Categories > Books > Harry Potter > Harry Potter and the Sun Source

Created: Harry Potter

by Clell65619 51 Reviews

This is an extremely AU crossover fic that asks the question what might have happened if Petunia Dursley hadn’t found a young Harry Potter sleeping on her doorstep on the morning of the 2nd of No...

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: R - Genres: Crossover,Humor - Characters: Harry - Warnings: [V] [X] [?] - Published: 2008/09/11 - Updated: 2008/11/13 - 11320 words

Reviews

  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) chlorinehamster 2008-09-12 10:33:11 AM

    I NEVER review stories...but believe me, this was great and I can't wait to read more.

    Is this going to be HPNT?

    Author's response

    - Well, thank you for your review then.

    - No. Harry is a hound and relatively proud of it
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) BlindJedi 2008-09-12 12:27:50 PM

    I really like the beginning to this story. I have read many of your other stories, but this one has the best beginning as far as I am concerned. Heh, as idiotic as Dumbledore is, I think you should write a story where Dumbledore, in an attempt to control all of the magical world, and eventually the whole world, tries to run for parliament, or, in the alternative, president of the U.S. I bet you could have some fun with that. However, right now, I am more interested in seeing where you take this story. Keep up the good work.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) vasilis01 2008-09-12 02:34:27 PM

    Interesting story so far. I've never seen a Harry\Remo crossover so far ant this looks very good. I hope you can update soon.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) cj_cold 2008-09-12 06:16:51 PM

    This is pure gold.

    Harry as a Sinanju, Death Eaters are toast.

    Also like how you have Dumbledore bouncing between incompetent for his position and a manipulator.

    This version of the Twins and their Slytherin rivals was nice. Too bad with it being sixth year that it is unlikely to have much of them.

    Harry using the 37 steps on Tonks is pure WIN. Hope to see more of that or at least the effects of Tonks having been driven out of her mind with pleasure. Though with her being a metamorph Harry might have added a few new things to the steps.

    More soon please.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) ChiVayne 2008-09-12 06:28:47 PM

    Lovely start. How much of his father's attitude has Harry picked up? We see some of it in his remarks to Dumbledore. He is probably not going to be too impressed with Hogwarts, its teachers, or its students. He may make exceptions for the prettier females. I wonder how he would react to Snape's comment about 'arrogant as your father'? Would he think of Chiun and be offended, or complimented?

    Author's response

    - It's not arrogance when you can do it.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) glrasshopper 2008-09-12 06:52:31 PM

    Good work. It sounds like it is definitely going to be an interesting year at Hogwarts. I wonder how they are going to get Sirius out of Azkaban?

    One question though: why Fleur? Come on now, I can understand Ginny, but Fleur?! Krum was the expendable one not her!

    Author's response

    - I haven't decided if Harry's going to make a mention of Sirius. More than likely he'll end up being freed quietly after Harry kills Pettigrew.

    - It needed to be Fleur so that I could have a joke to come later when Harry finally meets the reborn 'Dark Lord'...
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) bluedevil26 2008-09-12 07:56:15 PM

    wow great story so far ,now im gonna have to go and get some destroyer books which i havent read in a long time.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) Maxtaf 2008-09-13 12:40:44 AM

    Fantastic job, once again. You truly have a talent for spinning really great story.

    My only whine is that you have once again STARTED to write a really great story. You have more fantastic stories in progress than almost any other writer has (finished or not). If you were a bad, average, or even merely good storyteller, I wouldn't care. But your stories are engrossing, and I can't just forget them. I keep worrying you'll turn out like Robert Jordan and Robert Adams, and die with multiple stories unfinished.

    Please, as much as I love this story, please write more on your open ones before you start another great story that will stall out. Then, when you have finished these, you should write a story of your own, to publish and sell. Your talents are truly wasted as an electron herder.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) alec_potter 2008-09-13 12:55:30 PM

    Nice start. Hope to read more of this fic. Who all are going to be added to harry's grp???

    Author's response

    - There isn't really a 'Harry's Group'. Harry is not going to be forming a relationship with anyone.
  • Harry Potter and the Sun Source

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-09-15 12:37:14 AM

    Very interesting start. Since I'm unfamiliar with this cross, I don't really know what to expect.

    Looking forward to more.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 645688
  • Stories: 40943

Recent Stories