Categories > Books > Harry Potter > The Acts Of Betrayal

Endgame

by Clell65619 55 Reviews

The Final Confrontation. And Harry faces Riddle too

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres:  - Characters:  - Warnings: [V] [X] [?] - Published: 2008/05/07 - Updated: 2008/05/08 - 6777 words - Complete

Reviews

  • The Acts Of Betrayal

    (#) Cateagle 2008-05-07 07:21:45 PM

    -Laughs softly- A most excellent ending. I esp. loved the three confrontations and the unique means by which each was resolved. That was a sly move on Harry's part to use Tom's arrogance against him and I loved the use of the modified bubble-head charm on Dumbles. But, for my taste, /"I’m playing this in the Albus Dumbledore mode, telling no one anything remotely useful, and lying whenever I feel like it." definitely has to take its place as a truely classic line.

    Author's response

    - Thanks. So far I've got 12 people who hate eliminating Tom via a fealty oath and you make two that do like it.

    - and one guy is particularly pissed that I suggest that the Great and Powerful Albus Dumbledore could be taken down by a Bubblehead charm...

    - As far as the line goes, yeah I like it too.
  • The Acts Of Betrayal

    (#) red_jacobson 2008-05-07 07:26:11 PM

    Sorry to see this one wrapped up; I've enjoyed it a lot. Although, maybe I'm confusing this story with one of your other ones; but didnt' Hannah meet Augusta Longbottom in the Hospital Wing after Neville killed Bellatrix? I seem to remember them having a heart-to-heart about how Augusta was a merchants daughter.

    So, what's next?

    red

    Author's response

    - Yeah she did, I forgot. Mea Culpa

    - I'm trying to finish up a few stories before I start anything new.
  • The Acts Of Betrayal

    (#) jabarber69 2008-05-07 07:26:38 PM

    Outstanding story, great finish to riddle! quite original!

    Author's response

    Thanks
  • The Acts Of Betrayal

    (#) red_jacobson 2008-05-07 07:28:32 PM

    A Follow up; Hannah and Augusta had their conversation in the chapter "Trial By Fire"

    red

    Author's response

    - Yeah, see, Hannah was so shocked by the proposal, she completely forgot.

    - Yeah, that's the ticket, she forgot. Yeah, that'll work, its foolproof.
  • The Acts Of Betrayal

    (#) c3markh 2008-05-07 07:46:53 PM

    Loved the story; It had a good ending. I would have like to seen Harry do more to Dumbledore but I know that it would have taken another chapter. I like the unique end of Riddle; I don't think I have read anything quite like it. Thanks for writing.

    Author's response

    - Thanks
  • The Acts Of Betrayal

    (#) selenepotter 2008-05-07 08:03:49 PM

    I loved the story and the ending!

    Distaff Side now?

    Author's response

    Working on it.
  • The Acts Of Betrayal

    (#) Zen2099 2008-05-07 10:11:22 PM

    Excellent ending. I loved the confrontation with Tom. Using a legally and magically binding contract to defeat him rather than an epic battle was great and unique. And taking out Dumbledore in one fell swoop as well was brilliant.
    Using the epilogue from DH for Ginny's fantsy world was a very nice touch, as was having it be 19 years later and finding out what had happened to everyone.

    I look forward to seeing your next postings. I'd especially love to see either Marriage Contracts or Technomage.
  • The Acts Of Betrayal

    (#) bloodylord 2008-05-07 10:22:01 PM

    this is a great ending, much better then deadly hollows. the last two books were dissapointing. If 19 years later was just a dream of the insane. Can wait for you to finish the rest of your works.
  • The Acts Of Betrayal

    (#) Innortal 2008-05-07 10:37:23 PM

    Consider your work done, a great masterpiece. Looking forward to your next work.
  • The Acts Of Betrayal

    (#) Infin1x 2008-05-07 10:50:46 PM

    Very nice, you have here not only an excellent story but an ending that doesn't feel like a let down, which is something even professional authors sometimes have problems with. I am really glad I didn't read the parts you posted on CaerAzkaban because it is so much more satisfying to read it complete and all at once.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 599986
  • Stories: 40299

Recent Stories