Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Sun Source

Created: Harry Potter

by Clell65619 51 Reviews

This is an extremely AU crossover fic that asks the question what might have happened if Petunia Dursley hadn’t found a young Harry Potter sleeping on her doorstep on the morning of the 2nd of No...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Crossover,Humor - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [V] [X] [?] - Published: 2008/09/11 - Updated: 2008/11/13 - 11320 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) biged78 2008-09-11 07:48:26 PM

    Don't know what else to say but brilliant as usual. Another interesting crossover to add to your impressive list. I eagerly await the next installment.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) maraxus 2008-09-11 07:49:57 PM

    this is a great story. ive personally never read the destroyer series, i have seen the movie remo williams which while good in my opinion, is acording to a freind of mine nothing in comparison to the books. so while i know the generalities of the sereis (from the movie and my freind) some of the comments like about the thick wrists just go over my head. but anyway i love the story regardless, and i think i might just go out and pick up a couple books this weekend thanks to this story.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) daled73 2008-09-11 08:00:21 PM

    Alright!!!

    A Potter/Destroyer X-over!!

    I would say that the "sense of humor" of the Masters about abuse would be better quantified as negative, and of high absolute value!

    Harry manipulated a nerve culture under her left arm until her eyes rolled up and the girl lost consciousness.

    I have never heard of a nerve culture, perhaps a nerve cluster?

    A few words poorly used here and there, but overall very very good.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) JDE 2008-09-11 11:49:20 PM

    You're blending it very well. This is definitely one of the best crossovers I've seen.

    Author's response

    - Thank you.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) apocalypse_thou 2008-09-12 12:53:14 AM

    It's a great story. I've never heard of "Remo" before but it doesn't appear to matter as the story makes sense even without prior knowledge.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) xhale 2008-09-12 01:51:11 AM

    This story is a level of brilliance that expect from from nonjon - the quality of writing, the level of sheer LUNACY that must exist for a plot to even form in your head, plus the awesome... awesomeness of the execution... This is the perfection of silliness. I didn't even KNOW the Remo was a book series! I have to go read it now! I grew up with some of the most imaginative movies; D.A.R.Y.L., Cloak & Dagger, The Last Starfighter, Buckaroo Bonzai and Remo Willams just to name a few. It has never once occurred to me that any of these stories could cross into the potterverse, but thanks to you I want to know why they haven't all been done already and as well as you've done it here. Thank you sincerely!!!

    Author's response

    - Wow, now that's a compliment, thank you, though I'm not sure nonjon would appreciate it...

    - A Buckaroo Bonzai/HP cross... Genius!
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) MadMax666 2008-09-12 03:32:40 AM

    I've always wanted to see a Harry/Destroyer crossover...

    From what I recall from the books, both Chiun and Remo have had experience with magic in one form or another. Particularly as Remo is (or was) the Avatar of Shiva, Destroyer of Worlds.

    Anyway, a great story, and I hope to see more of it in the future.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) ficbob 2008-09-12 03:51:02 AM

    Most excellent
    I do so hope that there will be more
    Are the Twins still in school?
    If they are how will Harry react to being pranked?
    Has Harry learned to fly a broom?
    Thanks

    Author's response

    - Thank you, there will be.

    - No, they were third years when Harry should have started Hogwarts, so now that Harry is attending 6th year, the twins have left school.

    - Not very well at all.

    - I don't know, haven't really thought about it.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) zicou 2008-09-12 09:15:21 AM

    Absolutely great!
    Hope to see the next soon !
    Continuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuue!
    Z.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) Logan2077 2008-09-12 09:40:44 AM

    I really look forward to seeing how this story plays out. I have NEVER seen a crossover with the Remo Williams story line and I found myself hooked. Great job keep up the excellent work.

    Author's response

    - Thank you.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 632020
  • Stories: 40424

Recent Stories