Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

Accidental Discoveries

by Clell65619 18 Reviews

Harry makes a new 'Friend'. Bones investigates, Moody threatens, Riddle plans a party, Harry breaks some eggs and Luna thinks about it.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres:  - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] [?] - Published: 2008/02/12 - Updated: 2008/02/13 - 3652 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) Terdwilicker 2008-02-12 10:27:57 PM

    Good, but too short. This battle needs more details. I recommend editing them in. Same with details on his date with Luna. Add another page for each part and you'll have the right level of detail, I think.

    Author's response

    - I'll look into that...
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) dogbertcarroll 2008-02-12 10:51:05 PM

    Brilliant! Loved the way the room of requirements works.

    Author's response

    - Hey, it can do everything else, why not?

    - I'm surprised no one has commented on my Next Generation homage...
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) slickrcbd 2008-02-12 10:59:04 PM

    Short but sweet. I'm interesting in hearing Dumbledore's opinion on if Harry is going dark or not. As well as Dumbledore's response to Harry suddenly becomming a kickass fighter. I imagine he'll try to do something about it supposedly for the greater good but wind up doing more harm than good by holding the Potters back like the Dumbledore of cannon.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-02-13 12:01:28 AM

    Very interesting. I only caught one slip-up where genders were concerned, and it was towards the beginning. You got Riddle's gender mixed up one way, I just can't remember which.

    Looking forward to more.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) LabRat 2008-02-13 12:46:53 AM

    The only thing I can say, is MOOORRREE!!!
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) toranosuke 2008-02-13 02:39:01 AM

    Good story, Harry going to start attracting a bit of attention with these deeds. You really had me wondering what kind of masseuse the RoR would create for Harry, too bad he didn't take advantage ;-).

    Keep it up!
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) DrT 2008-02-13 03:29:24 AM

    I agree with slickrcbd -- Dumbles is almost sure to mess things up. I wonder how hard Lucy will be punished for allowing her squad to be killed

    "T"
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) BenRG 2008-02-13 04:00:52 AM

    Well, I've read Harry meets fem!Harry stories before, but never one when essentially all the characters' genders are inverted (the whole 'Dark Lady' thing makes me laugh, although Lucius has always been a bit effeminate IMHO).

    So! Voldemort himself (or, rather the Hogwarts AI's simulation of Voldemort) is training Harry. No wonder he is suddenly so good at violence. His struggle with the Dark, his own Dark, is probably just beginning.

    This is an original story and I will be looking out for future chapters.

    BenRG's Rating: 8/10

    Author's response

    - Lucile is much more manly than Lucius, true.

    - Harry's accidental creation of a Voldemort shade will lead to other things...
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) vasilis01 2008-02-13 04:04:49 AM

    Excellent chapter. I agree with Terdwilicker about the short chapter but never the less a good chapter it is. I can't wait to see the aftermath of this battle. Keep writing and try to update soon.
  • Harry Potter and the Distaff Side

    (#) slayersfan01 2008-02-13 04:41:49 AM

    Nice but still too short. Anyway, I loooove this fic. So original and so exciting. You've refreshed my interest in Harry Potter fics. I'm only finding cliche fics out there now and this is the only fic that is original I've read lately. Please keep it up and update more and with longer chapters!

    Also, how come on the last chapter Dobby seems to still be male? Does the gender switch only apply to humans?

    Author's response

    - Yeah, I've decided (just this second, considering your question)that it does.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 644791
  • Stories: 40675

Recent Stories