Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > The Savior of the Damned

Memories

by crystalcrash 14 Reviews

Gerard and Frank are confronted. Discover what happens when this takes place in front of the Stone of Life. Thanks for being patient < 33

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama,Fantasy - Characters: Frank Iero,Gerard Way - Warnings: [V] [?] - Published: 2008/06/10 - Updated: 2008/06/10 - 3364 words

Reviews

  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) aly_ajxxiero 2008-06-10 05:11:39 AM

    Hey Hey. Hi. Yo. :)

    That's so... tragic-ish. I don't know... lemme rate you right here... WHAT A REALLY LONG FOOTNOTE!!! :) Okay. I'm done now. Wait... WOW... GO FRANKIE! REVIVE THOSE FUCKIN' MEMORIES!!!. Okay. Now I'm really done.

    Author's response

    Thanks for the rating!! ;)
    Hahaha yes, i always get carried away when i write, you know that!! xD
    < 3333
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) MyFamousLastWords 2008-06-10 07:44:49 AM

    Hey,Oh My JeBus I Can Actally Review On This Story For The First Time,Im So Proud! Anyway...

    I Love How You Put Sleep Onto The Story,It Fits Good!

    I No Self-Harm Does Suck,It Scares Me How Some People Like Cut Them Self On Their Legs And Stomach=(

    Anyway(This Is Quite Long) Yeah,The FlashBacks Were Pretty Long But I Read Them,You Just Have To,I Guess! Lol.

    Awesome=)

    Fin Ox.

    Author's response

    You couldn't before? Was FicWad being evil to you? =/

    Yay, Sleep is perfect in every way^^

    Glad you read them! I think they're important.

    Thanks xD
    < 333
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) GhostOfYouMW 2008-06-10 07:52:56 AM

    I love it!
    Lol, i read all of the huge-ass flashbacks AND the huge-ass footnote...(:
    But yeahhhh, i loved that chapter.
    well done (:

    Author's response

    Yay for huge-ass things!! hahaha
    Thanks for reading it all ;)
    < 333
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) sleepyfaerie 2008-06-10 08:59:50 AM

    wow

    that was beautiful

    I read all the flash backs.. I think you needed to

    I do know what you mean about sleep
    that has to be one of my favourite songs of theirs, and when they played it live... just wow



    and thank you for that little note at the end
    not quite directly... but I think I needed that

    Author's response

    Thanks, and thanks for reading the chapter entirely xD

    Sleep is awesome. Live its breathtaking. When the beginning where Gerard is talking about the terrors sounded around the concert room... i got goosebumps! haha

    No problem. I think it's a very important issue that needs to be taken very seriously. I'm a good listener, if you'd like to talk... about anything at all. =)

    Thanks for the review
    < 3333
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) XxlovefrankieroxX 2008-06-10 10:37:09 AM

    Wow, this chapter was really amazing and I read all of it - from the huge ass lyrics, to the huge ass flash backs, to the huge ass footnote XD I love sleep too, I agree with you - it is an amazing song.
    I agree with the whole cutting thing, it is crazy and people definitely should talk not cut :] I know that.
    Cant wait for the next update
    Rayray xox

    Author's response

    Thanks!! xD Glad you had the patience to read through it all haha

    Yes, its amazing.

    < 333
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) asherschick 2008-06-10 10:39:49 AM

    Sleep is a beautiful song - I'd love to see it live, hell, I'm dying to see My Chem live! Whatever, it's definitely one of my favorites, too. I have a really big set of favorite MCR songs, I obsess over nearly every single MCR song during seperate time periods. I think that's because I can always find something to relate to, something that strangely calls to me - like a line that hits the right spot or a guitar riff that makes me imagine things, I dunno - in at least one of the songs, in any part of my life. And I think that's exactly what makes My Chemical Romance one of the best bands ever. They are special. Epic.

    The sad thing is, you're gonna have to tell me the story behind it, I might have a vague idea about it but I'd like to know the whole story. That's two things you're telling me along with Emily The Strange. I'm not gonna let you forget that ;)

    Yeah, and about the chapter. Let me tell you that I, too read all the flashbacks and I remembered every single chapter... That was beautiful. And sad, so sad. With Gerard so helpless and Frank so... I dunno. I'm putting myself in Frank's place and it's terrifying, really. What he went through and what he still is going through and to combine the chapter with your note in the end: This story might be magical, might take place in an alternate universe but bad things, really bad things happen to all of us. Every day. And I have to confess, I'm not an emotionally open person, I hate talking to people about my problems or crying in front of them, but there comes a point and you just have to tell something. Even just a tiny part of it. And that makes you feel better. Makes it easier to share the burden... I do that, sometimes, when I feel the need to. And you've done that, exactly. You shared your frustration and misery with us and I hope that has made you feel better, too. You just tell your friend to stop hurting him/herself. He/she can throw things around, kick and scream but hurting yourself is not the solution. Maybe you could kick his/her ass for doing so, too :P Like Gerard always says, everybody should love themselves... And I don't exactly know why, but we should love our lives, too. Because it's too hard to change our lives. We could have been born somewhere else, from different parents and we may not have been able to come healthily to this age. Of course it might have been better, but there's no guarantee of that. You should just accept the life you have, right? You should accept who you are, where you are and learn to live with it. Because harming yourself is not gonna change that and dying won't solve anything, either. Then you'll just be gone. Poof. Nothing. It's too early for that... And because of something as stupid as a guy... I don't know. I'd rather hurt him than myself.

