Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Dudley's Wedding

by DrT 43 Reviews

The title says it all; just a little plot bunny that needed to be snared.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Romance - Characters: Dudley,Harry,Luna,Petunia Dursley,Vernon Dursley - Warnings: [!] [?] - Published: 2008/12/20 - Updated: 2008/12/20 - 4572 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) Teresa 2008-12-20 11:30:42 PM

    Harry Dursley.......chuckle. Here's hoping that Vernon, Petunia, and Marge were standing or sitting on soft surfaces when they got that bit of information! Then again, if they fainted and/or had strokes it's no more than they deserve! Thanks for the vignette Dr. T!
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) alec_potter 2008-12-21 12:48:58 AM

    Nice story. Very sweet.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) keichan2 2008-12-21 02:18:15 AM

    I am, of course, amongst those that "love to hate" the Dursleys, but I really liked this story!

    Good job!
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) markblaine 2008-12-21 07:57:41 AM

    This was good. I enjoyed Dudley's personality, it seemed real. I liked the look at the wizarding world's treatment of muggleborn, given the circumstances with Tom, it was behind times. And I especially enjoyed the fact that even though Harry saved the world, some people still disliked him. Because that is reality.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) sweetgirl 2008-12-21 11:21:38 AM

    I loved this. Dudley was well-thought out and Daisy came off realistic. Had no problem with you killing off Ron. The story was great, but it would be nice to see maybe a little epilouge 12 years later with the kids and find out Vernon and Petunia reacted to the news that their grandchild was magical.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) Meteoricshipyards 2008-12-21 01:07:11 PM

    Loved Harry's reasons for helping Dudley. Glad he was realistic to admit that if Dudley hadn't matured things would have been very different.

    Nice, moving story.

    Thank you.

    Tom A.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) whatareyouevensaying 2008-12-21 01:38:55 PM

    Very good oneshot. My only qualm is with Dudley calling Vernon "Daddy", which he never did as a boy in canon. Rather than make him seem spoiled, as calling his Mum "Mummy" does, it makes him sound excessively feminine.

    If you ever decided to write about the next generation at Hogwarts, this would be the story to springboard from.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) Wonderbee31 2008-12-21 05:28:25 PM

    Great fic here, and really enjoyed how you managed to again bring life to the characters that JKR was unfortunately unable to do imo. You have made a Dudley and his wife who are human, and made Petunia more than the cartoon character she was in canon, as well as showing a Harry who is happy and at peace with himself, if he is able to admit that he can't make everyone happy. Well done!
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) Wolfric 2008-12-21 06:05:42 PM

    I enjoyed your story. I could see Harry acting exactly that way. This is a nice little slice of life. Thanks for writing. W.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) Darkfiretiger21 2008-12-21 06:23:58 PM

    ...
    Great story, I Think Dudley naming his son after Harry a bit much but other wise good work

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 482559
  • Stories: 40156

Recent Stories