Categories > Anime/Manga > Yu-Gi-Oh!

Matters of the Heart

by The_Wingless_Raven 7 Reviews

Jou wants Mai, Yugi wants Yami, but Yami and Mai seem to want each other. A very twisted fic of longing, jealousy, and death! one-shot

Category: Yu-Gi-Oh! - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst, Romance - Characters: Joey Wheeler, Mai Valentine, Yami Yugi, Yugi Mutou - Warnings: [V] - Published: 2006/11/21 - Updated: 2006/11/22 - 1774 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Matters of the Heart

    (#) YamiRoojii 2006-11-22 05:17:19 AM

    Wow. That was great. I did NOT see that ending coming!

    -slaps a huge sticker with a smiley face on it on the story-

    Nice one.

    Author's response

    Doesn't say that much about the fic Roojii...But oh well, it's a review and it's from you!
  • Matters of the Heart

    (#) YamiRoojii 2006-11-26 03:31:59 PM

    Sorry.

    I like the fact that it isn't a typical 'happy ending' romance. The characters are OOC but it's still kinda believable.

    There are a few spelling mistakes but the story is so good that you don't really notice them.

    -turns to PARCD and starts to laugh-

    I'd like to see you force Raven to do ANYTHING you pathetic piece of bellybutton lint.

    Author's response

    o.O....bellybutton lint? -laughs histerically- Roojii, only you would say something like that... Damn girl I love it when you insult people!
  • Matters of the Heart

    (#) Sandra-Dark 2006-11-27 01:58:50 AM

    ((O.O)) wow what an ending! would have never though Joey to shoot himself...loved it gal and u know it! ^-^

    Author's response

    It's OOC, but at the same time it's not because when people are in love they act different....MUWAHAHAHA!!! -glomps Brandon- MINE! >.>....sry about that... And yeah, I was pretty proud of myself for this fic! ^_^! Ty for finally reviewing :P you know you're awesome lol
  • Matters of the Heart

    (#) BlackEgyptianKitten 2006-12-02 09:30:42 AM

    Great Fic Raven. I liked the whole fic completely. The ending was different, and I liked that. ^^

    I have to say this about PARCD though, he/she can't make us change the way we write. If he/she has a problem about it, they can go suck a lemon.

    Great job again Raven. Your a master at this. ^___^

    Author's response

    Thanks Kitten! You're getting better at this reviewing thing lol. -hugs- You're awesome girl!
  • Matters of the Heart

    (#) water_dragon 2006-12-02 10:24:55 PM

    looks totally lost uhhh...
    don't get scared! just because i don't know anything about yuy-gi-oh doesn't mean it wasn't good! cuz it was! very good!

    Author's response

    Ah. Well, it's OOC a bit, but by all technicalities, whenever any character falls in love the act OOC lol. Anyways, glad you like it. If you don't understand it, just imagine it being original characters. Yami, Yugi, and Jou are male, and Mai is female, that's all you really have to know.
  • Matters of the Heart

    (#) Zajda 2006-12-18 01:31:05 PM

    Whether you want people to mention how OOC the characters are in this story isn't up to you. You might not have wanted to write this pairing, but you weren't forced to write them in such a far-fetched way.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 609747
  • Stories: 40307

Recent Stories