Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > Casting call, my dears. (Also known as auditions.)

Casting call, my dears. (Also known as auditions.)

by thosetwoweirdos 12 Reviews

What the title says, really. Have a look and I'll love you. *Added a part that I forgot to originally put in.*

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres:  - Characters:  - Published: 2012/08/21 - Updated: 2012/08/21 - 282 words

Reviews

  • Casting call, my dears. (Also known as auditions.)

    (#) Cookie_monster 2012-08-21 02:16:22 PM

    Name: Hollie Nicole Bareham
    Age (Over eighteen, please): 19 but change if you need to
    Part: First friends girlfriend :)
    Appearance has been split for detail-
    Hair colour and style (Keep in mind when the story is set and it will make my life much easier): Long waist-length black hair, straight.
    Eyes: Blue.
    Height/weight: Not sure exactly but small and skinny.
    Clothes (Once again, keep the setting in mind): http://www.debutanteclothing.com/news/images/flapperdress.jpg
    Personality: Shy. Gullible. Friendly. Polite. Timid. Daydreamer. Likes making other people smile/laugh.
    Backstory (How they ended up at the Moulin Rouge, what their life was like before that, that sort of thing.): Hated her Dad and step-Dad because they were always putting her down so she ran away from home.
    Any other stuff you'd like me to know: Not really :L

    Hope this was okay :)

    Love Hozzie
    xoxo
  • Casting call, my dears. (Also known as auditions.)

    (#) ItsM0llyBitch 2012-08-21 02:25:02 PM

    Name: Molly
    Age (Over eighteen, please): 19
    Part: Performer
    Appearance has been split for detail-
    Hair colour and style (Keep in mind when the story is set and it will make my life much easier): Short (to jaw), bleach blonde and wavy
    Eyes: Bright green
    Height/weight: 5'0", thin
    Clothes (Once again, keep the setting in mind): Flapper dresses, black pumps, pearl necklaces
    Personality: Nice, funny but doesn't let people into her life easily, has trust issues
    Backstory (How they ended up at the Moulin Rouge, what their life was like before that, that sort of thing.): She got kicked out at 16 for being different and the only way to make money was to join the Moulin Rouge
    Any other stuff you'd like me to know: Has freckles across her nose, always has dark eye make up

    Hope this goes alright :3
  • Casting call, my dears. (Also known as auditions.)

    (#) Bella_Jinxx 2012-08-21 02:29:59 PM

    Name: Alice Ivy Armstrong

    Age: 21

    Part: Either Gerard's friend's girlfriend or the owner, merci.

    Appearance:

    -Hair colour and style: Naturally white-blonde, to her collarbone. Straight.

    Eyes: Icy blue.

    Height/Weight: About 6"2 and 59 kg.

    Clothes: Usually just black knee-high dresses and white/blue heels.

    Personality: Snappy, sarcastic, rude and witty. Lovely once you get to know her.

    Backstory: Moved out at 16. Was a criminal for a bit, gathering enough money to buy said club. Bought it and became hugely successful.

    Anything else: Smokes, will only drink cocktails and has a Scottish accent. (She's Scottish.)

    You have no fucking idea how long it took me to do this. On my extremely disagreeable phone. Ack.

    xoBlinkxo


  • Casting call, my dears. (Also known as auditions.)

    (#) Bella_Jinxx 2012-08-21 02:38:32 PM

    Oh- and she's a massive-ass flirt.
    And she absolutely loved amythest and sapphire.
    ... -blinkblink-

    xøBlinkxø
  • Casting call, my dears. (Also known as auditions.)

    (#) mynerdyromance 2012-08-21 03:03:40 PM

    This sounds awesome, man. I'll read it for sure.
    Name: Natalia Glinka
    Age: Does 30 work? change it if it doesn't.
    Part: The dance trainer
    Appearance-
    Hair colour and style: Dark brown, shoulder length. Worn in finger waves if she's going somewhere or it's a special occasion, doesn't do anything to it if she's just at home or is working with the performers.
    Eyes: Brown.
    Height/Weight: 5'6", 115 pounds.
    Clothes: Once again, if she's going out, she wears outfits like this one;

    http://1.bp.blogspot.com/_qjpwnPW4c1o/SLVHKwZmRJI/AAAAAAD8w/gzXC8zvwjZQ/s1600/Seeberger_YolaLetellier.jpg

    If she's working with the performers or at home, she just wears comfortable slacks and a blouse of some sort. Doesn't like to wear shoes when she doesn't have to.

    Personality: Fiery, snappy, doesn't take shit from people, is sort of a perfectionist. Doesn't get attached to people easily, but is very caring towards those she is attached to. Acts like a mother figure to the performers, despite not being that much older than most of them.

    Backstory: Was born in Russia, and had been formally trained in ballet. When she was thirteen, she was asked to join a famous dance company and traveled the world with said company. She was with them for almost ten years before she quit. She left Russia in 1922 because she didn't want to live under the Soviet Union. She'd heard that the owner of the club was looking for a dance instructor, and she jumped on the chance.
    Anything else: Not that I can think of.
    Hope you like it!

  • Casting call, my dears. (Also known as auditions.)

    (#) Drowning_in_Irony 2012-08-21 06:01:31 PM

    Name: Caitlin Mae Roberts
    Age: 21
    Part: Friend's girlfriend, if not, then anything you'd see fit

    Appearance-
    Hair Style and Colour: Wavy chocolate brown hair, worn in a bob that goes just to the chin
    Eyes: Forest green, long eyelashes
    Height/Weight: 5'7", 120 pounds
    Clothes: Loves short-sleeved knee-length dresses, usually in a color like blue or purple, and brown or black heels.

    Personality: Gets easily distracted at times and drifts off into her own world frequently. She's very friendly and loves to talk, sometimes to the point of rambling. She can be surprisingly sarcastic and stubborn, especially when she feels threatened and she's not afraid to stand up for what she believes in.

    Backstory: She grew up in London with her parents, who were very esteemed and respected. They didn't pay much attention to her, so she usually ran off with a boy who lived down the road from her. They always talked about running away to Paris where they could be free and away from uncaring parents. Then, at the age 15 her friend grew gravely sick, finally passing just before his 17th birthday. She decided then that she would leave London for the both of them. Her parents didn't stop her, in fact, they funded her trip. She hasn't spoken to them since.

    Anything else: She has a weakness for chocolate

    There ya go, good luck with your story :)xx
  • Casting call, my dears. (Also known as auditions.)

    (#) XxxFallenAngelXxxx 2012-08-22 01:54:40 AM

    Name:jezebel Wylde nickname jez
    Age:twenty three
    Eyes: bright green. Wide and inoccent looking almost like a childs
    Hair: waist lenght, jet black curls. Very wild and messy but still manages to look nice. Wears a black and silver spider webb hairclip on the left side.
    Clothes: when performing she wears a black and purple knee lenght dress over tights. The bodice clinches in at the waist and is sleevless. She wears flat black shoes with purple swirls emboirdened on the sides. She wears a deep purple choker with a black chain in the shape of a lock with a key dangling from it. When she isn't she wears a more comfortable, casual ankle lenght dress that is red and no jewlerry.
    Body: she is very pettite, small breasts which she is very self concious about and thin, weak looking legs and armns. She is very pale and has a handfull of freckles either side of her nose. She has high cheekbones and has her earlobes pierced twice.
    Personality: a daydreamer, kind, helpful, good at giving advice, almost like a mother or older sister figure. She loves children and is very protective of them. She works hard at everything she does and is a loyal friend. Can come across as a bit of a pushover at first glance but be warned she has a very strong right hook. Can be a bit of a flirt but not in a slutty way only in a plkayfull, inoccent kind of way. Sticks up for her friends and will not stand for being looked down on or told what to do. She does a lot of ungirly things which can make snobby peopke look down on her like swearing, smoking, fighting ect.
    Backstory: born in scotland with her twin brother but her mother died in childbirth so their father remarried. Jez became pregnant after being taken advantage of by a friend of her brothers and ran away, ending up in paris where she sadly lost the child. Because of being raped she has vowed never to be with a man again out ogf fear and has since only been with women
  • Casting call, my dears. (Also known as auditions.)

