Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

I Know This Hurts, It Was Meant To

by pixied_secrets 8 Reviews

i'm so f'in tired. bah

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: R - Genres: Angst, Drama, Humor - Characters:  - Warnings: [!!!] - Published: 2006/11/05 - Updated: 2006/11/06 - 3012 words

Reviews

  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) pinkkissypetefreak 2006-11-05 08:12:09 PM

    I seem to be a little confused. Maybe I was trying to read too fast. But I was definitely absorbed in it, and I will reread after I post this. Not as intense as others, but it was ok.

    Author's response

    what were you confused about? i did kind of jump from the hospital scene to about a month later. I did that because no one really wants to read about a completely comatose Belle. Well, I know I’m sick of reading about a comatose Belle. Anyway, if you re-read this, post what confused you so I can change it. thanks

    yea, i think the melodrama was lost on this chapter. it gets a little exhausting to write with excitement all of the time.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) moocow 2006-11-05 09:42:46 PM

    haha
    i'm happy that you uptdated.
    yayy

    Author's response

    yea, i've been slacking a little bit lately. life for me is about to get really rocky, i'm moving back home so i'm trying to finish this story before i leave.

    and i'm happy that you're still with me on this. thanks for reading
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-11-06 12:01:21 AM

    I'm intrigues by the new characters at the end of this chapter....

    Nice writing again, it was good you explained where all the characters where at emotionally after everything had happened, would love a bit more between Belle and Patrick, you know it's a timebomb.....

    xxx

    Author's response

    Elise is love. i was going to just start a whole new story for her, because i love her character. i probably should have just started a new story for her, but i really don't have time to write another story right now, so i'm just going to elaborate on this one until the end, which is no where in sight right now. i'm a sucker for sequels too, so this is probably going to be a neverending story. man, i love that movie.

    i've got something brewing for belle and patrick. Hopefully I can fit that into the next chapter.

    and have i told you lately that i love your reviews? 'cause i do...
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) FrostedGlass 2006-11-06 10:09:54 AM

    The more breathtaking your chapters become the more I find myself at a loss of words. I loved Belle´s journal entry thing. That´s a really fantastic literary device and you used it wonderfully. I´m also very impressed by the way you jump from one scene to another one without giving us a clear reference to time but as a reader you can kinda guess what must have happened in the meantime because your writing is just so clear and powerful. The ambiance is so well conveyed that I´m thinking I must be having drug-induced visions (thanks for letting a straight-edge person experience that, btw) because I´m right there with Belle, Patrick and Kevin in the hospital room.

    I can´t wait to find out what further things you have in store for Belle and Patrick. And that slut Greta. ;)

    Author's response

    belles journals are the simplest things to write, only because i've kept a journal since i was probably in fourth grade, and it's kind of hobby. i like to use more realistic language in it, more broken up thoughts. i know they are a little bit hard to comprehend, but i think it's important that they aren't completely linear.

    you are very welcome. i love that this makes you feel somewhat euphoric, even if it is a melancholy euphoria.

    i really didn't want to write Greta as a whore, and when she's not written in Belle's POV she's actually a sweetie. but everyone hates her because of Belle, and that kind of makes me feel good. :)

    your reviews really make my head spin. so thank you times a million.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) LOVELA 2006-11-06 12:31:50 PM

    I love the way you described the hospital scene. I could vividly picture it all! Great work as always! Can't wait to see what happens next! I'm hoping to post on my story tonight!

    Author's response

    i was listening to "camisado" on repeat while i wrote this chapter, so send all thanks to the attention of ryan ross for being such an amazing lyricist.

    i go over everything that i write in my mind, like a movie. my imagination is kind of terrifying, actually. but that's the reason it comes out so descriptive.

    ahh! i need to go check you your story. maybe i'll be lucky enough to get first review this time. evie always beats me to it :( …oh, and thanks for the continued support. It really means a lot to me
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) patrickdance4me 2006-11-06 02:37:43 PM

    rant.

    rave.

    what the fuck?

    hehe. luv it.

    Author's response

    you know you love my shitty authors notes. i seriously can't stop myself from using them. they're like crack or something. i dunno.

    it luves you too
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) youngandreckless 2006-11-09 05:47:38 PM

    okay this chapter kinda confused me. i dont like being confused. onto the next chapter, since im behind again. maybe i'll become unconfused. xoxo-- Laura

    Author's response

    that's the second "confused". hmm. maybe someone can elaborate on that so i can either change it or describe it better...that would be greatly appreciated.
  • Sincerity's In, So Don't You Sound Like You Mean It

    (#) isuckatlifen 2006-12-18 02:29:34 PM

    im anxious to know who these people are

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 642146
  • Stories: 40523

Recent Stories