Categories > Books > Harry Potter > I Want Out

Chapter One

by malko050987 8 Reviews

One has decided not to be used anymore. The other has no more use. Now, both sides want to catch them. But really, how do you catch two of the best duelists alive? Harry/Bellatrix, Post-seventh...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: G - Genres: Action/Adventure - Characters: Andromeda Tonks, Arthur Weasley, Bellatrix, Bill Weasley, Dumbledore, Fleur, Fred, George, Ginny, Harry, Hermione, Kingsley, Luna, Lupin, Molly Weasley, Ron, Snape, Tonks, Voldemort - Warnings: [?] [V] - Published: 2006/08/14 - Updated: 2006/08/14 - 2589 words

Reviews

  • I Want Out

    (#) sapphireblackruby 2006-08-14 04:51:07 AM

    A very oringinal beginning. I haven't read a new harry/bella story in a long time. Just make the chapters a bit longer and you would be doing great

    Author's response

    Thanks :)

    If I make the chapters longer, you'll have to wait longer for them. I'm aiming for 3,000 word chapters posted every weekend, and hopefully i'll be able to keep at it, but I have a really busy week ahead of me, so don't get your hopes up.

    Chris
  • I Want Out

    (#) Black_s_Phoenix 2006-08-14 07:16:30 AM

    Hah... brilliant way to do the whole Bellatrix thing. It forces her to slowly change against her will.

    Author's response

    Thanks, I'm glad you enjoy reading this :)

    Chris
  • I Want Out

    (#) Chthonius 2006-08-14 08:46:21 AM

    I make it a habit to not read stories in progress, as so many authors will start a story and never finish. Today I find myself in a rather whimsical mood, and so when I saw what looked like an interesting story with nought but a few thousand words, I decided to go ahead and read.

    I hope I should be so whimsical more often. The tapestry you have started weaving is detailed and original. I've always found Bellatrix an intriguing character who I would've liked to know more about. Her fall from grace is an refreshing twist from so many stories where she is the Dark Lord's favourite. You write well (in terms both of grammar and verbiage) and I really hope you continue with this story, for as long as you do I'll continue to read it. Well done.

    Author's response

    Thanks for the very thoughtful review :) I avoid WIPs too, usually, so I can understand that. Hopefully, I won't dissapoint you :) At the moment, I have no intention of abandoning this, but who knows what the future brings.

    Chris
  • I Want Out

    (#) MasterKtulu 2006-08-14 09:21:56 AM

    I’ve been a huge fan of Harry/Bellatrix stories for a while now, either as a couple or whatever else. This chapter is original, well written and entertaining with many questions left to be answered. And you did all this in the first chapter; something many good and popular Fan Fiction authors aren’t able to do until at least a few more chapters, if at all. I can’t wait to read the second chapter, and I hope it will contain all the same qualities as this one.

    Author's response

    I hope I'll be up t your expectations :) Thanks for the nice review :)

    Chris
  • I Want Out

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2006-08-14 10:19:05 PM

    A good start. I look forward to the next chapter.

    Author's response

    Thanks :) It's half written, and I hope it will be up this weekend :)

    Chris
  • I Want Out

    (#) snowman 2006-08-15 10:34:00 PM

    Good work.
  • I Want Out

    (#) JBern 2006-08-16 05:59:25 AM

    Interesting start. I look forward to your next update.

    Jim

    Author's response

    I'm currently struggling with the second chapter, but I hope to have it up this weekend at the latest.

    Thanks for the review :)

    Chris
  • I Want Out

    (#) hp_legend 2008-04-10 05:19:36 AM

    I love the Harry/bella ship, I hope this fic turnes out as good as i am hoping for!!!

    I liked the first chapter, it's a good introduction, but don't you think even stupid retarded old crabb would think of tring his victim up before he attempted to rape her? I dunno, I suppose it fits in with her escape.

    In your summery you say "post seventh..." does this mean it's set after the seventh book or after Harry's seventh year which turned out differently then JKR's.

    Also, is it the formating's funny, or is there suppost to be a huge gap between each line of text. It makes te story slightly less easy to read, or thats what i've found.

    Anyway, please continue writing as I enjoyed it overall, hope the next few chapters are just as good.

    Thanks,
    hp_legend.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 634549
  • Stories: 40449

Recent Stories