Categories > Books > Harry Potter > When Vernon Didn't Miss

Halloween

by DrT 26 Reviews

Sir Nick's Deathday party has an unexpected ending, and Dumbledore talks with Harry

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Drama - Characters: Draco,Dumbledore,Harry,Hermione,Luna - Warnings: [!!] [?] - Published: 2007/12/18 - Updated: 2007/12/18 - 3313 words - Complete

Reviews

  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Meteoricshipyards 2007-12-19 07:45:27 AM

    Loved the Harry/Dumbledore confrontation.

    Nice story overall (don't know if I've reviewed yet.)

    I can't imagine this Harry becoming CAPSLOCK!Harry. First, because he has no connection with Voldie anymore (if I read that right), and second, he won't be tortured (more than once) by Umbridge.

    Thanks for the story.

    Tom A.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) jabarber69 2007-12-19 07:51:10 AM

    oooh good one, tell off that stupid ole coot! Harry 1, dumbydork 0!
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) DavidMPotter 2007-12-19 09:32:35 AM

    I love this fic and all your fics. I especially love that Harry Luna and Hermoine are close friends. I hope they can eventually be lovers. I also and glad they are pulling away from Ron.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) LegalAlien 2007-12-19 02:44:47 PM

    A very unique and definitely very interesting story! Please write more soon!
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) stealacandy 2007-12-19 02:48:11 PM

    Moses, or meses, means child, or son, even kid. So Ramses would mean son of Ra, and Tutmoses would mean son of Tut.

    Why would Tutmoses (which ever one of them, there were several, IIRC) would be on the same level as Osiris, the god himself?

    And why, in the name of God, or Ra, or Tut, or whomever, would he want to be known as brother Mo?


    mo
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Wind_Wolf 2007-12-19 04:46:33 PM

    I am enjoying this story very much, especially that last bit with Dumbles. Thank you for the hard work, WW.
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) banner 2007-12-19 06:30:02 PM

    Don't you just love it when Harry scores one on AD?
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) Geovanni_Luciano 2007-12-19 08:09:12 PM

    The ending argument could have been much more fun if you would have allowed it to be. One, I like your stories because they are though provoking. I really like ironic and funny stories, too. Nonjon or Cloneserpent would be classic examples of authors that do well in that category. I would think that, if you applied yourself, that you, too, could do well in that category. You rarely embrace the opportunity to take that biting argument and switch it over to wit. I wish that you would. You may find that you writing improves with allowing it. It was almost funny, in the end, almost, but the serious undertone ruined the humor for me. I look forward to your next update.

    Geovanni Luciano
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) papamidnite 2007-12-20 10:27:24 AM

    great story very original i love it
  • When Vernon Didn't Miss

    (#) strangergirl86 2007-12-20 11:28:30 AM

    This is a great story. I can't find any flaws. Thank you for the story I can't wait for the next chapter.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 489926
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories