Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

Time Enough

by Clell65619 28 Reviews

The last of the contracts are returned, Luna takes it very well. Dumbledore eavesdrops... Moody makes threats.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres:  - Characters:  - Warnings: [?] - Published: 2008/04/11 - Updated: 2008/04/12 - 4340 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) dogbertcarroll 2008-04-12 05:31:13 PM

    “Because he’s a nosey old bastard who let my parents die to forge his weapon. People like you won’t let me kill him, so I’m going to keep information from him until it drives him completely insane.”

    ROTFLMAO!!!

    Author's response

    - Well he is.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) jjracer24 2008-04-12 07:52:17 PM

    Great addition to this story, I just love all the stories that Dumbledore seems to believe as truths, can't wait for the next installment to this story and new possible falsities for the old man.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) TxA_GunFighter 2008-04-14 12:59:35 PM

    Very good chapter.

    gunny
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) Cateagle 2008-04-14 02:57:10 PM

    “Thank you Susan, you are beautiful in them, but in all honesty I can’t keep them and date Daphne. It would be disrespectful to her, and unfair to you.”

    My compliments, that just illustrates once again the strength and decency that makes Harry so appealing. I could imagine Neville, as we see him in this story, saying it under other circumstances but I can't see Ron or most, if not all, of the other guys in Harry's year reacting that maturely.

    Author's response

    - Oh I agree. Most of the guys are normal pervs. Harry's an abnormal perv, he looked and feels guilty about it...
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) issabissa 2008-04-14 05:42:31 PM

    great chapter once again!
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) Secca 2008-04-17 07:26:10 PM

    Great story, I love it! I almost pissed myself laughing at your scene describing Tom's downfall. I really enjoy your work and would love to see it continue.

    Author's response

    - Thank you
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) Cateagle 2008-05-08 10:14:16 PM

    Just noticed one small correction on re-reading and it's one of those bloddy annoying homonym errors. In Moody's discourse to Harry, "Just bare in mind her..." should be "Just bear in mind her..." Sorry if this seems like nitpicking, but this just jumped out at me.
  • Harry Potter and the Marriage Contracts

    (#) noylj 2010-03-20 02:07:00 AM

    Someone else seems to see Remus as the total loser he is. If not seeing Harry while he grows up (or if he did and sees the abuse as being proper for Bumble's greater good) isn't enough to make the worm a loser, where was he in GoF? Why couldn't he spate the time for the son of a very small number of people who treated him as a human being?

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 655598
  • Stories: 39946

Recent Stories