against Fic Stealing (Not Fucking Cool)

    (#) CatscanFlyy 2012-06-17 08:23:05 AM

    ^ You win.
  • Rant Against Fic Stealing (Not Fucking Cool)

    (#) XCherrikidXD 2012-06-17 08:31:52 AM

    Wow, how low can you go.

    I don't think I've read the stories so I don't know the author/s who stole the ideas for the stories, but still not cool =(

    ~Lu lu xoxo
  • Rant Against Fic Stealing (Not Fucking Cool)

    (#) BrokenBones 2012-06-17 08:39:00 AM

    I personally think that anyone guilty of pladurism (which is illegal) should be named and shamed; there was me adivly reading that story but now I feel ROBBED. You should be fucking ashamed (that was directed to the author of said pladurism)



    -A
  • Rant Against Fic Stealing (Not Fucking Cool)

    (#) Mikeys_Glasses 2012-06-17 09:03:31 AM

    BrokenBone,

    I agree with the fact that it's kinda low, but I don't think it's up to other people to out them like that. I think it would be better for the certain author to apologize on her own, because in my opinion, outing her publicly would be extremely embarrassing- even on the Internet. Im sure she's a great author, and all she did was make some mistakes. She'll fix it in time.

    Author's response

    I sent her a message through the contacts a couple of days ago and she never responded and continued to post to the fic...

    I in no way intended to made her feel embarrassed at all, and I do realize that people make mistakes. But if she had silently taken down the fic and never gave a reason as to why she did, people will carry on assuming that the fic belonged to her, and it will be remembered as "her" story.

    It would be also

    I sent her a message through the contacts a couple of days ago and she never responded and continued to post to the fic...

    I in no way intended to made her feel embarrassed at all, and I do realize that people make mistakes. But if she had silently taken down the fic and never gave a reason as to why she did, people will carry on assuming that the fic belonged to her, and it will be remembered as "her" story.
  • Rant Against Fic Stealing (Not Fucking Cool)

    (#) Mikeys_Glasses 2012-06-17 09:51:26 AM

    Okay, I see. Had I known that, I wouldn't have responded to them in the first plack. I agree with your point, and yeah. I just noticed that the author left without a word.
  • Rant Against Fic Stealing (Not Fucking Cool)

    (#) XxPerfectTomorrowxX 2012-06-17 10:47:29 AM

    Whoa man.
    I was a huge fan of both of those fics (MCR not Big Time Rush- I don't know who that is actually.)
    It's pretty low to steal someone's stuff but did the other author actually say it was stolen? Maybe it's the same person, or maybe she got permission to switch it in to an MCR fic because sometimes fics written for other bands can be cool to write, if you have permission.
    There are a lot of variables in this that have yet to be explained.

    Author's response

    If it was a misunderstanding/ she had permission, she wouldn't have deleted Well you can hide alot about yourself after she saw my post, and she would have either posted an explanation or wrote me a review telling me I'm a skullfuck and that she has permission...

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 483503
  • Stories: 40149

Recent Stories