    (#) Bella_Jinxx 2012-08-22 01:59:42 AM

    Because I know you need guys in this fic and because I'm bored shitless, I'm gonna give you another character. Meet.... Ryan Lock.

    Name: Ryan James Lock

    Age (Over eighteen, please): 25

    Part: Gerard's first friend in Paris.

    Appearance has been split for detail-
    Hair colour and style (Keep in mind when the story is set and it will make my life much easier): Sandy brown, long and shaggy.

    Eyes: Amber. They go red when he's pissed, though.

    Height/weight: Roughly 5"9 and 67 kg.

    Clothes (Once again, keep the setting in mind): White/black dress shirts, and black overalls. Lace up boots complete his ensemble. He cut the fingers off his black gloves, so yeah. Fingerless gloves, too.

    Personality: Sweet, caring and shy. Very quiet.

    Backstory (How they ended up at the Moulin Rouge, what their life was like before that, that sort of thing.): He used to live in America with his parents and sister. They were rich and shit, but his parents always disapproved of his dream to be a pianist. His sister encouraged him to leave. He did, running away to Paris at age 14. There, he became an artist and a pianist. He's fairly poor now, but is slowly earning money.

    Any other stuff you'd like me to know: He has more of a French accent now, having lived in Paris for eleven years. He speaks fluent French and yeah. He's narcoleptic too, meaning he randomly passes out. He can't get medication for it, though, because he's, yanno, not exactly wealthy and the pills cost a lot.

    Hope you liked him- and more, I hope you don't mind me giving you two characters.

    xøblinkxø
  • Casting call, my dears. (Also known as auditions.)

    (#) imakilljoywannabe 2012-08-22 07:43:30 AM

    Ooh yay! Boy and a girl! I'll do both! Boy first:

    Name: Evan Lawrence
    Age (Over eighteen, please): 25 (change if you need; if changed maybe a year above or below Gerard?)
    Part: Gerard's first friend or if not whatever else you need
    Appearance has been split for detail-
    Hair colour and style: Dark Brown
    Eyes: Olive green
    Height/weight: 5'7" and is 143lbs ; is sometimes considered skinny
    Clothes (Once again, keep the setting in mind): When he's out of his house he likes to wear light brown suits with a hat like this one (it's the same color as the suit) and a tie with a nice pattern:

    http://img.ehowcdn.com/article-new/ehow/images/a07/f2/h6/mens-clothes-styles-1920s-1930s-800x800.jpg

    When he is at home he will wear slacks and a button up shirt. He wears brown or black shoes in this fashion:

    http://www.thepeoplehistory.com/1920sfashion/accessories1923/1923rubbershoecover.jpg

    Personality: Overly friendly to people, is very protective over his closest friends. He is very loyal and very stubborn. Once he has made up his mind it's almost impossible to change it. He usually has very good judgement, and those who know him know that he is usually right.
    Backstory (How they ended up at the Moulin Rouge, what their life was like before that, that sort of thing.): He lived a quiet life in a small town, but grew up in a wealthy, respected family. He had 3 siblings, two younger brothers and a younger sister. He is extremely fond of his younger sister and goes to visit her often. He originally came here at age 20 with some friends for a visit, fell in love with the city and never left. He found a friend in the club owner and he/she hired him. He worked his way up from a waiter to the assistant manager, his current position.
    Any other stuff you'd like me to know: He loves going to plays and going to movies at the theater.