    The funny thing is, the Frerard one-shot I told you about, I posted it two days ago. I don't know if that's a coincidence or not but it's a bit about these things we talk about. Is taht strange?

    Huge-ass. Yeah. I think I passed even that line with this review.

    So, yeah, I'm gonna send you some more love and some even for your troubled friend. You take care of yourself, too, and if you wanna say something, talk about something and no one's around or maybe you just can't actually "talk", type those up and send it to me. Hehe, or to any other volunteers ;P

    < 33333333333333333

    Author's response

    That happens to me to - the obsessing over certain songs during certain times of my life. But my obsession for sleep had never faded ;) I was obsessed with welcome to the black parade, then disenchanted, then i don't love you, then the house of wolves... they are all such amazing songs. Epic indeed ^^

    Yay! haha i was hoping someone would ask about the story behind it xD Well here it is. During part of the song writing process of The Black Parade, the group stayed in a supposedly haunted hotel (i always forge the name of it). While staying there, they all had terrible nightmares, but they especially affected Gee and Mikey. In the beginning of Sleep and at the end its Gee talking about the terrible nightmares he and Mikey suffered during their stay there. He would wake up in the middle of the night feeling as if someone was strangling him. They didn't have an exactly good time! hehe Doesn't that make you like the song even more? haha xD

    Glad you read through it all^^ I think its important, especially since this story is really long and we can forget things. While writing the flashbacks i had to go back and look at all the old chapters - there were some i didn't even remember! Like the one where Mikey says Frank has to cut the relationship off with Gee, and the both of them start the next chapter by making out. I didn't even remember that had happened! hahaha Even though i wrote it! :p

    Yes, i had to share my rant with the world, even if the world doesn't want to hear it ;) You're so right about it all. I mean, its just insane how kids of 13, 14 years can just kill themselves because they don't have friends or are teased in school. Big deal! It just shows how immature they really are. There are other ways to vent - even if its through Ficwad like i did! haha
    I'd hurt the guy before myself too xD hahaha

    I just read/reviewed/rated/reviewed again/favorited your oneshot. I think its incredible and i'm not just saying that because you wrote it. I love it. Seriously. I'm going to mention it in my next huge-ass authors note so everyone will go read it and drool over it. Prepare a life boat in case the drooling causes a flood xD

    Here's a huge-ass answer to your review xD haha Now i'll probably spend weeks saying "huge-ass this and that" until i get over it :p

    Thanks for the love. The problem is solved (hopefully). I had a good chat with her and i think it worked.
    Thanks for the offer of hearing my future rants - i send the same offer back your way^^ If you have messenger add me! My email is on my page.

    < 3333333333333 X 100
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) shyflyhigh 2008-06-10 03:44:16 PM

    dude i love the stone of life it made frank remember all the things that happen to him and gerard

    the flashbacks weren't that long i liked it alot and the song i like it to

    its okay for the huge-ass note you just had to get it of your chest i understand how you feel

    well damn can't think of any thing else to write so keep on doing what you do best which is written one hell of a good story

    update soon plz:))

    Author's response

    Yeah, i have to rant sometimes, i just feel sorry for you all since i practically make you read it! hehe^^

    Thank you!
    I'll try my best but finals are coming up! =/ Damn exams!! :p

    < 333
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) MCR_over 2008-06-10 06:11:22 PM

    I read the flashbacks. It kinda makes you remember what happened in the beginning. I also think that Sleep is appropriate. I love that song too but My favorite off the Black Parade CD is Disenchanted. I was obsessed with The Sharpest Lives at one point.

    Your an amazing writer and I love this story. Its awesome

    Author's response

    Yeah, i thought it was important.
    I was obsessed with Disenchanted at one time too, and The Sharpest Lives is also amazing! Thats why i wrote a story dedicated to that song ;)

    Thank you so much. I'm really glad you like it!
    < 333
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) StandardToaster 2008-06-10 06:47:49 PM

    That song means so much to me as well.

    When I was real messed up I would lye there and listen to their music. Sleep was especially powerful.

    I cried when they came to Portland while they performed it.

    And yes I did read the flashbacks, they made the story more emotional and I was on the brink of crying. xD

    This was an EVER SO LOVELY chapter and I read every single word(notes included)!

    =)

    Thank you for the update!

    -Finch

    Author's response

    Yeah, their songs are just amazing. Live they are even better because they are more emotional and powerful.

    Thanks! Haha Must have been hard to read through it all until the end! xD

    Thank YOU for the review!
    < 3333
  • The Savior of the Damned

    (#) stupid-little-lamb 2008-06-12 04:54:13 PM

    Wow..
    This is absolutely beautful..

    The world has been fucking with my head recently, and the only things that have stopped me from cutting are my friends and music.
    I won't just make little shitty things on my arm when I get upset.
    The way I see it, if I was that depressed, I'd at least do it properly.

    I am at a loss for words to describe your writing.
    It's utterly fantastic.

    More when you can.
    Stefi
    xx

    Author's response

    Thanks, glad you liked it ;)

    I really hope you don't cut yourself or anything like it. Whatever you're sad about... its really just not worth it. Besides, it won't help anything, like i said. It'll only make things worse. Keep counting on your friends and listening to music if its what helps you. Just take care of yourself =)

    Thanks a lot. I try my best but i get the impression i write a bit childish sometimes...

    Thanks for the review!
    < 33333

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 607614
  • Stories: 40295

Recent Stories