Categories > Celebrities > My Chemical Romance > 17 Days

DAY 11

by canustakemyheart 14 Reviews

... it's day 11.

Category: My Chemical Romance - Rating: R - Genres: Angst,Drama - Characters: Gerard Way - Published: 2009/01/07 - Updated: 2009/01/07 - 1643 words - Complete

Reviews

  • 17 Days

    (#) olinda_13 2009-01-07 02:34:51 AM

    lol i loved the couch part made me smile i dont really blame the dad though i mean my dads the same only im not allowed to date till im 30 -.-

    you poor thing with your cat lol that happened to me this morning i was on our old dodgy computer reading sum lovely fan fiction [porno lol] and all of a sudden i get this feeling of being watched to i turn around and theres my cat just standing or sitting there staring at me its like she was using mind powers going give"me my morning food before i attack you leg"then while i was trying to put the food in her bowl she wouldnt wait i had to keep pushing her away :/ if i didnt love my baby i would seriously take her across the road and thrown her in the ocean.

    Author's response

    Yeah, I can understand the dad's perspective, but there's being protective, and then there's being rude, ya know? I have a funny feeling though that one day I'm going to end up with a daughter of my own, and then I'm going to try to remember to NOT be that dad who sits on the couch and glares at the guy she's with! LOL

    Cats are very demanding. They sleep all day though, so at least they're not at you like 24/7 with the "me me me" stuff. But yeah, we love our cat =D
  • 17 Days

    (#) lisa_lou 2009-01-07 02:36:51 AM

    I've had dreams like that, not my grandma telling me, but hearing the voices of people telling me to make sure i take the right path at a crossroad in a dream. They always confuse me greatly.
    I really liked Gerards thoughts when he is sitting with Kat's Dad. It just struck me as totaly the sort of crap that would actually be going through his head if that happened.
    About your random note at the end, i know im a girl so i can't fully get it but i have never been able to understand guys needs to have a bigger dick, as you said, we girls only have so much space down there!
    Lisa x
    Ps. loved the pics, your cat looks like mine

    Author's response

    Dreams really fascinate me ... and sometimes confuse me ... but they're always really interesting when you can remember them.

    Yeah ... that dad part? I wasn't exactly making that part up either. LOL

    On the random note ... I think it's pretty much a power trip or something.

    Glad ya liked the pics!

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) easykeys 2009-01-07 03:00:28 AM

    I liked that dream, although it seemed to be the strangest yet I think. Gerard seems really confused as to why his grandma was in it too.

    The whole dad thing, haha. That is what my mom would be like, not my dad xD

    I think guys who want a bigger dick or something mudt be either really self concious about their own or just really stupid. It's not all about size y'know, doesn't change who you are. And I think it's fine that your happy with how you are.

    Your cat looks almost blinded by the flash lol, even though she is cute.

    One of my dogs was grumpy cause I tried to take a pic of her while she was sleeping. She woke up and wasn't too pleased.

    http://s337.photobucket.com/albums/n364/Dondon-32/?action=view&current=Kandee.jpg

    Cant wait for day 12 :D

    dondon xo.

    Author's response

    Yeah, that was a strange one? It wasn't all just totally crazy, like the nightmares.

    I figure probably almost everyone could relate to the dad thing in some way. lol

    Our cat is smart ... she knows what the camera is ... so almost all the time she's either closed her eyes, or is in the process of it when we point the thing at her.

    Cute dog. But now I'm going to have to look all through your other pics you know. LOL

    Thanks for reading and reviewing as always xD

    *comes back after nosing around your photobucket*

    Beer pyramids?? Oh you kids are bad ... bad!!

    lol
  • 17 Days

    (#) easykeys 2009-01-07 03:39:45 AM

    Oooo, do I detect sarcasm? Lmao, hey it was a party we were having fun building it lol.