    And the girl:

    Name: Cassidy Greensboro
    Age (Over eighteen, please): 28
    Part: Costume designer
    Appearance has been split for detail-
    Hair colour and style: Natural blonde, straight, almost shoulder length, likes to part it on her right
    Eyes: Olive green
    Height/weight: 5'3" and 132lbs; she's a little plump but not fat (things like wider hips but isn't fat), and is curvy
    Clothes (Once again, keep the setting in mind): She likes to wear dresses like this one-

    http://weddingbellsblog.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/07/flapper-dress.jpg

    and heels, usually the heels are more earth tones and the dresses gold, white, tan, silver, etc. Once in a while on a fancy occasion she'll wear dresses in brighter colors (blue, purple, red, etc.) and those usually go to her ankles in a flowy fashion
    Personality: Spunky, funny, jokes a lot, but is hard working and eager to please. She will make whatever she is told but likes to add her own little touch to it. She is also very self-sufficient and doesn't like extra help from others when making her costumes.
    Backstory (How they ended up at the Moulin Rouge, what their life was like before that, that sort of thing.): She grew up as an only child, and her parents loved her very much. At age five her mother died, leaving her father heartbroken. He became ill shortly after and died when she was 8. She had learned to take care of herself by then and grew up alone in her house. She eventually decided to leave the house when she was 19 and come to the city. Here she found her costume making job and never left. (She was very good at making clothes by that point, as she had been doing so for many years by then.)
    Any other stuff you'd like me to know: She loves making costumes that seem absurd and costumes with a lot of decoration (especially at the waistline and in the skirt) Like these:

    http://4.bp.blogspot.com/-eSRFboe-oSU/Ta3PHJGfzVI/AAAAAAAAABc/xuNbPnwTDKE/s1600/1920s.jpg (maybe without the bonnet)

    http://media-cache0.pinterest.com/upload/51087776993422043_M7vPL3eS_b.jpg


    I hope these work for you!
  • Casting call, my dears. (Also known as auditions.)

    (#) ZombieSlayer13x 2012-08-22 10:14:07 AM

    Holy crap this sounds exciting!!

    Name: Alexandria

    Age (Over eighteen, please): 25

    Part: Anything! Possibly one of those "important parts that would take forever to explain" or a dancer, or Gerard's girlfriend haha. Anything I guess.

    Appearance has been split for detail-

    Hair colour and style (Keep in mind when the story is set and it will make my life much easier): Dark brown, almost black. It's fairly long, reaches her mid back, with a simple side bang over her right eye. She likes to wear it in updos.

    Eyes: Almond shaped and brown

    Height/weight: 5'2" tall and she's of average build.

    Clothes (Once again, keep the setting in mind): Red or black burlesque dresses. Loosely styled like this:

    http://snazzyitemz.com/wp-content/uploads/2010/12/glamstik-brocade-burlesque.jpg

    Then just simple black heels and choker necklaces with gloves.

    When she's not onstage (if she does become a dancer) or just in public she wears this:

    http://candacerose.typepad.com/.a/6a01127964c54a28a40115706feb17970b-500wi

    Personality: Confident, outgoing, intelligent, nice, caring, loyal, optimistic, strong-willed, funny, laid back, stand up for what she believes in.

    Back story (How they ended up at the Moulin Rouge, what their life was like before that, that sort of thing.): She's an only child that lived in America with her parents. They were immigrants fresh of the boat from China. It was hard for them at the turn of the century, but they made ends meet. When she turned 18 they sent her out to find a job.

    She got mixed in with the wrong crowd and was sold into prostitution. They shipped her off to France with her owner. Thankfully, there she managed to escape using her with before anything terrible happened. She could barely speak English and couldn't afford to get back to America, so she picked up French and tried to make a life for herself there. One day she stumbled upon the Moulin Rouge and saw they needed staff. She had done acrobatics and dancing for fun in China as a child and decided to try her luck.

    Any other stuff you'd like me to know: She can play piano.

    Sorry if that back story was a bit outlandish haha. I felt creative. Thanks for the consideration and good luck! It sounds interesting for sure :3

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 666378
  • Stories: 39961

Recent Stories