Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Brother Z

Look!

by DrT 21 Reviews

The Final Battle is over. Harry has left Britain, leaving a devastated magical community, a lost Hermione, and a blinded Luna. Hermione becomes Professor McGonagall's apprentice while she cares f...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Drama, Humor - Characters: Harry, Hermione, Luna, Professor McGonagall, Snape, Other - Warnings: [!!] - Published: 2007/05/19 - Updated: 2007/05/19 - 3041 words

Reviews

  • Brother Z

    (#) NAPPA 2007-05-19 04:57:42 AM

    All in all it's an interesting story so far. The gags and the jokes are alright.
  • Brother Z

    (#) olafr 2007-05-19 06:05:59 AM

    Intriguing (and enjoyable). I assume Z is Harry, of course. I'll be interested to see what plot twists you'll be throwing in, and in what direction you'll be developing the mores, history, and traditions of your version of the Potterverse.

    Author's response

    Yes (well, it's more at this point that Z would think of himself as once being Harry). It's partially an excuse for some Snape abuse and to see what else I can do with the characters before DH comes out.

    "T"
  • Brother Z

    (#) Jiltanith 2007-05-19 06:17:05 AM

    Yay! Another chapter! Just one thing--did you mean to put Harry in this sentance:

    "They forgot them," Harry answered with a shrug.

    (Please forgive if the html doesn't work!)

    I hope you update this story quickly!

    Author's response

    Nope, but even though I'll change on this site (AT would be too difficult to change), it doesn't matter. I presumed the reader would know this was Harry.

    thanks

    "T"
  • Brother Z

    (#) Jiltanith 2007-05-19 07:42:52 AM

    Wup! Noticed a second instance on re-reading: Harry then placed the geode in Luna's right hand.

    Also on re-reading I noticed that Z said that he was part of the final fight against Voldie, and then traveled since 1981. Very clever! Now I'm curious how he did the time travel . . .

    (I'm glad to hear that you've sent this to a second archive. I like Ficwad but it's not the most stable. Perhaps you could also put files at your Y!Group? I'd be happy to PDF them for you . . .)

    Author's response

    Thanks. I'll doublecheck future chapters, at least through chapter 7

    "T"
  • Brother Z

    (#) Jimm 2007-05-19 08:26:36 AM

    Good chapter, thanks for sharing it with us.
  • Brother Z

    (#) BJH 2007-05-19 09:24:02 AM

    Interesting, I noticed you removed your typo or freudian slip or extra hint or whatever you may want to call it. I won't mention it again. Nice how you weaved bits of Zed's first appearance into parts of the chapter.

    By the way: if the English call 'Z' Zed then why isn't 'T' called Ted?

    I also enjoyed Minerva's little monologue at the staff table. Quite amusing.

    BJH

    Author's response

    Typos, or slips. I'm not trying to fool the readers, since anyone who read 'Triwizrd Redux' would already know what was going on to a degree.

    Harry, err, Z, will have fun acting as Snape's personal fury.

    "T"
  • Brother Z

    (#) pdkirke 2007-05-19 10:58:09 AM

    Z's (or Hogwarts's) revenge on Snape are hilarious and definitely worthy of the son of a Maurader. (For that matter, I suppose Lupin could be behind them, but I doubt it.)

    I really liked your well thought-out ways that Luna's vision might be fixed. Having three possibilities and using at least 2 in the short term was very interesting. I like the idea of a Muggle organ donor working for the long-term solution. It's something most authors wouldn't have considered.
  • Brother Z

    (#) Wolfric 2007-05-19 11:03:40 AM

    Great chapter. I am looking forward to further installments. Thanks, W.
  • Brother Z

    (#) jsdailey 2007-05-19 08:15:39 PM

    fabulous. I noticed the paragraphs you mentioned. very well integrated. I loved supersnape! It seems to be more and more "obvious" that zed is harry... but I refuse to make that assumption quite yet. Keep up the good work.
    JSD
  • Brother Z

    (#) wolff 2007-05-19 09:33:30 PM

    Ahhh, a nice rousing spot of Snape abuse, just what every great story needs. Poor Minerva, having Snivelly shoved down her throat like that. Keep up the awesome work, and know that I'll be happily reading this instead of DH.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 656273
  • Stories: 39947

Recent Stories