Categories > Books > Harry Potter

When Vernon Didn't Miss

by DrT 20 Reviews

After Harry's first year, Vernon Dursley tried to hit Harry, but missed, and so Harry was locked away for the summer. What if Vernon hadn't missed?

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Harry,Hermione - Warnings: [!!!] [V] - Chapters: 24 - Published: 2007/11/04 - Updated: 2008/05/17 - 81401 words - Complete

Reviews

  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) militis 2008-06-17 03:33:55 PM

    Excellent story. I really enjoyed this. I hope you make a sequel.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) bkfriend 2008-10-17 06:57:34 PM

    This is a great story, I like the race to save Hermione, I don't believe that I have ever seen that exact twist. I hope that she doesn't have to become a vampire as I think that she would rather die than live the half life that being a vampire would be. Hope all is ok with you and hopefully more story will appear in the near future. Best of luck
    Brian
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) GinnyMyLove 2008-10-23 09:56:18 AM

    I know I know, it takes much more of your time to write than it does to read. But I have seen you reviewing other stories. Please Please Please can we get an update or at least an explanation?

    Loving this story but getting impatient. Yours is one of like 15 I have currently reached the latest chapter of and am getting very bored and sad waiting for the stories to continue.

    Please ???

    Author's response

    Except for an epilog, the story is finished. sorry I have not had the time to sit down and really write one out.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) tsukiyomi419 2009-10-25 11:19:33 PM

    This is by far one of the better stories I've had the pleasure of reading. Going on a whole different tangent, any tips for fledgling writers whose muses refuse to sing for them?
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) anyamclerie 2010-02-01 06:49:41 AM

    Fantastic story, with such originality. I enjoyed the historical depths included. Well written, I look forward to reading more of your stories!
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) lagermorph 2011-03-14 05:41:13 PM

    I like how this story takes the main characters and puts them in situations well outside cannon and lets them run wild.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Glorandar 2011-11-16 12:57:04 AM

    Delightful, original, harmony fiction.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Cho_Fleur_Nymphadora 2012-05-13 06:18:16 AM

    The other stories involving the North American Druids are a bit better. This story seems to lack some of the inspiration those other stories have. In some of the comments you seem to have gotten a bit fed up with fanfiction while writing this story and it shows.

    Even if you have given the Brotherhood (immortal wizards) a bigger role than the Druids in this story, neither have really been all that important. Especially the third year at Hogwarts has the good guys doing...basically nothing.

    That said, I like the concept behind the Brotherhood. I like the intrigue within the Brotherhood. That one faction is (effectively) behind the rise of Voldemort, while the other faction is fighting against Voldemort.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) gedri 2012-07-04 11:41:45 PM

    Excellent!!
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Taylor1991 2013-05-28 01:27:18 AM

    As PerfessorN said, the board is set, the players are in motion. Now let the games begin! Love the plot, and the writing style is superb! Once I finish this fic, I'll definitely be checking out your other stuff :)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 489617
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories