Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > you can keep my brother

Stay.

by darkviolet 7 Reviews

Come wet a widow`s eye. Cover the night with your love. Dry the rain from my beaten face. Drink the wine the red sweet taste of mine..

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: G - Genres: Drama,Humor,Romance - Characters: Bob Bryar,Frank Iero,Gerard Way,Mikey Way,Ray Toro - Published: 2008/01/14 - Updated: 2008/01/14 - 1938 words - Complete

Reviews

  • you can keep my brother

    (#) _cranium_ 2008-01-14 11:28:41 AM

    my heart was dancing tango at the end of the chapter.
    that's pretty much all i can say for now.
    gimme five minutes..
    ok, where was i?
    i can't find the words to describe how incredibly good this chapter was.
    and thank you so much for making those words come out of her mouth. that's what i've been waiting for=)

    Author's response

    Well I figured that after 9589458938 chapters of them wallowing in misery and being apart you'd enjoy the getting back together chap...It was a wild guess...I'm smart like that lol!
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) winnie_55 2008-01-14 01:20:01 PM

    Yay!That doesn't even begin to convey how happy that chapter was! You are totally my favourite person in the world right now! lol.
    I thought it was going to be a typical conversation between Gerard and Skyler and she would just think all the stuff and not say it. But when she said she loved him it was soooo good. I knew you'd make them happy in the end. :)

    Author's response

    It's still not the end...We have a few miles down the road...but I figured you'd like that, and I was sick of them trying to fight and end up fighting, it was getting old so...
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) MCRbabe86 2008-01-14 06:22:27 PM

    awww yay!!! they got back together again!!!!! keep up the good work!! is a legitimate wedding in the air??

    Author's response

    Thank you so much!!! ignores potential spoiler question
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) hopeanne 2008-01-15 10:38:17 AM

    Okay. So I sucked it up and you are not only getting my review here, youre getting robbys and matts and even elf wants to throw his two cents in. lol.
    I think it was a good chapter. It was kinda heartwrenching to read. Specially the parts about how she missed him. Like how she use to complain about his hugs and then to have him hug her again, she didnt care. That really touched me for some reason and I dont know why. It just felt real. And that line about the bookstore was a nice touch. It rounded out the scene, you know bringing back the past like that.
    And skys whole bit about giving up on him. that hurt me too. I dont know why. its weird cause her giving up on him is what sorta saved him from the drugs in a way but I just hate that phrase. I hate how she thinks of it as her giving up on him. Looking at it from afar you can plainly see that her leaving him was what motivated him to change, but she doesnt see it like that. Shes her own biggest critic and I hate that about her.
    Rob of course agrees. But he always agrees with me. Its cause Im super scary (rawr)
    no srsly. He says it was a nice chapter. But is he is curious about what happened after the last chapter, like if Gee went after Billy or not. I told him you promised no lose ends when its over so we'll see.
    Matt says he didnt know you were so romantic. (I guess he thought it was a bit mushy the gee-sky love at the end) and elf wants to know who the fuck are these people. lol.

    Author's response

    Elf clueless as usual and I bet Matt would love my new chap! I'll go an extra mile and dedicate it to him just cause he sucks.
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) cutegirl12356 2008-01-15 02:47:48 PM

    Great chapter...can't wait for more!

    Author's response

    You shall hold no longer!
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) bindie611 2008-01-15 06:56:50 PM

    I have nooo words. It was so good. But I'm trying to review for other chapters that I missed. I liked it all. I also like the idea of hitting Liz with the tour bus for being a sneaky beatch. :D

    Author's response

    You're back!!!! throws arms around you yay!!!!
  • you can keep my brother

    (#) Axelroxsox 2010-10-05 01:44:09 PM

    For the first time ever I just cried at a fanfiction, so usually I don;t red fics this long, butthis gripped me from the start, it's like a journey, and it's so powerful. I don;t know if you're still on this site bcause this was written a long time ago, but Jesus, it's amazing.

    Author's response

    Aw thank you! I just recently came back and started writing again! You should check it out!

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 640234
  • Stories: 40457

Recent Stories