Categories > Celebrities > Fall Out Boy > Channel Hopping

Fourteen: What happened to Pete

by FrostedGlass 14 Reviews

Often it takes other people to help you realize that you've made mistakes.

Category: Fall Out Boy - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Angst, Drama, Fantasy, Sci-fi - Characters:  - Warnings: [!!!] - Published: 2006/12/15 - Updated: 2006/12/15 - 1187 words

Reviews

  • Channel Hopping

    (#) patrickdance4me 2006-12-15 06:47:13 AM

    aw. poor pete its so sad.

    Author's response

    He'll be fine though. ;)
    Thanks for the r&r. UPDATE SOON, GODDAMNIT!
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) rawrlittledino 2006-12-15 08:03:55 AM

    Aww, petey is finally being a softy. Yay.
    I still want to know what is actually going to happen, like, the end. Its so exciting! x]

    Author's response

    The end is nigh, actually. Three more chappies to go. I wanna be done before Christmas.
    I need to get back on the funny/ amusing track. This is kinda depressing... :I
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) moocow 2006-12-15 08:22:36 AM

    I'm really starting to fall in love with you and crazy pete.

    :]

    he needs some lovin.

    Author's response

    Why, thanks yous.
    Pete's gonna be fine in the end. We'll all be... ???
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) riaryder 2006-12-15 09:22:59 AM

    "But nobody informed me of how I was supposed to go on." You have no idea how much that struck a nerve with me. So simple and so beautiful and so true. Thank you. Really, amazing.
    Such an emotional chapter. Lump in the throat stuff. I can only give you one rating point, but you deserve more. :-)

    Author's response

    Thank you. I'm in love with the most simple statements in some of the stories on ficwad. It doesn't have to be complex to actually mean something.
    I'm so glad you say that because I wasn't all that satisfied with it. I'm worried I'm being wishy-washy because I'm actually wishing to finish this story soon. ;)
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) CodeWordLove 2006-12-15 10:17:53 AM

    I'm still loving this story. And is Pete really dead in this story or what? And if that is hell call me a saint I never want to have to go through the torture Pete is going through in this story.It does make for some rather dramatic scenes though. Well I'll say this once again keep writing you rock!

    Author's response

    The end is very near and then all your questions will be answered. (Except for that one about the chicken and the road. I never get those...) Maybe not all though but... I try... ;)
    You rock back!
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) whatkatydid 2006-12-15 11:19:15 AM

    Thank You Alex.

    Author's response

    Anytime. Day and night. Because you brought the Plonk into my life. Wife. DoJhuggage
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) GwenMerlon 2006-12-15 11:52:34 AM

    Oh my god, this story is amazing, I have no idea how I didn't read it earlier. I guess since I got to read straight through the chapters up until this point all at once I can really see the evolution of Pete. You do an amazing job of transforming him over time- a lot of writers get too excited and make huge changes almost instantly, but yours is right on target! Keep up the amazing work, and update soon!

    Author's response

    You, dude, just did me the biggest favor a reader could do me by reading this from chappie one up to this point. My biggest worry about this story was not being able to show a gradual change in Pete.
    You have no idea how much this review means to me. :) It totally made my day (lucky me, read it in the morning). :)))
    Thanks for taking the time to r&r. It always means the most to me. I owe you.
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) howshesews 2006-12-15 07:24:11 PM

    wow. at first i thought i was the first to review, but then i saw katy.

    bummer.

    i just finally caught up with this. damnit alex. stop writing so much...i can't keep up!

    no wait. i take that back. i'll have people showing up at my door with torches and pitchforks if you actually do stop updating so much..

    i don't really need that right now.

    but i love you, and that's all that matters. excellent story, my german friend. excellent like you!

    Author's response

    Katy doesn't count. She spells humor with a "u". How unplonk is that? Serio(u)sly...
    Yup, sucks to be lagging behind with reading. Speaking of which, THANKS FOR UPDATING BOTH YOUR STORIES AT THE SAME TIME. :P
    If I was more of a patriot I'd complain about the "German" thing... but for now, I'll just say: Thanks my English friend. ;)
    super tight DoJhuggage
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) LOVELA 2006-12-15 07:41:44 PM

    First of all "06:06:06." Creepy.

    Alright, on to the review. I find myself getting so into this story that when I finish a chapter I have to look around just to make sure my mind has made it back to the present in one piece. You are doing great things with your writting. Thanks for the wonderfully, original story. Oh yeah, and for the smidgen of P-Rack.

    Author's response

    I wonder if you're the only reader who got that reference. Ah well, what can I say? I'm an idiot. ;)
    Ha ha, nice. (No pun intended... well, actually, there is.) :) Thank you so much for this overly encouraging review. I think I just grew taller than Pete Wentz... Wait. I was taller than him before...
  • Channel Hopping

    (#) isuckatlifen 2006-12-15 08:29:07 PM

    gah you need to update now cause guess what im on the edge of my seat and im gonna fall off ahhhhh love the story
    -nikki

    Author's response

    Thank you very much! :)
    It's (been) pretty tough to write at times. I will go and try to update soon!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 480383
  • Stories: 40140

Recent Stories