Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Dudley's Wedding

by DrT 43 Reviews

The title says it all; just a little plot bunny that needed to be snared.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Romance - Characters: Dudley,Harry,Luna,Petunia Dursley,Vernon Dursley - Warnings: [!] [?] - Published: 2008/12/20 - Updated: 2008/12/20 - 4572 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) thomaswatts 2008-12-22 05:55:33 AM

    Great story. Harry seems a little too forgiving but that may be Luna's influence.
    Also, I noticed Hermione and son apparently spends the summers with the Potters. Anything interesting going on there?

    Glad to see you writing prolifically again.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) sparky40sw 2008-12-22 08:30:11 AM

    What a wonderful way to put an end to the horrible treatment and bad blood between Petunia and Lily.

    Your mature Harry, and Dudley actually being willing to listen to his wife (the only truly civilizing force in nature) was refreshing.
    thanks for sharing.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) PGHammer 2008-12-23 11:11:07 AM

    DrT, this is a rather nice "payback's a witch/wizard" story; except that, for once, the victims are strictly Vernon and Petunia, and that Dudley is actually not one of the victims.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) noylj 2008-12-23 04:22:50 PM

    How did Ron die? Does Hermy share more than a roof with Harry and Luna? There is a LOT of story that could be told here.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) bjon66 2009-01-05 01:13:56 PM

    Great story..
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) newb123 2009-01-08 09:57:39 AM

    Good 'lil one-shot.

    I liked it, except for the kid's cheesy names, Sirius Ronald and Dora Hermione.. -_-'
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) Alorkin 2009-01-22 02:48:48 PM

    A very cute story. It's nice to see that Dudley CAN learn. Hopefully, he will never treat his son like his parents treated Harry.

    Luna is my second preferred mate for Harry. I'm a 'deluded' Harmony shipper, but Luna brings a wonderful freshness to the role.

    Daisy s a sweet girl and as soon as you mentioned that the Creeveys ans Clearwaters were related, I understood that the Durzleys elder, were gonna have fits!

    I kinda like the fact that Penny and Eliza both dislike Harry. On the other hands, i really don't like why. Both are following false leads. Penny in particular seems to be, in canon at least, a leader. to rely on her husband for decisions, is a bit odd to me. Eliza is an idiot.

    Daisy is rather accepting of the magical aspects of the world. Fortunately not the 'grab yer pitchforks an' bring a rope!' type.

    This would stand better as a one-shot than the beginnings of a series. you've got all the information across. On the other hand, a series based upon this plot would be welcomed. I can just see the first time little baby Durzley exhibits accidental magic in front of Vernon.

    Well done, sez I!
    Alorkin
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) xyverz 2009-01-23 08:17:19 PM

    sniffs Such a nice story. :-)

    Thanks for posting it.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) koppe 2009-03-01 11:14:54 AM

    Great story! Would love some sequels about Dudley's familiy's reaction about getting a new "freak" in the family... and perhaps one of the child starting Hogwarts (especially if the Dursley's have becom infamous).
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) LadyKnightKeladry 2009-03-02 03:49:04 PM

    Yay! That was really cute. I like it just the way it is.

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 655885
  • Stories: 39947

Recent Stories