    =O

    My (not so secret anymore) identity has been revealed =(

    Author's response

    lol

    And hey, you're one of the only people on here that actually know what I look like! lol
  • 17 Days

    (#) HellOnHigh9 2009-01-07 04:08:02 AM

    I liked this update it was hilarious the bit with the internal dialogue about Gerard having sex with his girlfriend on the couch and like he's silently insulting the dad and making fun of him lol. And Parents like that just need to get over themselves I mean seriously stop trying to live your childs life for them.

    I looked at the photo's. Your cat looked so annoyed in the second photo lmao. But it is a cute cat despite the angry face lol.

    Cant wait for day 12.

    XO CaT

    Author's response

    HA! Yeah, I'm pretty happy with that bit myself.

    She is a cute cat. xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) iwillstakeyourheart 2009-01-07 12:42:22 PM

    I loved how the dream came out in this one (and of course that you found a way to include the poem).

    And the internal dialog while the dad was on the couch? Freakin' priceless.

    And then you top it all off with that author's note! Of course you ranted at me about it before you wrote it all out so as soon as I started reading it I knew where it was going. I never quite understood why so many guys wanted to be hung like a horse. I think that would be, I don't know, like annoying or something? Of course I already think it would be annoying to have that junk between your legs, but, hey, obviously I'm a girl so I can think that, right? LOL Either way, I'm really glad you're NOT one of those guys!

    xoxo

    Author's response

    =D

    oxox
  • 17 Days

    (#) MCArmyWife 2009-01-07 01:00:37 PM

    I agree that the dream part of this was really touching. It's like he's beginning to "remember" himself and his life before. Does that make sense? His grandma was such an important part of his life. The "Dad" part was really good too.

    You know the notes you write at the end have become something I really look forward to. A peek into your life! LOL.

    Author's response

    That does make sense. I'm glad you're picking that up =D

    Glad you liked the dad part too.

    LOL on the notes. Once again, thank god for the anonymity of the internet cause you guys all know shit about me now that very few people know. xp
  • 17 Days

    (#) xxinSANExx 2009-01-07 09:08:14 PM

    I know that poem! It's like
    " Two roads diverged in a yellow wood,
    and I took the one less traveled by..."
    Or something of that sort. I went over it in...the...fifth or sixth grade. I like how you incorperated(sp? Remember I'm a shit speller. Don't judge me!) the poem with the two paths as the two ways in Gerard's (17 Days)life. The drug addicted, alcohal(sp?) poisoned one and the clean one. I would have liked to read more about Kat's "el padre" though. But I'm glad I got to read some... less perverted literature today. Twelfth Night... is not a good play. Shakespere is a perv... in a literature class of fifteen guys and four girls(including me) I don't want to learn that a eunuch is a castrated boy... OKAY! On a plesant note, I don't think Mr. Frost will turn over in his grave. 17 Days is quite a good story that deserves to be published. Well, at least my twisted mind thinks so. The End!

    Author's response

    I won't judge you ... remember I said I'm a shit speller too. LOL

    The poem is "The Road Less Traveled" =D

    Shakespere ... yeah, he was pretty twisted I think. He was like the "rapper" of his time though ... ya know how like rappers today come up with like words that mean dirty things but aren't dirty words? HA

    Thank you for saying this is a good story.

    xD
  • 17 Days

    (#) xxinSANExx 2009-01-07 09:13:55 PM

    Okay, added to my last peice of shit, what if you ever had kids... that came across this... oh my...

    Author's response

    I wouldn't let my kid read this ... until they were at least 16 LOL I know some of you guys out there are younger than that xp But I guess "kids today" (am I old enough to say that? lol) grow up pretty fast. When I was 15 I was going on D&D Quests and playing with action figures. rotfl
  • 17 Days

    (#) SuzSpence 2009-01-10 05:03:51 AM

    I don't need to tell you again what a great story this is. You already know.
    By the way, your cat is adorable.

    Author's response

    Thank you!

    I'll give the cat a pat on the head for you and tell her that she's adorable =D

Log in!




Register Lost password

Filter

You won't see stories with a lower score when you browse or search. Log in to adjust filter.
0

 

Featured Story

Site Stats

  • Authors: 656620
  • Stories: 39951

Recent Stories