Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Hermione Granger: Recovery and Resolve

by DrT 29 Reviews

As Hermione recovers at home from the events at the Department of Mysteries, she first has to inform her parents about the dangers of the magical world, and then has time to think about her future.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG - Genres: Romance - Characters: Hermione - Warnings: [!] - Published: 2007/03/13 - Updated: 2007/03/13 - 2126 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Hermione Granger: Recovery and Resolve

    (#) Cateagle 2007-03-13 11:10:43 PM

    Hmm, this is a most interesting begining. It will be quite interesting to see where her introspection takes her, and what conclusions she draws from that. The implementation of those concluseions should be fascinating to follow.
  • Hermione Granger: Recovery and Resolve

    (#) 31415 2007-03-13 11:47:34 PM

    Hmmmmm.... An insightful analysis of Hermione and her situation. It'll be interesting to see what decision she [you] comes to.

    Cheers.
  • Hermione Granger: Recovery and Resolve

    (#) sparky40sw 2007-03-14 04:22:49 AM

    a very enjoyable start, and believable method of getting her to hold bloody still long enough to actually reflect on her actions. Thanks, i am looking forward to seeing more of this one quite a lot.
    warm regards
    Ken
  • Hermione Granger: Recovery and Resolve

    (#) Alorkin 2007-03-14 08:41:58 AM

    Your last line: "She rolled over, hugged Crookshanks, and fell asleep, convinced she would figure things out by September." tells me that Hermione really hasn't learned anything Yes, she's done some introspection, covering all the 'safe' topics, but she remains almost exactly as she was at the beginning. One hopes she really DOES 'figure things out' before she returns to her friends.
    In the event you decide to continue, I have placed this story on my 'alerts' listt and hope to see where you take it.
    Alorkin

    Author's response

    I totally agree with you, she really hasn't learned, as we saw in HBP (and the Hermione part of my story 'Smoke')

    "T"
  • Hermione Granger: Recovery and Resolve

    (#) Lissa 2007-03-15 11:50:51 AM

    Very nice, and not as boring as some fics dealing with this subject would be.
  • Hermione Granger: Recovery and Resolve

    (#) sea0tter12 2007-04-08 08:17:29 PM

    Nice story overall. I liked that it was from Hermione's point of view dealing with the aftermath of being injured, and with her parents' probably very real concerns about her safety.
  • Hermione Granger: Recovery and Resolve

    (#) Fyrecat 2009-05-04 10:14:01 PM

    Another great ficlet that I'd love to see expanded into a real story.

    Well done.
  • Hermione Granger: Recovery and Resolve

    (#) Zucht 2011-01-18 06:33:13 PM

    Nice little ficlet; but you left out Ron's abandonment of Harry during fourth year, jealousy, and he's a mean and cruel arguer (sure signs of an abusive behaviour) plus he has tried on multiple occasions to turn Harry against her (first year - he sent her crying into the bathroom where she met a troll, third year - when Harry got the broom from Sirius, and all the times he interferred with studying instead wanting to talk or play chess, etc.)

    Harry may be no saint... unless you compare him to Ron.
  • Hermione Granger: Recovery and Resolve

    (#) bob26 2012-03-05 09:03:44 PM

    good ideal but failed the ideal that Ron would actually be in the running for any type of relationship other then bailly friends is just bad writing and fiction and wost in real life. I believe that for a good story to actual work it has to be realist and possible a Ron/Hermione is n ot that and a Harry/Ginny story is not that much better. Ther is out of 7 books maybe a 1/4 page of Harry/Ginny interaction, and the good interaction between Ron/Hermione is not much better a point in real life I would have told them to see a doctor for help

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 668497
  • Stories: 39964

Recent Stories