Categories > Books > Harry Potter

Dudley's Wedding

by DrT 43 Reviews

The title says it all; just a little plot bunny that needed to be snared.

Category: Harry Potter - Rating: PG-13 - Genres: Romance - Characters: Dudley,Harry,Luna,Petunia Dursley,Vernon Dursley - Warnings: [!] [?] - Published: 2008/12/20 - Updated: 2008/12/20 - 4572 words - Complete

Reviews

  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) brigrove 2009-03-28 08:19:59 PM

    This is definitely one of those stories that needs to be continued
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) Rocky235 2009-04-12 09:14:40 AM

    I liked it.

    You gave Dudders a bright future and that made for a happy story.

  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) wildaboutharry 2009-08-08 02:30:54 AM

    Excellent story! Thank you, I loved Harry's delicously superior method of revenge on Dudley's parents! lol
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) wildaboutharry 2009-08-08 02:30:59 AM

    Excellent story! Thank you, I loved Harry's delicously superior method of revenge on Dudley's parents! lol
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) thaumi1 2009-09-04 07:06:13 PM

    I just wanted to leave a few lines with my compliments. This story is a wonderful and very tastefully done with plausible characters and an enjoyable setting, fantastic work.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) noylj 2010-03-23 07:37:51 PM

    How nice.
    Can't believe Vern or Per would ever be able to handle Dudders working in the warehouse. I mean, come on, he is the best and brightest and deserves only the best...
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) NuitTombee 2010-05-05 09:21:20 PM

    -I've actually read this story before, I don't know if I commented, but I think that it would have made an excellent muli-chapter story, or at least a bit longer. But hey, it's up to you.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) LdyGossamer 2011-02-21 08:00:13 PM

    This was a very refreshing change to these type of story. I really like how Dudley grew up assisted by his sweet Daisy. Harry's reaction was all nicely done. A very enjoyable story.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) Zucht 2011-03-03 09:25:31 PM

    I like it, it kind of goes with the way Dudly parted with Harry in bok 7.
    Oh to be a fly on the wall when Vernon and Petunia learn of their new little wizard. I don't know why it seems appropriate that "American Pie" is playing on the radio while I write this.
  • Dudley's Wedding

    (#) daled73 2011-03-30 07:57:20 PM

    While I don't think this bears direct continuation, I DO think you have created a Post_Voldemort world here in which other stories could be set, with some overlap with the Dudley-Daisy family.

    I don't have a problem with Dudley naming their son Harry, assuming Daisy agrees, as Harry has already promised to make sure the child never wants for any necessity, and I could see some stories about the new Dursley child/children relating to their cousins, the Potters and Weasley.

    I agree with some other reviewers that their is story material in the backstory of Hermione's relationship with the Potters, and other aspects of the Queen's honors to Sir Harry (can you say Victoria Cross? But that's been done. Possibly the George Cross, since Harry wasn't military, although the VC CAN be awarded to civilians, it is rarely done.)

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 490482
  • Stories: 40148

Recent Stories