Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

A Hand of Unlucky Cards

by BJH 57 Reviews

Harry chats with Flitwick, learns about chocolate frogs, and teaches a bit, right up until the end.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: G - Genres: Drama - Characters: Ginny,Harry,James,Lily,Narcissa - Published: 2007/08/13 - Updated: 2007/08/13 - 4114 words

Reviews

  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) SiriusStains 2007-12-07 05:24:18 PM

    I'm so glad that i found this story again, i thought that i had it so ficwad would email me with updates, but apparently not.

    I would actually prefer for you to not include a snape/lilly dynamic. I found it to be really...obsessive on JKR's part. To me the fact that snape could not be a complete bastard and still do the right thing because it was right...i found it really ridiculous that he did it for a woman who he was friends with at 15.
    I would like to see more interaction with Harry and James and Lilly. I like the progress and changes that Harry is causing within the student body.
    Why did Ginny not die in second year if she still has the diary...and if Tom has a body..why is his diary self not trying to merge with it??
    I just find 4 years of being posessed a bit of a stretch.
    Oh, whats the deal with Narcissa's youth potion? This story brings up many interesting questions and thoughts, i hope you give us an update soon.
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) SiriusStains 2007-12-07 05:28:05 PM

    Also in one of your AN's you mentioned not archiving this story on your yahoo group because it wont host nc17 stories..
    Have you applied for an account on the skyehawke archives? Nc 17 stories are allowed there, you just have to apply for an account. You hve to apply for membership because they want to make sure that the writers there have a decent grasp of storytelling and grammar.
    The more places you archive the more your stories will be read.
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) Cruzrevon3 2008-01-03 07:30:54 PM

    I like it when Someone just fucks up the whole philosophical understanding of magic that the whole wizarding world has. This has been one of the best in-depth discussions of light/dark I've read.
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) AgentOrange1986 2008-01-05 11:19:21 AM

    When will you update?
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) Saldeas 2008-01-09 09:28:11 PM

    This is one of my favorite HP/NM fics, personally. You have an excellent writing style and best of all (for me, anyways) your grammar and spelling errors are few and far between. I hope to see more of this fic in the future. And the poem was written by Charles John Quarto. I have no idea on the song, though........

    Korisovra

  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) Geovanni_Luciano 2008-01-24 04:59:36 AM

    It's been four months, have you abandoned your story?
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) Terdwilicker 2008-02-06 10:16:49 PM

    This story is well written, intelligent, considerably better than HBP and DH. You could probably rework it with more environmental details (there are five senses, not two) if you were up to polishing this further. As it is, its one of the better HP fanfics I've read for sheer intelligence. I like how direct your Harry is, as if the story were written by Heinlein and Harry were possessed by Lazarus Long. True, you're tired of that aspect, and its time for more action, and more development of his romance with Narcissa, and resolution of Draco and Severus (and Ginny and the Basilisk), but what you've written still works for the story and will eventually offer some opportunity for resolution with the Potters. I really hope you continue this.
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) jacoc9453 2008-02-08 12:55:30 PM

    ok it has been a while now as it is 2008, i would apreciate if you continued with the story, i am a very patiant person but you are takeing to long to up date carry on or abandon it so someone else can pick up where you left off.
    i mean no disrespect but it is time to continue.

    Author's response

    OK, OK, since you asked, yes I will continue and finish the story. I've got Harry in the middle of the Chamber now and will post the chapter soon.

    BJH
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) holyknight 2008-02-12 01:54:08 PM

    Darn good fic....PLease update this magistral work....
  • Like Some Song You Can't Unlearn

    (#) mydlak1 2008-02-20 02:29:23 PM

    Amazing story. I can't get enough of this :>

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 481780
  • Stories: 40155

Recent Stories